 |
|
|
09-03-2022, 12:44 PM
|
#1
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 332
|
v6.67rc1 - September 3 2022
v6.67rc1 - September 3 2022
- * Includes feature branch: specify channel counts per-region in region render matrix
- + Actions: add action to build selected item peaks if necessary
- + Batch converter: add dropdown to choose how many CPU cores to use
- + Custom action editor: allow very long action names to display when window is resized large [t=270195]
- + FX CPU Metering: improve full accounting of CPU use (from oversampling, bypass envelope, etc)
- + Filenames: allow more than 10,000 similarly named filenames to be generated
- + Glue: ensure per-take FX are reinitialized prior to glue [t=269131]
- + JSFX: allow reading #dbg_desc from [t=270068]
- + JSFX: fix timing of MIDI Arpeggiator [t=269926]
- + Linux: fix doubleclick in track area going to correct context [t=269854]
- + Localization: add a few missing localized strings [p=2586604]
- + Localization: fix langpack definition for new media import page help text
- + Localization: improve appearance of envelope window with width scaling [t=270191]
- + Localization: improve auto-sizing/scaling for controls embedded in various file open/save dialogs [p=2589871]
- + Localization: improve control auto-resizing on Windows when used with dialog scaling [t=269228]
- + Localization: improve macOS handling of strings that have a key prefix for Windows [p=2585852]
- + Localization: support media explorer size units
- + MIDI: add action for retroactive record
- + MIDI: add action to insert all available retroactively recorded MIDI
- + MIDI: fix incorrect ordering of certain notes in MIDI_GetRecentInputEvent
- + MIDI: improve MIDI replace recording corner cases
- + Media explorer: enable metadata editing menu items for .aif [t=270084]
- + Media explorer: fix incoherent file size display for certain sizes [p=2591068]
- + Peak building: avoid full peakbuild rescan when inserting media etc
- + Peak building: optimize for very large projects [t=266953]
- + Performance meter: option to show FX CPU as worst-block (for diagnosing problematic realtime plug-ins)
- + Performance meter: show track media item CPU use
- + Project bay: add option to disable similar FX grouping in FX tab
- + Project bay: add option to show track numbers in track column
- + Project bay: add performance column to FX tab
- + Project bay: avoid extraneous metadata cache flushing
- + Project bay: default new folders to expanded
- + Project bay: display idle status for FX when applicable
- + Project bay: preserve selection when changing FX online/bypass, presets
- + Project metadata: support sorting list by category
- + Razor edits: fix media item mouse modifier to extend razor edits to item [p=2585455]
- + ReaScript IDE: improve handling of maximize state/docking/etc [t=269228]
- + ReaSurroundPan: fix influence of height speakers in Auro 11.1 and 13.1 setups
- + Region manager: add option to add/remove child tracks to render list when adding/removing parent
- + Region manager: disable option to display track dropdown list nested by folder, by default
- + Region manager: support sorting by "Info" column
- + Region manager: when not displaying track dropdown list nested by folder, indent tracks in folders
- + Region render matrix: recalculate scrollbar size/position when expanding/collapsing tracks or when region names change [t=270076]
- + Region render matrix: support selecting regions (for rendering selected regions) via click on region number or context menu
- + Render matrix: simplify context menu
- + Render matrix: support forcing tracks/regions to render as multichannel
- + Render: add button to display rendered file in Media Explorer
- + Render: don't automatically replace .mp4 extension when setting video or audio encoder to "none" [t=269863]
- + Render: fix embedding markers when rendering selected media items and project has customized start offset [t=270010]
- + Render: support forcing individual track+region combinations to mono or stereo render by right-clicking in region render matrix
- + Routing matrix: improve appearance with very long region names [t=269963]
