Old 04-22-2022, 02:21 AM   #41
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kartalex View Post
Hi, Sexan!

I spent the night in math books)))

please, test the following code, I modified myKnob() a little. It may be an idea for making myKnob more universal. Not perfect, but I think math is right)

look at 2 main functions: percentageToDb() and dBToPercentage()
they convert dB scale to 0..1 range, and you may choose where your 0 dB is placed by setting zero argument. In our case we've set it 0.5 - half of knob is 0 dB

please look at the comments in these functions, and the comments in myKnob()

Code:
for key in pairs(reaper) do _G[key] = reaper[key] end
local ctx = ImGui_CreateContext('Template')

log = math.log
exp = math.exp
max = math.max

function Msg(S) 
  if S==nil then S="nil" end
  ShowConsoleMsg(tostring(S) .. "\n")
end

function VAL2DB(x)
    if x < 0.0000000298023223876953125 then
        x = -150
    else
        x = max(-150, log(x) * 8.6858896380650365530225783783321)
    end
    return x
end

function DB2VAL(x)
    return exp(x * 0.11512925464970228420089957273422)
end

function percentageToDb(p, max, zero) 
--- p is 0..1 - knob value
--- max - 12dB - max value of track volume
--- zero - is the 0dB place in the knob range (in this program it is 0.5)
    return max * (1 - (log(p) / log(zero))) 
end

function dBToPercentage(dB, max, zero) 
    return zero^((-max + dB) / max)
end


function myKnob(tb)
    -- tb has fields:
    -- .center - 0.5, is zero for dBs on linear range of knob
    -- .label - knob label
    -- .min - 0
    -- .max - 1
    -- .def - 0.5
    -- .val - current value 0..1
    -- .unitFunc - function to convert from linear 0..1 scale to dB log scale, we pass percentageToDb() function here
    --      also we may use another functions, linear or quadratic, if we want
    -- .unit - 'dB' or any other text to show in tooltip, we may pass 'semitones', '%', or other text here

    --- I pass arguments as table, it's more readable, we can see the names of arguments, like   label = 'Volume'

    ---------------------------------------lines I've changed-------------------------
    label, p_value, v_min, v_max, def_value = tb.label, tb.val, tb.min, tb.max, tb.def
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    
    local radius_outer = 20.0
    local pos = { reaper.ImGui_GetCursorScreenPos(ctx) }
    local center = { pos[1] + radius_outer, pos[2] + radius_outer }
    local line_height = reaper.ImGui_GetTextLineHeight(ctx)
    local draw_list = reaper.ImGui_GetWindowDrawList(ctx)
    local item_inner_spacing = { reaper.ImGui_GetStyleVar(ctx, reaper.ImGui_StyleVar_ItemInnerSpacing()) }
    local mouse_delta = { reaper.ImGui_GetMouseDelta(ctx) }

    local ANGLE_MIN = 3.141592 * 0.75
    local ANGLE_MAX = 3.141592 * 2.25

    reaper.ImGui_InvisibleButton(ctx, label, radius_outer * 2, radius_outer * 2 + line_height + item_inner_spacing[2])
    local value_changed = false
    local is_active = reaper.ImGui_IsItemActive(ctx)
    local is_hovered = reaper.ImGui_IsItemHovered(ctx)
    if is_active and (mouse_delta[2] ~= 0.0 or mouse_delta[1] ~= 0.0) then
        local step = (v_max - v_min) / 200.0
        p_value = p_value - (mouse_delta[2] * step - mouse_delta[1] * step)
        if p_value < v_min then p_value = v_min end
        if p_value > v_max then p_value = v_max end
        value_changed = true
    end

