Old 07-21-2019, 01:59 PM   #1
pianojoe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 21
Default from v4 to v5

longtime licensed user here, been using 4.6 forever and thinking of updating to current. Will I lose all my settings (shortcuts, fx chains etc)if I upgrade now? or, can I have two different versions installed and working at the same time? much appreciated, Joe
pianojoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2019, 02:34 PM   #2
domzy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,343
Default

you shouldn't lose your settings when you upgrade but it's always worth saving your configuration just in case, i think.
you can install reaper as a portable install and have multiple versions on the same computer.
domzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.