- + Routing/Grouping/Render Matrix: remove "view mode" options from context menu, because dropdown is always available
- + Routing/grouping matrix: improve appearance of folder expand/collapse icons
- + SD2/PCM/RAW: support reading preferred file position from resource (after importing .sd2 file, run "move to media source preferred position" to move imported files to their position in the original project)
- + Spectral edits: fix hit testing of the bottom edge of the last channel [t=269951]
- + Spectral edits: increase the size of edge/corner hit test regions slightly
- + User prompts: use OK/Cancel for various proceed/cancel prompts rather than Yes/No [t=251472]
- + VST3: fix VST2 to VST3 state conversion
- + VST3: fix VST2-VST3 mapping for plug-ins with non-alphanumeric characters in their names [t=269523]
- + VST: avoid crashing reaper when a bridged VST3 crashes [t=270087]
- + VST: do not show default preset name of 'Program 1' for plug-ins that do not have multiple programs
- + VST: fix incorrect parameter changes being sent to bridged VST3 in certain instances
- + VST: improve locking behavior when loading presets [t=269869]
- + Video: fix re-enabling DirectShow media reading on Windows using dshow_depr [t=269473]
- + Video: fix video FX when applied to MIDI files that have a playrate greater than 1.0 specified [t=269925]
- + Virtual MIDI keyboard: highlight notes being played by armed track inputs
- + WMF: use .m4a extension when rendering audio-only MPEG-4 files
- + Windows: fix shortcut creation for DX plug-ins [t=270111]
- + macOS: improve mouse hit testing/cursor testing consistency on retina displays/subpixel input devices
- # Localization: fix bug in macOS prefix filtering
- # MIDI retroactive record: add multiple takes if playback was looped
- # MIDI: add action to clear retroactive history
- # MIDI: add retroactive record actions for selected tracks only
- # MIDI: fix incorrect note ordering in retroactive record [p=2583519]
- # MIDI: fix retroactive control quirks with multiple tracks armed
- # MIDI: fix retroactive record length limit when stopped
- # MIDI: rename recent retroactively recorded MIDI action
- # MIDI: retroactive only affects tracks set to input recording
- # MIDI: retroactive record actions only affect tracks that are not hidden from the TCP
- # MIDI: retroactive record does not input quantize when events were recorded during stop/etc
- # MIDI: retroactive record note-interesting threshold is now 1 while stopped
- # MIDI: retroactive record overdubs into existing items if in replace/touch-replace modes
- # MIDI: retroactive record threshold is a single note during playback, 2 notes when stopped
- # MIDI: retroactive record tracks notes/CCs/pitch across loop iterations
- # MIDI: retroactive record treats CCs as interesting if they occur during playback
- # MIDI: retroactive record when looped and overdub is enabled will overdub all passes into item
- # MIDI: retroactive record will obey overdub for events recorded while stopped
- # MIDI: retroactive record will overdub into existing fully-overlapped item if in overdub mode
- # MIDI: retroactive record with overdub for stopped events inserts at edit cursor
- # MIDI: round retroactively recorded MIDI up to measure length
- # Performance meter: show FX CPU summed when in new max-block mode (summed max-block doesn't make sense in most cases)
- # Project bay: fix FX idle indications when PDC is involved
- # Project bay: permit sorting FX by CPU use
- # Project bay: support sorting FX list by status/idle
- # Region render matrix: fix crash on random right-click outside of matrix
- # Render matrix: change .RPP encoding of new render matrix force-channel setting; projects using the setting that were saved in +dev0721 may change the setting on load
- # Render matrix: restore support for adding/removing selected tracks from render list
- # VKB: use the same indicator for externally-played notes to vkb-played notes
- # cpu metering: new option for peak (worse-case) CPU use displays 1.0! rather than 1.0x
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.
