Old 04-23-2021, 12:40 PM   #81
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,346
Default

BTW... nice inclusion of the ESC key! Thanks for that!
__________________
Cheers... Andrew K
Reaper v6.15 Catalina • Mac Mini 2020 6 core i7 • 64GB RAM • OS: Catalina • 4K monitor • RME RayDAT card with Sync Card and extended Light Pipe.
Thonex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2021, 06:55 PM   #82
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,346
Default

Interesting Mac bug in v1.50. on Reaper 6.28 dev 0423

The Palette won't close if close your project and open another while Color Palette was open.

1) Create a project on Mac
2) Open Color Palette
3) Close project
4) Try to close Color Palette... it won't close.

The only way to get rid of it is to restart Reaper.

Even if I Close all scripts (I have a button tool button for that ) it doesn't close. I'm not sure what the solution could be.
__________________
Cheers... Andrew K
Reaper v6.15 Catalina • Mac Mini 2020 6 core i7 • 64GB RAM • OS: Catalina • 4K monitor • RME RayDAT card with Sync Card and extended Light Pipe.

Last edited by Thonex; 04-24-2021 at 01:35 AM.
Thonex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2021, 01:06 AM   #83
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thonex View Post
1) Create a project on Mac
2) Open Color Palette
3) Close project
4) Try to close Color Palette... it won't close.
Thanks for reporting
I can't reproduce the bug you describe.
When I close the project ("File / Close project"), a new empty non-saved project opens immediately. Color palette stays open and I can close it.
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2021, 01:36 AM   #84
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,346
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodilab View Post
Thanks for reporting
I can't reproduce the bug you describe.
When I close the project ("File / Close project"), a new empty non-saved project opens immediately. Color palette stays open and I can close it.
Interesting... Will keep digging.

Thanks again Rodilab!

Cheers,

Andrew K
__________________
Cheers... Andrew K
Reaper v6.15 Catalina • Mac Mini 2020 6 core i7 • 64GB RAM • OS: Catalina • 4K monitor • RME RayDAT card with Sync Card and extended Light Pipe.
Thonex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2021, 02:43 AM   #85
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default Update v1.5.1

Update v1.5.1

The new Reaper 6.28 is available.
This means that the "Track Manager" and the "Region/marker Manager" can finally be targeted by Color palette on Mac and Linux
  • Track Manager and Region/Marker Manager work on all OS
  • Ctrl+Alt-click (Ctrl-click on Mac) with 'Takes' target set color to all takes (active, and non actives). Works with Random-Each and In Order.
  • Highlight border is black if color is very light
  • Improved "Set 1st user to default tracks" option
  • Improved "Track Manager and Region / Marker Manager" detection
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2021, 03:24 AM   #86
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 640
Default

Thank you very much for all these improvements.
"Track Manager and Region / Marker Manager" detection works very well here on Mac with V6.28
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2021, 01:53 PM   #87
PhelixK
Human being with feelings
 
PhelixK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 490
Default v1.5.1

Hi, thanks for the update!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodilab View Post
Update v1.5.1
Quote:
Track Manager and Region/Marker Manager work on all OS
Confirmed!
– Hopefully later on Take Markers can be controlled as well from the Manager. For now I'm perfectly fine using time selection when recoloring multiple take markers.

Quote:
Ctrl+Alt-click (Ctrl-click on Mac) with 'Takes' target set color to all takes (active, and non actives). Works with Random-Each and In Order.
Excellent!!

Quote:
Highlight border is black if color is very light
I understand the idea of inverted frame color for optimal contrast. To me however, the mixture of bright/dark frames feels confusing. It might be the best solution on other systems/display types, but personally I vote for using only white frames all over, 6 or 8 pxl. thickness

Quote:
Improved "Set 1st user to default tracks" option
To me, this is no longer working as expected.

In v1.5.0 when changing an already colored track to default, the script would reset the track and apply the first user color (as I would expect). Now with v1.5.1, when clicking the default action, it will result in the theme's default track color, and not the first user color. Is this by intention?

