Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2020, 02:20 PM   #9361
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,905
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by siniarch View Post
Ok guys,
Next annoying question coming from me (sorry).
Now that I've got my QConProG2 working pretty good so far, how do I add the extender.

I tried replicating what the MCU and the MCUEX did as far as keeping zones and such. No such luck. What's the Trick? Does the MTS need to have unique Widget Names? So instead of "ROTARY1" should be "EX1ROTARY1"?

Thanks for any help and advise.
You are working too hard

Widget names need to be unique within a Surface, not a Page.

The first thing I would do is point the extender at the same .mst and fire it up and see what happens, with all your channel setup, midi I/O etc., configured correctly of course

If you want the extender on the left put it in first in the config/CSI.ini.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Beta software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/38349/CSI%20beta.zip
installation and documentation here: https://github.com/malcolmgroves/reaper_csi/wiki
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 02:32 PM   #9362
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
The current behaviour allows for a "partial" takeover -- e.g. just "Shift" as in the example above.

I say this is confusing and unpredictable, so unless someone can chime in with a valid use case... going... going...
No problem here. I’m generally all for losing a bit of flexibility in edge case scenarios if it means a simpler product.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 03:46 PM   #9363
MalcolmG
Human being with feelings
 
MalcolmG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post

I propose we eliminate this, if you take over ANY part of a Widget, you take over the whole thing.

Can't think of anything of mine that would break.



Sorry for the silence. Work has been nuts so everything else has had to slow down.
__________________
CSI Notes wiki : https://github.com/malcolmgroves/reaper_csi/wiki
MalcolmG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 12:38 AM   #9364
siniarch
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 48
Default

I think I figured it out. I guess I just needed some sleep. For some reason on the G2 controller I was selecting the EX midi device for the input commands. I went back and got rid of the EX controller and the G2 still wasn't working as before. So I investigated. Sure enough that was the issue. So I put it back and it seems to be working.
Now I need to see what's going on with the mapping of the FX and see if I can get to start mapping from the EX and continue into the G2.
siniarch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2020, 02:17 AM   #9365
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,905
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by siniarch View Post
I think I figured it out. I guess I just needed some sleep. For some reason on the G2 controller I was selecting the EX midi device for the input commands. I went back and got rid of the EX controller and the G2 still wasn't working as before. So I investigated. Sure enough that was the issue. So I put it back and it seems to be working.
Now I need to see what's going on with the mapping of the FX and see if I can get to start mapping from the EX and continue into the G2.
Just in case you haven't had a chance to try this yet, you will need to point the extender at a different Zone Folder in config/CSI.ini.

Each folder will contain portions of the FX definitions, part for the extender and part for the main unit.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Beta software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/38349/CSI%20beta.zip
installation and documentation here: https://github.com/malcolmgroves/reaper_csi/wiki
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2020, 05:40 PM   #9366
Zajac
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zajac View Post
It's far from mild sensation. I will check midi settings of the mixer, maybe there is something I missed.
I tried all the options in the mixer, for example sending an output on a different channel than the input, but when I try to move the fader, the motor tries to keep it in place. However, I noticed that while moving the fader there is an information on the lcd screen that the board receives midi data, so maybe it's possible that Reaper sends information about the position of the fader, which prevents any movement?

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=69295 - In this thread I found .dll for another controller (VS2480) and tested it. The mapping is wrong, but the fader works as it should.

Last edited by Zajac; Yesterday at 06:06 AM.
Zajac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2020, 11:18 AM   #9367
funkakuchi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Default D400 and touch mode

Hi all,
I am trying to have touch mode working nice with a D400.

