Old 02-23-2015, 08:14 AM   #1
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,116
Default Why can't I run MIDI Inline editor actions ?



Seems no matter what action I choose in the MIDI Inline Editor action section, 'Run' / 'Run/close" buttons are always grayed out.

Am I missing something or is there something broken ?

(at 0:15 I switch to the 'MIDI Editor' section just to show that running actions from there works fine)

Reaper 4.77 32bit, Win 8.1 SP1 64bit


edit:
Been trying again and now running MIDI Inline Editor actions works fine.
Hmm, maybe it was a temporal glitch or something I haven't figured out yet. Will report back if it happens again.


Last edited by nofish; 02-24-2015 at 08:47 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 07:47 PM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 7,171
Default

i have that problem too. it's sporadic. maybe a bug, as i can't reproduce it consistently. i don't like to use inline in the first place though just because there is no "pass through" action and it interferes with all my shortcuts.
__________________
Myyy Wyyyrd Music
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 01:17 PM   #3
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,081
Default

Yes same problem here.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 05:26 AM   #4
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 1,906
Default

Maybe it has to have the focus.
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2019, 01:22 AM   #5
dalim.biswas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 13
Default BUG midi inline editor features

I dont think so bug its simple all midi editor features wont be working thats why greyed out>Inline editor all features working though here with breeze .Midi inline editor has still limited features like random midi split , harmony chords,transpose features, midi chord function all are missing .I want those function in inline editor.
dalim.biswas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 09:04 AM   #6
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 1,621
Default

Does it happen, when the MIDI-editor is closed and not when a MIDI-editor is opened?
__________________
Ultraschall-API - a Lua-functions-library4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....98#post2067798
Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=207635
mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.