    local t = (p_value - v_min) / (v_max - v_min)
    local angle = ANGLE_MIN + (ANGLE_MAX - ANGLE_MIN) * t
    local angle_cos, angle_sin = math.cos(angle), math.sin(angle)
    local radius_inner = radius_outer * 0.40
    reaper.ImGui_DrawList_AddCircleFilled(draw_list, center[1], center[2], radius_outer, reaper.ImGui_GetColor(ctx, reaper.ImGui_Col_FrameBg()), 16)
    reaper.ImGui_DrawList_AddLine(draw_list, center[1] + angle_cos * radius_inner, center[2] + angle_sin * radius_inner, center[1] + angle_cos * (radius_outer - 2), center[2] + angle_sin * (radius_outer - 2), reaper.ImGui_GetColor(ctx, reaper.ImGui_Col_SliderGrabActive()), 2.0)
    reaper.ImGui_DrawList_AddCircleFilled(draw_list, center[1], center[2], radius_inner, reaper.ImGui_GetColor(ctx, is_active and reaper.ImGui_Col_FrameBgActive() or is_hovered and reaper.ImGui_Col_FrameBgHovered() or reaper.ImGui_Col_FrameBg()), 16)
    reaper.ImGui_DrawList_AddText(draw_list, pos[1], pos[2] + radius_outer * 2 + item_inner_spacing[2], reaper.ImGui_GetColor(ctx, reaper.ImGui_Col_Text()), label)

    if is_active or is_hovered then
        local window_padding = { reaper.ImGui_GetStyleVar(ctx, reaper.ImGui_StyleVar_WindowPadding()) }
        reaper.ImGui_SetNextWindowPos(ctx, pos[1] - window_padding[1] + 3, pos[2] - line_height - item_inner_spacing[2] - window_padding[2] + 82)
        reaper.ImGui_BeginTooltip(ctx)


        ---------------------------------------lines I've changed
        func_val = tb.unitFunc(t, 12, tb.center)
        reaper.ImGui_Text(ctx, ('%.2f' .. ' '..tb.unit):format(func_val))
        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

        reaper.ImGui_EndTooltip(ctx)
    end

    if reaper.ImGui_IsItemHovered(ctx) then
        if reaper.ImGui_IsMouseDoubleClicked(ctx, 0) then 
            value_changed = true
            p_value = def_value
        end
    end
    ---------------------------------------lines I've changed
    return value_changed, p_value, func_val
    ----------------------------------------
end


function loop()
    local flags = ImGui_WindowFlags_MenuBar()   -- Add Menu bar and remove the rezise feature. 
    ImGui_SetNextWindowPos(ctx, 0, 0, ImGui_Cond_FirstUseEver())-- Set the position of the windows.  Use in the 4th argument reaper.ImGui_Cond_FirstUseEver() to just apply at the first user run, so ImGUI remembers user position s2
    ImGui_SetNextWindowSize(ctx, 0, 0, ImGui_Cond_Once())-- Set the size of the windows.  Use in the 4th argument reaper.ImGui_Cond_FirstUseEver() to just apply at the first user run, so ImGUI remembers user resize s2
     ------------Begin
    local visible, open = ImGui_Begin(ctx, 'Minimal GUI', true, flags) -- the 3rd argument show/hide the close button
    if  visible then


        tr = GetSelectedTrack(0, 0)
        local vol =1/ dBToPercentage(VAL2DB(reaper.GetMediaTrackInfo_Value(tr, 'D_VOL')), 12, 0.5)
        
        local rv
        --------------GUI
        --- I pass arguments as table, it's more readable, we can see the names of arguments, like   label = 'Volume'
        rv, val, valDB = myKnob {val = vol, label = 'Volume', min = 0, max = 1, center = 0.5, unit = 'dB', def = 0.5,
                    unitFunc = function(p, max, zero) return percentageToDb(p, max,zero) end }

        if tr and rv then
            reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(tr, "D_VOL", DB2VAL(valDB))
        end 
        ------------- Ending
        reaper.ImGui_End(ctx)
    end
    ------------- Keep or Close                                         ----------V-----
    if open and (not ImGui_IsKeyDown(ctx, 27)) then
        defer(loop)
    else
        ImGui_DestroyContext(ctx)
    end 
end

defer(loop)

I would be happy, if this code is useful for your script. I'd like to have this mixing homie as my tool, and I think log scale would be a good addition for this))) Good luck!
Thank you! Will check

Quote:
Originally Posted by hans View Post
No chance of having the Lil track homie affect the volume & pan envelope?
Will add

EDIT: Code above works nearly identical as native ImGUI logarithmic scaling (clamps anything above -90ish dB to -inf). Increasing steps to little higher helps a bit (400-500).

