COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :

Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > Other Software Discussion > WDL users forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2018, 10:20 AM   #1
Garren
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2
Default WDL-OL master Assertion failed: (imgResourceFound),

Hi All,

I've cloned the master branch of WDL-OL, on MacOSX 10.13 and build it with base SDK 10.13
If I try and build the latest version with VST2 it builds correctly. But when I try and run it with REAPER64.app I get the error Assertion failed: (imgResourceFound), function LoadIBitmap, file /Users/garren/dev/audio-plugins/wdl-ol/WDL/IPlug/IGraphics.cpp, line 432.

I've made sure that it is bundling the images with the build and I can see the images in the vst build.

I've tried a ton of different settings to try and fix it. I can get IPlug-Youlean to work fine with the default build arguments. But I've now run out of ideas. The only thing I haven't tried is to run it with the 10.5 SDK. Is that the problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Garren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 12:34 AM   #2
Tale
Human being with feelings
 
Tale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Holland
Posts: 2,890
Default

How are your images #defined in resource.h? I seem to recall a difference between the original (and my) IPlug and WDL-OL. The original IPlug uses this:

Code:
#define MEH_PNG "img/Meh.png"
However, I think I have seen this in WDL-OL:

Code:
#define MEH_PNG "resources/img/Meh.png"
Also, mind your case on macOS (but I guess that alsol goes for WDL-Youlean).
Tale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 06:03 AM   #3
Garren
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2
Default

It is set as

Code:
#define MEH_PNG "resources/img/Meh.png"
I did play around with that removing the "resources" part and using the full url but no real luck.
Garren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 12:17 PM   #4
Tale
Human being with feelings
 
Tale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Holland
Posts: 2,890
Default

Another thing to check is the target membership for your image resources. If you select an image in Xcode in the list on the left, then you should see the target membership checkboxes somewhere on the right.

BTW, you could probably check this also by verifying which resources are actually in your installed bundle (navigate to /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/VST or Components, right-click on your plug-in, and click Show Package Contents).
Tale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 04:25 AM   #5
olilarkin
Human being with feelings
 
olilarkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Posts: 1,098
Default

Hello,

unfortunately this was a bug in my update_plists.py script

https://github.com/olilarkin/wdl-ol/...4a68cc8d3b14dd

sorry for the pain!

Oli

[VST2 bundle id was getting set incorrectly, so bundle resources were not being found]
__________________
VirtualCZ | pMix | Endless Series | WDL-OL | Linkedin | Facebook
Available for Audio Dev tuition via Skype (IPlug/JUCE/C++)
olilarkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.