COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :
Old 07-24-2017, 10:35 AM   #1
bozmillar
Human being with feelings

Default Plugin Coalition

I'm curious to know if anyone would be interested in starting a plugin coalition. I've been creating and selling plugins as my full time job for the past 4 years, and I was thinking back onto the whole starting out phase and remembering how hard it was.

The thing is, the ability to create good plugins is a completely different skill set than the ability to sell plugins, and with the right combo, a few of us could probably help each other out.

This idea is still in "idea" phase, so I still don't have any set in stone plan or anything, I'm just testing the waters to see if this is something that anyone would be interested in exploring.
Old 07-24-2017, 10:58 AM   #2
Youlean

I would be interested to try. From my point of view we could make one plugin to test the waters. My strong skills will be anything related to workflow and GUI.
Youlean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2017, 11:12 AM   #3
CoryT

I'm interested. Selling that is. I know nothing about creating a plugin.
CoryT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2017, 01:12 PM   #4
random_id

I would be interested in something. I am not sure what I bring, other than pessimism and procrastination.

I think the buzz that would be generated by several of us working together would be a huge benefit for everyone.
Old 07-24-2017, 02:13 PM   #5
MSK

I'd be very interested it joining. I'm almost done with my first plugin, and I think it would be incredibly valuable for me, since I'm looking to make this my full time gig.
MSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2017, 02:31 PM   #6
bozmillar

Awesome. I'm open to brainstorming about the best way to go about doing it. I'm thinking I don't want it to be an exclusive thing, but I don't want to turn it into just another plugin retailer either.