BTW
this line is golden
Code:
for key in pairs(reaper) do _G[key] = reaper[key] end

Last edited by Sexan; 04-22-2022 at 02:41 AM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2022, 03:11 AM   #42
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,821
Default

Great script as usual.

Re scaling, there are the API function SLIDER2DB and DB2SLIDER that will convert numbers between [0, 1000] and [low db, high db] according to the user's preferences for volume fader range and shape.

You might also want to look at the handling of cfg_yscale in JSFX/analysis/loudness_meter.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2022, 03:41 AM   #43
kartalex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
this line is golden
Code:
for key in pairs(reaper) do _G[key] = reaper[key] end
Yes)))


As for low values (-150..-60 dB) - I think it's better to change log function's curvature. I'll try to find out how to to it. It's been a long since I'd learnt logarithms in hi-school, hehe
kartalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2022, 03:46 AM   #44
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Schwa to the rescue!
The only problem is JS is like alien language to me but will try to decipher
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2022, 03:46 AM   #45
kartalex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Great script as usual.

Re scaling, there are the API function SLIDER2DB and DB2SLIDER that will convert numbers between [0, 1000] and [low db, high db] according to the user's preferences for volume fader range and shape.

You might also want to look at the handling of cfg_yscale in JSFX/analysis/loudness_meter.

Oh, schwa, where have you been, we are poor mathematicians))

Thank you!
kartalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2022, 04:07 AM   #46
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Ok I got something so far the best behavior (is it?) :

Code:
local vol = reaper.GetMediaTrackInfo_Value(tracks[1], 'D_VOL')
 vol = VAL2DB(vol)
  vol = reaper.DB2SLIDER(vol)
 RVK, vol = MyKnob('VOL', vol or 0, 0, 1000)
 if RVK then
   vol = reaper.SLIDER2DB(vol)
   vol = DB2VAL(vol)
   reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(tracks[1], 'D_VOL', vol)
 end

Last edited by Sexan; 04-22-2022 at 04:18 AM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2022, 04:26 AM   #47
kartalex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Ok I got something so far the best behavior (is it?) :
Cool!
kartalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2022, 04:43 AM   #48
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,821
Default

For user expectations you might want to label anything below -150 or so as "-inf".
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2022, 04:50 AM   #49
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
For user expectations you might want to label anything below -150 or so as "-inf".
Yeah I know, but need to add more code since knob function can be pan, rate or anything. Just wanted to see if the behavior is better before I start fixing stuff around.

Thank you very much for helping!
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2022, 02:16 AM   #50
hans
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 281
Default

We must not forget about this lil treasure homie! Not abanboned before envelopes i hope hehe!
hans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2022, 03:47 PM   #51
Daodan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,182
Default

Great script as usual!
I've seen several scripts that use colors from current reaper theme . Is it possible to implement this feature? Or at least easy way to manually set custom colors for more "organic" feel
Daodan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2022, 07:05 PM   #52
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 513
Default

The sends wil be cool suppe responsive and no jesture its cool thand men
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 05:21 AM   #53
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,827
Default

Unfortunately lil item homie is not working for me anymore. Anyone else could confirm?
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 05:27 AM   #54
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
Unfortunately lil item homie is not working for me anymore. Anyone else could confirm?
If you are using latest ReaImGui, then open those two scripts and change AttachFont to just Attach. You'll see they will be highlighted with red color. Save them and you are good to go.
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 05:32 AM   #55
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 6,630
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
Unfortunately lil item homie is not working for me anymore. Anyone else could confirm?
Is there an error message happening? Or what exactly doesn't work anymore?
__________________
Use you/she/her.Ultraschall-Api Lua Api4Reaper - Donate, if you wish