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhelixK
Undo
I wonder if undo/redo history could work while focus is still on the script. Now, we must first click somewhere in Reaper to begin undo.
You are right. It will be available in the next version.
Still same behavior here, have you looked into it yet or maybe next time?


v1.5.0 bug,
On my system the former v1.5.0 has a bug, where the script suddenly would stall until Reaper was restarted. Happened if SWS Marker List (not the Reg/Mrk Manager) was opened and clicked when Color palette script was also running. But with latest v1.5.1 this issue hasn't occurred. Also I cannot reproduce the other reported crash-bug.
PhelixK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2021, 03:13 AM   #88
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhelixK View Post
Still same behavior here, have you looked into it yet or maybe next time?
I dont forgotten you
I'm working on something bigger. Shurtcuts and modifiers. Soon in v1.6

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhelixK View Post
I understand the idea of inverted frame color for optimal contrast. To me however, the mixture of bright/dark frames feels confusing. It might be the best solution on other systems/display types, but personally I vote for using only white frames all over, 6 or 8 pxl. thickness
I must admit that I am not convinced either.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhelixK View Post
In v1.5.0 when changing an already colored track to default, the script would reset the track and apply the first user color (as I would expect). Now with v1.5.1, when clicking the default action, it will result in the theme's default track color, and not the first user color. Is this by intention?
This is normal. In order not to check the colors of all tracks at each refresh (which seems to me heavy for the CPU), the script checks the number of tracks. If it increases, then it checks the colors of all the tracks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhelixK View Post
On my system the former v1.5.0 has a bug, where the script suddenly would stall until Reaper was restarted. Happened if SWS Marker List (not the Reg/Mrk Manager) was opened and clicked when Color palette script was also running. But with latest v1.5.1 this issue hasn't occurred. Also I cannot reproduce the other reported crash-bug.
If it happens again, report please

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhelixK View Post
Hopefully later on Take Markers can be controlled as well from the Manager
"Marker manager" doesn’t provide enough information about the Takes Markers.
They dont have a unique ID.
If two different Takes Markers are in the same position on two different Takes that have the same name in different tracks that have the same name to, then there is no way to know which one it is.
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2021, 06:10 AM   #89
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 412
Default

Hello its very lagy its normal ?
grandfougue is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2021, 10:53 AM   #90
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grandfougue View Post
Hello its very lagy its normal ?
It's not laggy at home. What is your config ?
Maybe try to uncheck "Highlight matching colors" to save CPU use. If it's still laggy, maybe it's an optimization problem between your graphics card and ImGui. I don't know.
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2021, 11:40 AM   #91
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 416
Default

Hi. Thank you for the great tool!

I got this error when activated your script using Radial Menu (https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....ht=Radial+Menu)

__________________
Arrangement/mixing
Skorobagatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2021, 07:13 AM   #92
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skorobagatko View Post
Hi. Thank you for the great tool!

I got this error when activated your script using Radial Menu (https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....ht=Radial+Menu)
This is a bug in ReaImGui. I can't fix it.
The same thing happens when you select a ReaImGui script in "StartUp Actions" of SWS.

cfillion is working on it for the future v0.3
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2021, 08:11 AM   #93
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 416
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rodilab View Post
cfillion is working on it for the future v0.3
good to hear
__________________
Arrangement/mixing
Skorobagatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2021, 12:22 PM   #94
Lopez
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 222
Default

Found a display bug in HiDPI mode, maybe it's a gui framework bug :/

Setting:
3 Monitors, 2x FullHD (left&right), 1x 4K middle
Win10 set middle monitor to scale apps by 175%
Reaper Pref->General->Advanced UI tweaks (button at the bottom)->HiDPI mode->Multimonitor aware v2 (experimental)

This mode is best for displaying correct sizes on 4K and FHD monitor - when moving from FHD to 4K it scales up, if from 4K to FHD it scales down etc. Extremely satisfying for mixed 4K/FHD mode!