Changelog - Pre-Releases
Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
|
|
|
09-03-2022, 02:04 PM
|
#2
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,229
|
Quote:
Includes feature branch: specify channel counts per-region in region render matrix
|
Is there any ReaScript API for this ?
|
|
|
09-03-2022, 02:34 PM
|
#3
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 12,828
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholas
Could somebody please give me a head's up about retroactive MIDI actions, what they are, what they do with a simple step by step example ... I don't have a clue here! Thanks.
|
It is used when you play your keyboard, but don't like to record. So it can be used both while playing and stopped. The actions allow to get MIDI (audio in the future, I hope) from "clipboard".
|
|
|
09-03-2022, 02:46 PM
|
#4
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,472
|
Quote:
# cpu metering: new option for peak (worse-case) CPU use displays 1.0! rather than 1.0x
|
Typo in context menu? says (worst-cast)...
Code:
Display CPU utilization as 1.0! = longest-block is realtime (worst-cast)
Win10_x64
|
|
|
09-03-2022, 03:38 PM
|
#5
|
Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,219
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal
Typo in context menu? says (worst-cast)...
Code:
Display CPU utilization as 1.0! = longest-block is realtime (worst-cast)
Win10_x64
|
heh oops fixing thx
|
|
|
09-03-2022, 05:05 PM
|
#6
|
Scribe
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 11,830
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker
It is used when you play your keyboard, but don't like to record. So it can be used both while playing and stopped. The actions allow to get MIDI (audio in the future, I hope) from "clipboard".
|
Thanks
|
|
|
09-03-2022, 09:04 PM
|
#7
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: China
Posts: 538
|

The sorting in preformance meter looks like running in the opposite way
|
|
|
09-03-2022, 11:52 PM
|
#8
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 738
|
+ Razor edits: fix media item mouse modifier to extend razor edits to item
Thanks! Works well.
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 12:07 AM
|
#9
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 12,828
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholas
Thanks
|
Actually there are two actions. One is for receiving last played MIDI and the other one is to get everything from the beginning.
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 12:19 AM
|
#10
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 1,850
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt_t
v6.67rc1 - September 3 2022[*] + Custom action editor: allow very long action names to display when window is resized large [ t=270195]
|
it still doesn't work
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=270195
the problem is not solved.
On Mac, you have to lengthen the right edge of the window very very to the right with the mouse, so that the custom actions window is longer than the screen, to be able to read certain actions in full.
On Windows, this is not even possible.
Last edited by tohubohu; 09-04-2022 at 12:27 AM.
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 04:05 AM
|
#11
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 190
|
If it's not difficult, fix a small problem in the next release, in windows 11 it incorrectly displays the memory status in the lower status bar.
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 04:49 AM
|
#12
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,179
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt_t
|
Here is another doubleclick situation for Linux:
When you double-click right to enter note name, the "Select All / Copy / Paste" menu pops up.
You have to click a 3rd time next to it to enter the note name.
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 04:53 AM
|
#13
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 111
|
Quote:
+ Region render matrix: support selecting regions (for rendering selected regions) via click on region number or context menu
|
While this is in focus and in development - any chance for API get/set actions for region+marker selection?
It came up here, as well as here.
The current solution is very hacky and unreliable (using JS_ReaScriptAPI to get the region manager window's list items by index and select/deselect them - but it requires waiting for the window to load, and acts a bit differently in windows vs mac, so it's just a very bad way of doing this).
An API function will be very helpful.
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 07:32 AM
|
#14
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India Mumbai
Posts: 793
|
Did i just see retrospective record fir modi ?????
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 07:40 AM
|
#15
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 12,828
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by zookthespook
Did i just see retrospective record fir modi ?????
|
Yep, it was for some releases in dev builds.
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 10:43 AM
|
#16
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Forest, VA
Posts: 270
|
Any chance that the support for CLAP plugins will be reintroduced?
W
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 11:23 AM
|
#17
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 12,828
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarrenG
Any chance that the support for CLAP plugins will be reintroduced?
|
What do you mean? It's still in dev builds (old and future).
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 12:07 PM
|
#18
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3,531
|
so great to see retroactive record getting officially released. does this rc contain any updated retroactive record behavior vs the most recent pres?