On vacation for the time being...
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 05:34 AM   #56
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,827
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
If you are using latest ReaImGui, then open those two scripts and change AttachFont to just Attach. You'll see they will be highlighted with red color. Save them and you are good to go.
Oh it was that simple, thanks for the help!
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 05:35 AM   #57
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,827
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meo-Ada Mespotine View Post
Is there an error message happening? Or what exactly doesn't work anymore?
There was a red mark to the attachfont line, i followed vitalker's suggestion and it worked
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 05:41 AM   #58
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 6,630
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis View Post
There was a red mark to the attachfont line, i followed vitalker's suggestion and it worked
To be future-proof, add the following line into the code as well:

Code:
dofile(reaper.GetResourcePath() ..
       '/Scripts/ReaTeam Extensions/API/imgui.lua')('0.7')
Add it as the first line. This should prevent such errors for the future.
__________________
Use you/she/her.Ultraschall-Api Lua Api4Reaper - Donate, if you wish

On vacation for the time being...
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 05:50 AM   #59
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meo-Ada Mespotine View Post
To be future-proof, add the following line into the code as well:

Add it as the first line. This should prevent such errors for the future.
I'll add that it is a backward compatibility for scripts, which where made before ReaImGui 0.8 and don't work. Usually the developer updates scripts, but if not, you may use this. In case of the homies, it was enough to edit that line.
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2022, 05:52 AM   #60
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,827
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meo-Ada Mespotine View Post
To be future-proof, add the following line into the code as well:

Code:
dofile(reaper.GetResourcePath() ..
       '/Scripts/ReaTeam Extensions/API/imgui.lua')('0.7')
Add it as the first line. This should prevent such errors for the future.
Oh thanks a lot for the info
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2022, 03:38 AM   #61
rafa1981
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 189
Default

I get:

> Lil_Track_Homie.lua:24: attempt to call a nil value (field 'SNM_GetIntConfigVar')

I have installed both Imgui and JS API. I see the code using "reaper.ImGui_*", "reaper.JS_*" and "reaper.SNM_*" functions. Is there a dependency unlisted on the fist page?

BTW, It would be nice for Reaper to provide this natively, so you get a single strip of the mixer (effects included) on the current track where the cursor is (FX included). It would allow freeing a lot of screen real estate on the left side.
rafa1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2022, 03:44 AM   #62
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,968
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rafa1981 View Post
> Lil_Track_Homie.lua:24: attempt to call a nil value (field 'SNM_GetIntConfigVar')
That one comes from SWS. https://sws-extension.org/
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2022, 06:28 AM   #63
rafa1981
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 189
Default

Thanks! My suspicions seemed correct...
rafa1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2023, 02:24 PM   #64
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 812
Default

Hi, thanks for the great scripts.

I'm wondering if it's possible to have Lil Item Homie and Lil Track Homie open on where the mouse cursor is while the mouse cursor is at ReaImGui window.

Specifically, there are ReaImGui scripts which let users assign a shortcut script in their scripts (e.g. FX Device), and currently Lil Track Homie appears around the Main Toolbar instead of where the mouse cursor is.
Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2023, 02:32 PM   #65
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Hm.. not sure ... need to ask cfillion.

But it appears at cursor position when you are in arrange window?

BTW script is broken with newest Imgui, you obviously fixed it (there is no AttachFont and DestroyContext anymore).

Last edited by Sexan; 08-25-2023 at 02:38 PM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2023, 03:38 PM   #66
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 812
Default

Yeah, it appears at cursor when I'm in arrange, so it's not a deal breaker in terms of a basic functionality.

IIRC, I just added the snipet.

