Old 04-26-2017, 05:47 AM   #401
Ed Rako
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 8
Default I can not add a plug-in via the console

Hello everybody! I make my repost also here just in case! )) I decided to create some actions through Cycle Actions.I use CONSOLE x Time Adjustment Delay. But the console does not add JS plugins with long names. It's some kind of bug or something I'm stupid? )))))))
Ed Rako is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 03:46 AM   #402
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 573
Default sticky

Hi,
how comes this thread is not Sticky here? It's referenced from the SWS site as the thread to discuss about new developments/pre-releases but it's little active...

where should it be to discuss for new developments?

thanks
g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 03:46 AM   #403
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 21,927
Default

There seem to be not much in new developments because nobody is actively at the helm of SWS anymore. Tim is still there but seems like he just doesn't have the time... Nofish did a couple of actions recently. Bugfixes are sorely needed but nobody seems to want to tackle them since there's so many...
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 10:00 AM   #404
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 573
Default

Pretty sad... considering that part of what keeps Reaper on par (if not better) than competition are actually features possible thanks to SWS addons...

Hope this comes back to being a relevant piece of Reaper value prop

g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 11:04 AM   #405
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: In a home
Posts: 2,821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gianfini View Post
Pretty sad... considering that part of what keeps Reaper on par (if not better) than competition are actually features possible thanks to SWS addons...

Hope this comes back to being a relevant piece of Reaper value prop

g
This is absolutely true. But don't hold your breath Cockos will jump on SWS integration anytime soon. Call it a hunch.
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 04:17 AM   #406
MRMJP
Human being with feelings
 
MRMJP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 1,582
Default

The possibilities with SWS is probably what made the difference of me switching from Pro Tools to REAPER.

I hope that it's not abandoned.

A month or two ago Tim actually addressed some bugs that I had submitted since I started using REAPER. There was an official update and a few beta updates just a little while back but now it seems to be back to silence.
__________________
MacOS 10.13.6 - iMac Pro 3.0 GHz 10-Core - 64GB RAM - SSD for OS and audio
http://www.mysteryroommastering.com/ - http://www.justincarlperkins.com/

Last edited by MRMJP; 08-30-2017 at 04:49 AM.
MRMJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2017, 10:50 PM   #407
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default

Hey guys, I rolled in the way-too-long pending contributions in GitHub and posted a new 2.9.5 pre-release version. I'm especially interested in Reaper 5.5 compatibility issues, please let me know!

(btw known are various automation item issues with SWS actions)
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2017, 11:49 PM   #408
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,561
Default

Thats great, thanks a bunch sws !
vanhaze is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 02:27 AM   #409
ovnis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,105
Default

Great !

Have you advanced to solve the snapshot issue with send envelopes ?
ovnis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 02:41 AM   #410
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 21,927
Default

No changes there. From what it seems, snapshots were never meant to store send envelope data, so that's probably all there's to it.
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 03:53 AM   #411
ovnis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,105
Default

If we can't solve send envelope issue, why wouldn't we prevent Snapshot from handling the send envelope?
ovnis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 04:12 AM   #412
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 21,927
Default

That is a good question. I would assume it's a tricky matter since it's handling the RPP chunks directly.
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 05:09 AM   #413
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,005
Default

Beware that this 2.9.5.0 release has incompatibility issue with scripts using BR_Envelopes (it makes REAPER instant crash).
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 05:52 AM   #414
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sws View Post
Hey guys, I rolled in the way-too-long pending contributions in GitHub and posted a new 2.9.5 pre-release version. I'm especially interested in Reaper 5.5 compatibility issues, please let me know!

(btw known are various automation item issues with SWS actions)
Thanks, much appreciated!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 12:24 PM   #415
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,977
Default

v2.9.5 pre-release build (August 30, 2017)

Fixes:
Issue 587: "SWS/AW: Toggle auto group newly recorded items" now also works in takes recording mode
- Added related action "SWS/AW/NF: Toggle assign random colors if auto group newly recorded items is enabled"

This comes from me, so let me know if issues occur while testing this.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 05:20 PM   #416
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,005
Default

BR envelopes bug is in fact fixed is you use REAPER v5.50 RC versions :P

@nofish
Thanks for all your work on this release !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 08:10 PM   #417
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ovnis View Post
If we can't solve send envelope issue, why wouldn't we prevent Snapshot from handling the send envelope?
This is a long standing issue. See https://github.com/reaper-oss/sws/issues/537 for details.