Everything seems fine in this mode, but your color palette
When changing size, it scales wrong (sizing window higher -> content scrolling up into nowhere) and mousecursor has an offset)

In recommended "Multimonitor aware" or any other modes it works correctly, but then then Reaper UI is completely out of control - either the 4K sizes are so small and on FHD way too huge, or in FHD extremely sized down :/

It's not possible to show that problem with screenshots, I guess, maybe I need to send you some videos regarding that problem,...

Long story short:
Please check "Multimonitor aware v2 (experimental)" mode (which is best for mixed 4K / FHD usage!) and the color palette window behaviour. Thank you!
__________________
Lopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2021, 03:43 AM   #95
SNJUK2
Human being with feelings
 
SNJUK2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 200
Default

Hi.Is it possible option - hide windows header
https://s3.gifyu.com/images/2021-04-29_133728.png
Thanks
__________________
Ableton Live Config
SNJUK2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2021, 08:30 AM   #96
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lopez View Post
Found a display bug in HiDPI mode, maybe it's a gui framework bug :/
It looks like a bug between Reaper and the GUIs, I don't know if I can fix it.
I'll take a look.

Quote:
Hi.Is it possible option - hide windows header
Maybe you can dock the window and choose the floating location (instead of putting it in a corner of the screen). Then in Reaper settings, in "Appaerance" you check "Frameless floating toolbar Windows".
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 07:24 AM   #97
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default Pre-Release v1.6

Pre-Release v1.6
This is for test, before the public sharing
lua file in attachment


[EDIT]
Update is now available on ReaPack

Last edited by Rodilab; 05-01-2021 at 01:55 AM.
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 08:10 AM   #98
PhelixK
Human being with feelings
 
PhelixK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 490
Default Pre 1.6

oh-my, this color tool is on a new level, excellent work Rodilab!

- I haven't encountered any issues yet, will check more thoroughly and report back - if any
PhelixK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 09:36 AM   #99
PhelixK
Human being with feelings
 
PhelixK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 490
Default Pre 1.6

Take Markers, bug? [FIXED]

Here the Random Each function affect placement of markers. The other two options are working as expected.
Besides that it's great to navigate the markers using arrow keys.

Last edited by PhelixK; 05-01-2021 at 02:07 AM. Reason: fixed
PhelixK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 09:58 AM   #100
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default

Thanks PhelixK
Silly variable name mistake. This will be fixed for the real v1.6

Last edited by Rodilab; 04-30-2021 at 10:17 AM.
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2021, 01:29 PM   #101
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 640
Default

All these additional functions are very useful, thank you very much.
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2021, 01:53 AM   #102
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default Update 1.6

Update v1.6
Available in ReaPack

ReaImGui v0.3 was released today. So I had to accelerate the release of Color palette v1.6.
This version only works with ReaImGui v0.3 and later
And ReaImGui v0.3 only works fine with Color palette v1.6 and later


----------

5 new click actions.
There are a lot of actions now: 11 click actions including 5 for user colors only.
Too many mouse modifiers can be confusing.

So I decided to :
  • Reserve the right click for popups contextuales menus
  • Add a popup menu to the user colors with the 5 specific actions (Add/Edit, Paste hex, Get sel, Remove, Clear all)
  • Add a Settings/Shortcuts menu to customize the mouse modifiers (like in Reaper)
  • New action: Insert new target
    • Instead of changing the color of an element, you can now directly create the element with the desired color
    • Depends on target
    • Also works with Default / Random All / Random Each / In Order
  • New action: Insert new named tareget
    • The same, but with a popup to enter the name of the element
    • Press the "Ok" button or the "Enter" key to apply
    • Press the "Cancel" button or the "Esc" key to cancel
    • Press the "+" button to add a new element of the same color

  • New action: Select all targets that have the clicked color
    • Depends on target
    • Also works with the "Default" button
    • Tracks / Items / Takes : Selects all items of this color
    • T Marks / Markers : Sets the cursor to the next marker of this color
    • Regions : Sets the time selection to the next region of this color
  • New action: Copy hex value in clipboard