Faders are sending this (fader 4 here):
0: 90 6B 7F [Note On] chan 1 note 107 vel 127
1: E3 34 55 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 52 MSB 85
2: E3 30 55 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 48 MSB 85
3: E3 24 55 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 36 MSB 85
4: E3 18 55 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 24 MSB 85
5: E3 14 55 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 20 MSB 85
6: E3 08 55 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 8 MSB 85
7: E3 04 55 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 4 MSB 85
8: E3 00 55 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 0 MSB 85
9: E3 70 54 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 112 MSB 84
10: E3 6C 54 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 108 MSB 84
11: E3 5C 54 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 92 MSB 84
12: E3 58 54 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 88 MSB 84
13: E3 4C 54 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 76 MSB 84
14: E3 58 54 [Pitch Wheel] chan 4 LSB 88 MSB 84
15: 90 6B 00 [Note Off] chan 1 note 107

In my mst, I have:
...
Widget Fader4
Fader14Bit E3 7F 7F
FB_Fader14Bit E3 7F 7F
WidgetEnd
...
Widget FaderTouch4
Press 90 6B 7F 90 6B 00
WidgetEnd
...

In zon:
...
Zone "Channel|"
TrackNavigator
Select| TrackUniqueSelect
Mute| TrackMute
Solo| TrackSolo
RecordArm| TrackRecordArm
FaderTouch| TrackTouch
Fader| TrackVolume
ZoneEnd
...

Touch mode is not working well as if Reaper was not tracking well when the fader is touched, it makes jerky enveloppes.

Any idea? Is all well declared?
funkakuchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:54 AM   #9368
funkakuchi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Here is what it looks like.
The glitches I have seem to come from those messages:
Channel1->TrackVolume---->D400->Fader1

Also, if I stop moving, but keep the fader touched, Reaper draws automation back to 0, as if I would have untouch the fader.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fader-glitches.jpg (57.9 KB, 9 views)

Last edited by funkakuchi; Yesterday at 03:07 AM.
funkakuchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:56 AM   #9369
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,905
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zajac View Post
I tried all the options in the mixer, for example sending an output on a different channel than the input, but when I try to move the fader, the motor tries to keep it in place. However, I noticed that while moving the fader there is an information on the lcd screen that the board receives midi data, so maybe it's possible that the reaper sends information about the position of the fader, which prevents any movement?

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=69295 - In this thread I found .dll for another controller (VS2480) and tested it. The mapping is wrong, but the fader works as it should.
Cool, nice detective work, I will have a look at this after the re-arch is complete, remind me if I somehow forget
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Beta software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/38349/CSI%20beta.zip
installation and documentation here: https://github.com/malcolmgroves/reaper_csi/wiki
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:58 AM   #9370
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 4,905
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by funkakuchi View Post
Here is what it looks like.
The glitches I have seem to come from those messages:
Channel1->TrackVolume---->D400->Fader1

Also, if I stop moving, but keep the fader touched, Reaper draws automation back to 0, as if I would have untouch the fader.
Yeah, there have been some problems with automation, waiting to see if the re-architecting cures some, or even all of these issues
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Beta software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/38349/CSI%20beta.zip
installation and documentation here: https://github.com/malcolmgroves/reaper_csi/wiki
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:50 AM   #9371
funkakuchi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Ok, so for now, you think that touch automation would be a CSI issue right?
funkakuchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:41 AM   #9372
Navelpluisje
Human being with feelings
 
Navelpluisje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 3
Default Reapinger BCF2000

I know this is not the first one available, but still want to give this to you all. I created a 'full' set of surface and zones for the Behringer BCF2000.

This version contains:
* Tracks
* Sends
* Full effects support.

You can read more about this at: https://navelpluisje.github.io/reapinger-bcf2000/

It can be found here: https://github.com/navelpluisje/reap...ses/tag/v0.0.1

If you miss something in the features, let me know.

I will post this to the Reaper Stash, but had issues with my account.
Navelpluisje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:37 PM   #9373
Navelpluisje
Human being with feelings
 
Navelpluisje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 3
Default Reapinger BCF2000

Had some time to do add some extra effects. All the Blue Cat effects from their FreePack are added now.

Link to download: https://github.com/navelpluisje/reap...ses/tag/v0.0.2
Navelpluisje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 01:22 AM   #9374
80icio
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Italy, Thiene (Vicenza) ...close to Venice
Posts: 29
Default

Anyone trying to connect Avid control APP on Ipad to Reaper?
80icio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.