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@nofish
Thanks for all your work on this release !
This 100 times over. SWS needs help from people like you, nofish! Thank you, thank you, thank you.
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2017, 11:24 AM   #418
ertugrulgul
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Turkey
Posts: 144
Default

Hi, I want to change my default track mixer height, insert number, send number and fx parameter number as I want. I think this is possible with "Apply track template to newly created tracks" action. Please add this action.
ertugrulgul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2017, 08:58 PM   #419
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ertugrulgul View Post
Hi, I want to change my default track mixer height, insert number, send number and fx parameter number as I want. I think this is possible with "Apply track template to newly created tracks" action. Please add this action.
I feel like you'd be just fine using the existing native "insert tracks from template" command instead of just adding tracks, or using the "SWS/S&M: Resrouces - Apply track template..." commands. The notion of "newly created tracks" isn't something the SWS extension knows, it really can only tell if a track is selected or not.
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 10:35 AM   #420
drummerboy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 67
Default

Related to: Fix small issue with action "SWS/AW: Toggle auto group newly recorded items"

I still have a small issue with auto group:

- I assigned "R" to "SWS/AW: Record Conditional (normal/time selection/item selection, automatically group simultaneously recorded items)"
- And space-bar to "SWS/AW: Play/Stop (automatically group simultaneously recorded items)"

I have to stop recording by pressing R in order to make auto-grouping work.
If I stop with space-bar (as I'm used to), it doesn't group.
Also tried with space-bar assigned to standard transport:start/stop - no difference.
Tried with latest Reaper RC 21 and the latest standard version.

Thx to everyone involved with SWS extensions!
drummerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 11:16 AM   #421
MorkV
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Default

hi, not works snapshot if in a project have >100 tracks.
Suppose that we have 105 tracks, selects 102 and 103 tracks and creates a snapshot.
Save this project and reload him, now this snapshot not select these tracks.
MorkV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 12:30 PM   #422
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
v2.9.5 pre-release build (August 30, 2017)

Fixes:
Issue 587: "SWS/AW: Toggle auto group newly recorded items" now also works in takes recording mode
- Added related action "SWS/AW/NF: Toggle assign random colors if auto group newly recorded items is enabled"

This comes from me, so let me know if issues occur while testing this.
Thank you so much nofish for making it work with takes mode!

There is a small misbehaviour with the action "Toggle assign random colors...": if one records a new take over an existing take, then it changes the color of the previous take too. See:



My take 1 for both simultaneously recorded items was randomly painted cyan color (0:00). Nice! I can now clearly see they were recorded together. I then record a new take (0:04). My take 2 gets automatically painted orange-brownish (0:08). Good! But... my take 1 in the same region got automatically painted green and now I cannot clearly see that Take 1 and the region of Take 1 above Take 2 are actually the same take! (0:20)
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 01:08 PM   #423
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,977
Default

@amagalma

I see the issue, thanks for the detailed report. I'll have a look.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 01:14 PM   #424
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,977
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drummerboy View Post
Related to: Fix small issue with action "SWS/AW: Toggle auto group newly recorded items"

I still have a small issue with auto group:

- I assigned "R" to "SWS/AW: Record Conditional (normal/time selection/item selection, automatically group simultaneously recorded items)"
- And space-bar to "SWS/AW: Play/Stop (automatically group simultaneously recorded items)"

I have to stop recording by pressing R in order to make auto-grouping work.
If I stop with space-bar (as I'm used to), it doesn't group.
Also tried with space-bar assigned to standard transport:start/stop - no difference.
Tried with latest Reaper RC 21 and the latest standard version.

Thx to everyone involved with SWS extensions!
The actions you list above should be no longer needed.
All that should be required now to make auto grouping work is toggle "SWS/AW: Toggle auto group newly recorded items" to ON and then use the normal recording buttons / shortcuts then it should auto group the recorded items on stop.

edit:
Demo:
https://i.imgur.com/4HOfhfs.gif

Doesn't that work on your side ?

Last edited by nofish; 09-04-2017 at 01:26 PM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2017, 10:54 PM   #425
drummerboy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 67
Default

It works!

Reason was this:
The Installer wants to copy the library to Macintosh HD/Library/Application Support/REAPER/User Plugins

But my stuff was in User/Library/etc.

All good now - thanks!
drummerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 04:26 PM   #426
ovnis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,105
Default

Bug : "Close All FX chain windows" doesn't work with audio item FX chain window.
ovnis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 01:55 AM   #427
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,561
Default

Since last couple of Reaper pre-releases i experience quite alot of Reaper hard crashes when applying SWS actions in Arrange on MIDI Items ..

Never experienced this before.
Here's for example a crashlog snippet.

I have installed the latest SWS beta.
Currently using Reaper 5.77rc3 - 64bit on OSX 10.13.3.

