Old 06-02-2014, 02:38 PM   #1
The novice
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Manchester uk
Posts: 143
Default Looping

Hi i need a little help please guys.
Ive recored 2 bars of drums ( via audio ) and id like to get this to run continuously for the entire track. How do i loop it so it runs smoothly like one continuos beat ?
The beat is that vintage funk 03 loop from apples garage band. I recorded the beat in and trimmed up the ends. But im unable to work out how to loop it
__________________
If it aint broke, Dont fix it !!
The novice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2014, 02:50 PM   #2
brainwreck
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 20,840
Default

Rght-click and glue will make your cuts permanent. Grab the end of the clip and pull across the timeline.
__________________
It's time to take a stand against the synthesizer.
brainwreck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2014, 09:28 PM   #3
The novice
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Manchester uk
Posts: 143
Default

Hi. Im not sure if that will work. Because if just copy and past another couple bars in behind the first i have to leave a gap so the timing sounds correct. But even this sounds wrong. As if the beat stops then starts again. Like as if there are 2 high hat beats missing.
If i simply push the 2 items upto each other, the timing sounds wrong.
Difficult to explain what i mean. But hopefully youl get my drift
__________________
If it aint broke, Dont fix it !!
The novice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2014, 12:57 AM   #4
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,052
Default

You're getting there. But you need to make sure , before you loop it, that the single loop is exactly right - all the required hits, stretched to fit the 2 bars exactly.

Perhaps you could compress the untrimmed 2 bar audio recording into a ZIP file and post it here as an attachment so we can have a go? Then we can show you what we did

How to: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=140670
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2014, 02:44 AM   #5
The novice
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Manchester uk
Posts: 143
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar View Post
You're getting there. But you need to make sure , before you loop it, that the single loop is exactly right - all the required hits, stretched to fit the 2 bars exactly.

Perhaps you could compress the untrimmed 2 bar audio recording into a ZIP file and post it here as an attachment so we can have a go? Then we can show you what we did

How to: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=140670
Ive just been thinking. Im wondering if its a bpm issue.
What you just said above regarding making the audio loop i have fit the exact 2 bar time frame. If ive not got bpm set at exactly what the loop actually played at. Wont this throw the timing off ?
Also im near 100% sure im missing one closed hat hit from the end of the loop.
Hmmm. Ive got some experimenting to do when i get home later
__________________
If it aint broke, Dont fix it !!
The novice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.