Old 02-27-2020, 03:40 AM   #1
Linspace
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 14
Default Lose my work using Melodyne via ARA

So I am using Melodyne on a track using VST3, and it transfers the data using ARA automatically which works fine, but sometimes when I open the project I will get the dialog that it is transfering the track again, and when I open Melodyne all my changes are gone, which is terrible.

Has anyone else experienced this? I guess I can't use the ARA version then.
Linspace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 05:12 AM   #2
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 7,823
Default

It is a very common problem that cockos has been working on.

Search for the word melodyne here and scroll down to the links from the cockos forum. The first few non cockos links are ads.

https://cse.google.com/cse?cx=002458...%3Anbhva-j9iic
Coachz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 06:37 AM   #3
Linspace
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
It is a very common problem that cockos has been working on.

Search for the word melodyne here and scroll down to the links from the cockos forum. The first few non cockos links are ads.

https://cse.google.com/cse?cx=002458...%3Anbhva-j9iic
Thanks I see a good thread on this problem, that I didn't before in my frustration. We can delete this thread then.
Linspace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 08:54 AM   #4
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 7,823
Default

If you find out what the solution is please just paste it here
Coachz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 09:16 AM   #5
Linspace
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
If you find out what the solution is please just paste it here
Just that Cockos is working on it, and it may be in 6.05
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=230867
Linspace is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.