Thread 0 Crashed:: Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread
0 reaper_sws_extension.dylib 0x0000000114119e24 RprMidiEvent::getOffset() const + 4
1 reaper_sws_extension.dylib 0x000000011411eff0 removeDuplicates(std::vector<RprMidiNote*, std::allocator<RprMidiNote*> >&) + 128
2 reaper_sws_extension.dylib 0x0000000114120352 RprMidiTake::~RprMidiTake() + 226
3 reaper_sws_extension.dylib 0x00000001141164df QuantizeAllToGrid(int, void*) + 271
4 reaper_sws_extension.dylib 0x000000011410488c RprCommand::run(int) + 76
5 reaper_sws_extension.dylib 0x0000000113f512ab hookCommandProc(int, int) + 731
6 com.cockos.reaper 0x000000010006dd08 Main_OnCommandEx2(int, int, ReaProject*) + 120
7 com.cockos.reaper 0x00000001000d3a2f Main_OnCommandEx(int, int, ReaProject*) + 31
8 com.cockos.reaper 0x000000010036194b KBD_OnMainActionEx(int, int, int, int, HWND__*, ReaProject*) + 187
9 com.cockos.reaper 0x000000010036187c KBD_OnMainAction(int, int, int, int, HWND__*) + 12
10 com.cockos.reaper 0x0000000100642dcd ProcessCustomCommand(KbdSectionInfo*, int, int, int, int, HWND__*) + 3341
11 com.cockos.reaper 0x000000010036977b kbd_onAction(KbdAccel*, int, int, int, bool, KbdSectionInfo*, HWND__*) + 491
12 com.cockos.reaper 0x0000000100369508 kbd_translateAccelerator(HWND__*, MSG*, KbdSectionInfo*) + 472
13 com.cockos.reaper 0x000000010036e06f -[REAPERapp sendEvent:] + 3167
14 com.apple.AppKit 0x00007fff4ad56d9d -[NSApplication run] + 812
15 com.apple.AppKit 0x00007fff4ad25f1a NSApplicationMain + 804
16 com.cockos.reaper 0x00000001000117ec main + 28
17 com.cockos.reaper 0x00000001000117b4 start + 52
vanhaze is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 07:16 AM   #428
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,977
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
Since last couple of Reaper pre-releases i experience quite alot of Reaper hard crashes when applying SWS actions in Arrange on MIDI Items ..
SWS / FNG action I guess ?
Which one exactly ? (edit: Seems like ""SWS/FNG: Quantize item positions and MIDI note positions to grid" ?)

And can you reproduce every time, for example with new project and just one MIDI item and running the specific action ?

Also, it would be good if you could open an issue in the SWS tracker for it:
https://github.com/reaper-oss/sws/issues

Thanks.

Last edited by nofish; 03-06-2018 at 07:22 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 02:37 PM   #429
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,561
Default

nofish, many thanks for your help.

I will try to replicate the crashes and report to SWS issue Tracker.
For now, it seems that SWS note transpose Actions on MIDI items in Arrange, seems to bring down Reaper to its knees alot, (hard crashes) thats for sure. (in my situation that is).
vanhaze is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 02:38 PM   #430
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 21,927
Default

Yes, those are FNG actions. Unfortunately those are quite nasty hacks done via chunks... Might be better to find ReaScripts that do the same thing in ReaPack and use them instead...
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 03:11 PM   #431
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,977
Default

I'll try to PM fingers, although he doesn't seem present on the forum anymore maybe he's still available for supporting his actions (trying can't hurt at least )
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 03:32 PM   #432
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 21,927
Default

Last seen 2 years ago on this forum... methinks he's a goner. :/
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2018, 03:39 PM   #433
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,977
Default

Might be, PM'd him now, let's see...
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 12:10 AM   #434
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,030
Default

I remember someone wrote script same as fingers action does.

Edit:
Lol it was me https://github.com/MichaelPilyavskiy...ect%20grid.lua
Fingers stuff used anyway, but I can recode them to new midi stuff since someone will have any issues with it
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 12:16 AM   #435
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,030
Default

Probably all fingers (or even reaper) stuff should be recoded for using new getsetallevts API since 5.32+
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 04:30 AM   #436
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 21,927
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
LOL


BTW, mpl... would you be kind to go through all scripts in your repository and set the Author tag identically to all of them. You use several different way to name yourself there, making it look a bit nasty in ReaPack Just saying mpl there would suffice, I think.


Cheers and thanks!
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 06:27 AM   #437
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,977
Default

@ mpl

I seem to remember once you saying you don't do C++ but if you recode the FNG actions anyway I think it would be really nice actually if you did in C++ and submit to SWS to replace the seemingly broken FNG actions there.

The API is in principle not that different between say Lua and C++ I'd say.
Just a thought...

(FWIW, fingers didn't reply to my PM yet.)
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 07:01 AM   #438
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,561
Default

Many thanks for the effort nofish, i really appreciate it
vanhaze is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 07:30 AM   #439
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,030
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
BTW, mpl... would you be kind to go through all scripts in your repository and set the Author tag identically to all of them.
I noticed that year ago or so and fixed it. The only thing I see author was not changed. Seems I need to push new versions so reapack indexer will rescan headers for new names. Thanks for report, doing it right now.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2018, 07:39 AM   #440
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,030
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
you don't do C++
Actually I still at early stage of C learning curve (too much other work now).

Anyway I learned almost everything week ago by hard digging juliansader stuff (he is top wizard of MIDI stuff right now), so it is probably up to him. I think main MIDI issue is message contains ofssets from each other instead direct position data (also you should be damn careful when dealing with noteon/off messages), so I guess making MIDI things faster is up to way messages are changed/sorted, not sure FNG code can be even recoded to GetSetAllEvts philosophy directly (but I dont say it cant).
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.