Old 01-09-2018, 06:34 AM   #41
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 328
Default

I have the same issue in several votings ...
Vagalume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2018, 08:18 AM   #42
John Patrick
Human being with feelings
 
John Patrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 23
Default

Same here.
John Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2018, 10:43 AM   #43
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,869
Default

What is wrong with View: Toggle show MIDI editor windows?
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 09:14 AM   #44
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 11,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
What is wrong with View: Toggle show MIDI editor windows?
Also "Item: Open items in primary external editor".
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 06:43 PM   #45
Susan G
Human being with feelings
 
Susan G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Putnam County, NY, USA
Posts: 3,773
Default

Hi-

I haven't revisited this since 2011 when I first posted it, but I will next chance.

Thanks-

-Susan
Susan G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 03:02 AM   #46
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,802
Default

I'm not quite sure that I understand the problem correctly, but FileBox eXtender, which I use to add "pin-on-top" buttons to all windows, also adds a "roll-up" button that is useful for minimizing windows so that I can work on something underneath without losing the contents of the window.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2018, 02:31 AM   #47
sonicowl
Human being with feelings
 
sonicowl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 176
Default

To open/close midi editor with a single key, you need to assign toggle action in BOTH main vie and midi editor view. Because midi editor uses separate set of key commands. If you do not do that, you can only open midi editor with key command, but cannot close it, because Reaper switches focus from main window to midi window.
__________________
Feature Requests FR1: Volume envelope for impulse responses in ReaVerb * FR2: Second Mixer window * FR3: Reorder folders in FX Browser with drag/drop.
sonicowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2018, 06:50 AM   #48
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 328
Default

Yes it is possible TO SHARE the shortcut in the midi editor and the main, I have it that way. What it is not possible is sharing a shortcut to dock undock the mid Editor, at least I don't know how to do it.

Last edited by Vagalume; 01-26-2018 at 09:23 AM.
Vagalume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2018, 07:39 AM   #49
Michael AD
Human being with feelings
 
Michael AD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Hackensack
Posts: 105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicowl View Post
To open/close midi editor with a single key, you need to assign toggle action in BOTH main vie and midi editor view. Because midi editor uses separate set of key commands. If you do not do that, you can only open midi editor with key command, but cannot close it, because Reaper switches focus from main window to midi window.
Thanks! That was the key info.

I have assigned F1 to "View: Toggle show MIDI editor windows" in both the main view and the midi editor and it works perfectly.
Michael AD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 03:39 PM   #50
Dehenry
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 84
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
What is wrong with View: Toggle show MIDI editor windows?
It doesn't do anything here unless the Midi Editor is already open, and then I still can't switch back and forth between the ME and e.g. the arrange window. It only works once.

"Item: Open items in primary external editor" opens the ME, but it's no toggle and the screensets don't work as long as the ME window is open.
__________________
Intel Core i5-3570K, ASRock Z77 Extreme6, 2 x 4 GB RAM, M-Audio Audiophile 2496, Midisport 4x4, Kontakt 5, Reaktor 5, Windows 10
Dehenry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2018, 08:03 AM   #51
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 13,266
Default

the control E toggle works fine for me here...

you just have to open one item in the midi ed. first and after that it works as a toggle with the ME on my right hand screen...
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.