  • Keyboard shortcuts:
    • See all shortcuts in Settings/Shortcuts menu
    • Arrows : Navigation - Go to next/previous element, depends on target
    • 1-9 numbers : Set user color by ID (works with modifiers also)
    • 0 : Set default color (works with modifiers also)
    • Enter : Run action button (works with modifiers also)
    • R : Run Random All (works with modifiers also)
    • E : Run Random Each (works with modifiers also)
    • O : Run In Order (works with modifiers also)
    • Backspace / Delete : Remove user color under mouse cursor
    • Ctrl+C : Copy hex color under mouse cursor in clipboard
    • Ctrl+V : Paste hex color from clipboard under mouse cursor
    • Spacebar : Check/Uncheck color under mouse cursor, only on "Check list" mode for Random / In Order

The drag and drop system has been modified: you can now remove a user color by dragging and dropping it out.

The option "Random and In Order from" in Settings can be set to "Check list".
In this mode you can check / uncheck each color (under cursor with the spacebar, or clicking with the corresponding mouse modifier).
The actions Random All / Random Each / In Order only take cheked colors.
If no color are cheked, then all colors are taked.
(This is for you PhelixK )


----------

  • Dock mode improved for Linux
  • Works with Lokasenna Radial Menu
  • Some HiDPI scaling improvement
  • In Order with Take Markers bug fixed

Last edited by Rodilab; 05-03-2021 at 04:31 AM.
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2021, 02:22 PM   #103
CQrity
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 27
Default

Awesome!!!
CQrity is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 05:24 AM   #104
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default

Update v1.7
(please, update ReaImGui to v0.3.1 or later)

New :
  • [Ctrl+S] / [Cmd+S] Save as
  • [Ctrl+O] / [Cmd+O] Load
  • [I] remplace [O] for "Run In Order action"
  • Default color now works with Markers/Regions
  • New 'Copied' tooltip when using [Ctrl+C] shortcut
  • New 'About' tab in Settings

Fixed :
  • Fix broken dock mode position
  • Browse dialog don't need restart the context anymore on non-Mac OS
  • Off screen position fixed on Windows
  • Fix Marker/Region name when selecting in Manager
  • Fix 'Copy hex' user colors bug
  • Fix SWS Startup bug
  • Fix Lokasenna Radial Menu bug
  • Some minor code improvements
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 07:48 AM   #105
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 640
Default

Superb, thank you very much.
As far as the position of the paddle is concerned, I notice that it always opens about 2.5 cm above its position when closed. The horizontal position remains accurate.
(that said, it's not a big problem mac os el capitan)

Last edited by Sumalc; 05-04-2021 at 09:19 AM.
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 02:06 PM   #106
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,346
Default

Wow!!

Fantastic!
__________________
Cheers... Andrew K
Reaper v6.15 Catalina • Mac Mini 2020 6 core i7 • 64GB RAM • OS: Catalina • 4K monitor • RME RayDAT card with Sync Card and extended Light Pipe.
Thonex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2021, 12:32 PM   #107
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 11,101
Default

Good grief! It's like looking lots of steps up the evolutionary ladder. Most impressive.

I'll try this out first thing tomorrow.
__________________
(Video)Using Latch Preview - Faderport16 CSI config
Airon Audio Dia/FX Edit&Mix
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2021, 09:51 AM   #108
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 11,101
Default

Veeery useful indeed.

Great how one can build a pallete and practically colour everything. Will put this to use.
__________________
(Video)Using Latch Preview - Faderport16 CSI config
Airon Audio Dia/FX Edit&Mix
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2021, 01:38 AM   #109
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 1,340
Default

Wow amazing additions, very well done
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:53 AM   #110
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 146
Default Update v1.8

Update v1.8

New v0.3.2 of ReaImGui is available. This update fix a position bug on Mac.
  • Fix Y position bug on Mac
  • Click on url opens the link in Settings / About
  • Some minors code improvement
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.