Old 05-31-2016, 08:27 AM   #1321
Curtis
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geoffroy View Post
No, there's only one version. You don't need to follow the instructions, just drag the .ReaperThemeZip file in Reaper window and it will install.

https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/770/RAD...0ThemePack.zip

Then you can configure the theme as usual on Reaper preferences if you need to, but the default is already nice.
I downloaded the radio v4 theme, the very first view of it is not like the screen shots on the reaper site. The radio theme seems to be getting some of its coloring from the theme that was loaded at the time radio was installed. The theme that was active at the time has a custom colors of various brown tones.
How does a person reset it to what ever the defaults are.
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 09:22 AM   #1322
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,816
Default

REAPER themes do not include colors except for the "Default" theme colors, AFAIK.

Last edited by ReaperMadness; 05-31-2016 at 12:07 PM.
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 12:03 PM   #1323
Curtis
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReaperMadness View Post
REAPER themes do not include colors except for the "Default" theme colors, AKAIK.
I will accept that for the moment.
When I select an track then color default color the resulting color I get is a some what gray, gray is not what is shown as screen shots on reaper site.

See screen shot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot.jpg (51.1 KB, 572 views)

Last edited by Curtis; 05-31-2016 at 12:29 PM. Reason: add screen shot
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 02:55 PM   #1324
WyattRice
Human being with feelings
 
WyattRice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,957
Default

Hi,
I use an older RADO V4 theme when it first was released.
Have you tried to change themes, or do a refresh?

Try and switch to Reapers default theme, the switch back to the RADO theme. See if that might work.
WyattRice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 04:06 PM   #1325
Curtis
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default

It seems that the colors for one theme get applied to other themes when you load them.
Or the other possibility I have changed a setting in reaper preference's.
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 09:12 PM   #1326
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

@ Curtis

If you have your tracks colored to differentiate them through Reaper, they stay active even if you change themes...that's nothing to do with the themes themselves, except for the colors will vary a bit depending on the image background shades.


BTW - This theme is called RADO...not "radio". (~8
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2016, 09:42 AM   #1327
Sound asleep
Human being with feelings
 
Sound asleep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 7,502
Default

If anyone knows how to, or has done to their rado theme, horizontal tcp meters, and/or track name labels up right underneath track icons in mcp. I would love to know how to do this.
__________________
Miles in your Shoes Original tune
Sound asleep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2016, 12:09 PM   #1328
Curtis
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cincikat69 View Post
@ Curtis

If you have your tracks colored to differentiate them through Reaper, they stay active even if you change themes...that's nothing to do with the themes themselves, except for the colors will vary a bit depending on the image background shades.


BTW - This theme is called RADO...not "radio". (~8
Yes I'm aware of the name the spell checker on my tablet believes it is wrong,
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2016, 04:09 AM   #1329
jiff 41
Human being with feelings
 
jiff 41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: WALES, UK
Posts: 770
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curtis View Post
I will accept that for the moment.
When I select an track then color default color the resulting color I get is a some what gray, gray is not what is shown as screen shots on reaper site.

See screen shot.
You have to colour the tracks yourself; Right click on the tracks header & there's a selection for doing it!.
__________________
"I started out with nothing & i still have most of it left"(seasick steve)
jiff 41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2017, 08:17 PM   #1330
dreamtuned
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 88
Default

I just stumbled upon this theme. Very impressive! So easy on eyes, thank you very much for creating it!
I tried almost all of the themese around here and this is the best suiting for my Samsung 27" curved monitor.

Thanks again!
dreamtuned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2017, 01:44 AM   #1331
24dB
Human being with feelings
 
24dB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 8
Default

Ever since I started using Reaper a year ago, I've been using a RADO variation by NandyC called Rado Darko.

Darker and easier on the eyes, highly recommended!

https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/824/RAD...ReaperThemeZip

__________________
OSCar, KK S49, Korg MS-20, TR-909, Prodigy, SH-101, OP-X Pro-II,OP-1, D-50, Triton, H3000B, JP-8080, StudioLive 16.4.2, R-8, Minilogue, Kubicki Factor Bass, more always coming and going....
24dB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2017, 06:51 AM   #1332
earforce
Human being with feelings
 
earforce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 114
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 24dB View Post
Ever since I started using Reaper a year ago, I've been using a RADO variation by NandyC called Rado Darko.

+1 my all time favourite in usability, readability and workflow. with a lot of layouts for mcp and tcp, and for folders, great.
earforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2017, 04:12 PM   #1333
Sound asleep
Human being with feelings
 
Sound asleep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 7,502
Default

Obviously, it is a feature I basically never use, butI just noticed that there is no invert phase button in tcp for this theme? Anyone know how I could add it without too much trouble, if I have the right PNGs in the right folder?
__________________
Miles in your Shoes Original tune
Sound asleep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2017, 07:37 AM   #1334
occultron
Human being with feelings
 
occultron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 24dB View Post
Ever since I started using Reaper a year ago, I've been using a RADO variation by NandyC called Rado Darko.

Darker and easier on the eyes, highly recommended!

https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/824/RA...ReaperThemeZip

Big thanks for mentioning this!

Best ever original Reaper theme: RADO
Best original runner up: Janne 2016
Best modded theme: RADO Darko

occultron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 05:57 AM   #1335
horneusz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 34
Default

Rado is still the best theme for me.
Maybe someone will update it to V6?
horneusz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 06:47 AM   #1336
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,073
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by horneusz View Post
Rado is still the best theme for me.
Maybe someone will update it to V6?
Try Evil Dragon's version:
https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/2336/ED%20RADO%20v4.rar

or try Cubic13's version:
https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/2185/CRado.zip

::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 11:48 AM   #1337
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Luster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 577
Default

I guess all of those have broken scaling on the item properties gfx (notes, fx, envelopes etc.).
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 03:16 PM   #1338
Sound asleep
Human being with feelings
 
Sound asleep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 7,502
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by horneusz View Post
Rado is still the best theme for me.
Maybe someone will update it to V6?
This is one of the reasons I don't like version upgrades. I have to update my theme myself.

What's not working quite right with rado in V6?
__________________
Miles in your Shoes Original tune
Sound asleep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2020, 03:45 AM   #1339
horneusz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 34
Default

Everything's fine. But I would like to use the new theme features like hide/show elements after click/arm.
horneusz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2020, 08:05 AM   #1340
Sound asleep
Human being with feelings
 
Sound asleep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 7,502
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by horneusz View Post
Everything's fine. But I would like to use the new theme features like hide/show elements after click/arm.

Hide and show which elements?

I'm not really sure why a theme wouldn't work with those features out of the box. It might be an easy fix.
__________________
Miles in your Shoes Original tune
Sound asleep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 10:08 AM   #1341
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,073
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by horneusz View Post
Everything's fine. But I would like to use the new theme features like hide/show elements after click/arm.
That can be controlled by the WALTER code for the theme.

open the RTCONFIG and find the element you want to hide when the track is not armed and add the !recarm [0] statement as shown in the examples below:
Code:
set tcp.recmode 		!recarm [0] h>88 w<6 [0]  [166 64 47 43 1 0 1 0 ] [0]
set tcp.recmon  		!recarm [0] h>10 w>21  [25 -1 15 20]
If mean you want to be able to use the new theme script tweaker, it's probably not going to happen unless Evil Dragon or someone else decides to create a script tweaker for it.

::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.