__________________
mccrabney scripts: MIDI editing directly from the Arrange screen, inspired by jjos/MPC style sequencers
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 12:16 PM
|
#19
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Hollyweird
Posts: 2,053
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimson
If it's not difficult, fix a small problem in the next release, in windows 11 it incorrectly displays the memory status in the lower status bar.

|
This forum is specifically for pre-release discussion. Take new bugs to Bug Reports
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 02:05 PM
|
#20
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Forest, VA
Posts: 270
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker
What do you mean? It's still in dev builds (old and future).
|
Somethings when south on my end then, when 667 rc1 was installed all my Clap plugs disappeared. More troubleshooting in my immediate future.
Glad to hear its not being done away with.
W
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 02:12 PM
|
#21
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 12,828
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarrenG
Somethings when south on my end then, when 667 rc1 was installed all my Clap plugs disappeared. More troubleshooting in my immediate future.
Glad to hear its not being done away with.
|
Because RC is Release Candidate, not dev build. You should install dev build and you'll see them again.
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 02:21 PM
|
#22
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Forest, VA
Posts: 270
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker
Because RC is Release Candidate, not dev build. You should install dev build and you'll see them again.
|
Geeeez another one of those days seems to be happening a lot more often.
Thanks Vitalker for the cold water splash in the face.
Ok I'm awake now!
Have a great day
Warren
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 02:22 PM
|
#23
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 12,828
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarrenG
Geeeez another one of those days seems to be happening a lot more often.
Thanks Vitalker for the cold water splash in the face.
Ok I'm awake now!
Have a great day
|
You're welcome. Anyway there will be fresh dev build in a few days.
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 02:24 PM
|
#24
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Forest, VA
Posts: 270
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker
You're welcome. Anyway there will be fresh dev build in a few days. 
|
Any Idea if it will make the final release cut?
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 02:28 PM
|
#25
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,472
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsyrock
The sorting in preformance meter looks like running in the opposite way
|
Confirmed but not related to this release, v6.66 & v5.99 do the same.
Win10_x64
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 02:30 PM
|
#26
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 12,828
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarrenG
Any Idea if it will make the final release cut?
|
https://askjf.com/index.php?q=6366s
|
|
|
09-04-2022, 02:33 PM
|
#27
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Forest, VA
Posts: 270
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker
|
Good to know.
Thanks again
W
|
|
|
09-05-2022, 12:27 PM
|
#28
|
Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,219
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by krahosk
Here is another doubleclick situation for Linux:
When you double-click right to enter note name, the "Select All / Copy / Paste" menu pops up.
You have to click a 3rd time next to it to enter the note name.
|
thanks, fixing!
|
|
|
09-06-2022, 04:48 AM
|
#29
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,411
|
Am I going crazy or are the MIDI I/O options for JSFX now missing? The options for MIDI passthrough/merge/disable/etc.
__________________
Puzzle Factory Sound Studios, London [Website] [Instagram]
[AMD 5800X, 32Gb RAM, Win10x64, NVidia GTX1080ti, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUCX, REAPER x64]
[AMD 5600X, 16Gb RAM, Win10x64, NVidia GTX710, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
|
|
|
09-06-2022, 05:43 AM
|
#30
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 11,804
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxliniere
Am I going crazy or are the MIDI I/O options for JSFX now missing? The options for MIDI passthrough/merge/disable/etc.
|
Iirc the MIDI routing options were never present for JSFX, were they?
(related thread:
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=203186)
|
|
|
09-06-2022, 05:46 AM
|
#31
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,411
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish
|
Oh. Why not?
__________________
Puzzle Factory Sound Studios, London [Website] [Instagram]
[AMD 5800X, 32Gb RAM, Win10x64, NVidia GTX1080ti, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUCX, REAPER x64]
[AMD 5600X, 16Gb RAM, Win10x64, NVidia GTX710, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
|
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 PM.
|