Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2019, 02:10 PM   #1
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 477
Default Quick-menu for switching between often-used CC-lanes

I always have just one CC lane visible in the MIDI editor at any time. To switch between my often used CC-lanes I've set up a bunch of toolbar icons.


At the left of CC-lanes there is some unused space. Since this area is very close to where CC-editing takes place, I figured it would be nice if I could have my buttons there instead.

Here's a mockup of what I imagine:


This would enable quick switching between your often used CC lanes.
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 11:18 PM   #2
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 22,541
Default

A better solution would be to just repeat actual used CCs at the beginning of the MIDI CC lane menu. And IIRC there's already a feature request for that.
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 02:46 AM   #3
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 17,742
Default

>>> https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=112763 (from 2012 )

I put them "intelligently" next to where the mouse would be.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 04:55 AM   #4
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,459
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
A better solution would be to just repeat actual used CCs at the beginning of the MIDI CC lane menu. And IIRC there's already a feature request for that.
It is better to use a wasted space, isn't it?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 05:30 AM   #5
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 22,541
Default

Well no because that space depends on how tall you have your CC lane, so if you have a lot of active CCs, it's not nearly as efficient of a solution compared to always seeing active CCs in the dropdown.
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 07:40 AM   #6
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 477
Default

Another cool solution would be to let us put a toolbar there. That would be really rad.
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.