Old 06-07-2014, 07:25 AM   #1
Kearnsy
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Liverpool UK
Posts: 223
Default Is there any way of docking....

The vst window that open up when you add a vst instrument or effect to a track?

It's just a bit annoying having the vst pop up on the screen every time I have to edit it

Ideally, if I could place the vst window in the docker, then just click on tab when I need to edit the vst, that would be great, but I'm not sure if I can do it or not

Any ideas guys? Or, if it's not possible, any other suggestions?

Thanks
Kearnsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2014, 03:12 AM   #2
Kearnsy
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Liverpool UK
Posts: 223
Default

*bump*
Kearnsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2014, 05:38 AM   #3
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

If you leave the VST in the FX window (see image)... under the 'FX' menu there is an item to place the Fx window in the docker.

Enjoy.




__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2014, 01:16 AM   #4
Kearnsy
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Liverpool UK
Posts: 223
Default

Thanks man, that's much better now

It was bugging me having to click on and off it all the time, now i can just click on 'show UI' if i want to do any editing

Cheers dude
Kearnsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.