Code:
dofile(reaper.GetResourcePath() ..
       '/Scripts/ReaTeam Extensions/API/imgui.lua')('0.7')
Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2023, 11:58 PM   #67
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

I've updated the scripts
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 02:22 PM   #68
batcat
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 93
Default

Big thanks for these scripts!
Lil Track Homie is working great, but Lil Item Homie is giving me this error message:
Lil_Item_Homie.lua:40: attempt to call a nil value (field 'ImGui_AttachFont')

What can I do to get it working?
__________________
"All humans are Homo Sapiens & the majority of us support human rights & equality. It's about common human decency & normal emotional intelligence that most have. It's normal good business ethics when companies support it. Go Reaper!"
batcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2023, 03:21 PM   #69
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Did you synced reapack? I've pushed the update yesterday.

EdIT: did not pushed item version... just rename AttachFont to Attach until I fix it
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2023, 04:34 PM   #70
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzuki View Post
Hi, thanks for the great scripts.

I'm wondering if it's possible to have Lil Item Homie and Lil Track Homie open on where the mouse cursor is while the mouse cursor is at ReaImGui window.

Specifically, there are ReaImGui scripts which let users assign a shortcut script in their scripts (e.g. FX Device), and currently Lil Track Homie appears around the Main Toolbar instead of where the mouse cursor is.
cfillion kindly solved this problem!
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=935

Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2024, 06:33 PM   #71
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 513
Default

Hello i have crash Script: Lil_Item_Homie.lua
msg
Lil_Item_Homie.lua:40: attempt to call a nil value (field 'ImGui_AttachFont')
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2024, 06:56 AM   #72
b3shoals
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 24
Default Media Playback Offset Option

Is there any way to add Media Playback Offset to the Lil Mixing Homie? Or possibly the code I could add to make it appear. It would probably need the offset activate button along with the amount to offset.

This comes in handy when dealing with sample String Libraries and such.
b3shoals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2024, 01:04 PM   #73
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grandfougue View Post
Hello i have crash Script: Lil_Item_Homie.lua
msg
Lil_Item_Homie.lua:40: attempt to call a nil value (field 'ImGui_AttachFont')
Fixed. Resync ReaPack
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2024, 01:06 PM   #74
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b3shoals View Post
Is there any way to add Media Playback Offset to the Lil Mixing Homie? Or possibly the code I could add to make it appear. It would probably need the offset activate button along with the amount to offset.

This comes in handy when dealing with sample String Libraries and such.
Will check is there API to access it, if yes then I will add

EDIT: Will add it tomorrow

Last edited by Sexan; 03-02-2024 at 01:12 PM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2024, 10:56 PM   #75
WarrenG
Human being with feelings
 
WarrenG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: In the studio at my desk
Posts: 365
Default

Sorry I have refreshed ReaPack
ReaIMGui is up to date.
Running Win 11 using latest pre-release
Yet no gui at all shows up and no error message.
I must have messed something up.
Any ideas?

Thanks
Warren
WarrenG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2024, 04:23 AM   #76
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarrenG View Post
Sorry I have refreshed ReaPack
ReaIMGui is up to date.
Running Win 11 using latest pre-release
Yet no gui at all shows up and no error message.
I must have messed something up.
Any ideas?

Thanks
Warren
JS_API installed?
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2024, 07:10 AM   #77
WarrenG
Human being with feelings
 
WarrenG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: In the studio at my desk
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
JS_API installed?
Thanks Sexan
Yes I have all the bleeding edge setup of the latest versions
On JS_API and ReaIMgui
Still no gui or error message

Warren
WarrenG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2024, 07:35 AM   #78
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Using track or item one?
Item one needs item to be selected first
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2024, 08:04 AM   #79
WarrenG
Human being with feelings
 
WarrenG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: In the studio at my desk
Posts: 365
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Using track or item one?
Item one needs item to be selected first
Both, FX Slot is the only one the comes up.
There state never turns on in the action list.

Last edited by WarrenG; 03-03-2024 at 08:11 AM.
WarrenG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2024, 08:22 AM   #80
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,689
Default

Hm....will look into it
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.