Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Old 06-06-2017, 09:57 AM   #1
sjs94704
Human being with feelings

Default Any suggestions for the right VST for me?

Hi Everyone!

My name is Steven and I am new to Reaper. I am using Reaper to record on track 1 my background music and on track 2 my voice.

I have been investigate reaVoice and reaTune for creating harmonies in my music, but I also see that there are also plug ins that can help do that with a bit better quality than the ones built into reaper.

I am on full-time disability and do my singing just for fun, so I am on a major budget. I found a $50 choir plug in from sweetwater, but before I make that purchase, I was just wondering if anyone might be able to offer any suggestions as to any other low cost or maybe even free plug ins that might benefit me that offer just a step above the quality of what comes in reaper.

I would be grateful for your suggestions.

-Steven
Berkeley, CA USA
sjs94704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2017, 10:37 AM   #2
DarkStar

Which plug-in at Sweetwater?

I am not sure what you want the plug-ins to do. If you are looking for vocal FX specifically then check out iZotope's Nectar:
https://www.izotope.com/en/products/mix/nectar.html

MeldaProduction has several plug-ins that could help too:
https://www.meldaproduction.com/prod...yword=forvocal
Old 06-06-2017, 10:42 AM   #3
sjs94704

Default The VST I am considering ......

Here is a link to the VST at Sweetwater I am lookming into. It is a choir plug in so that when you record your voice into it, it creates the harmoy for you!

https://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/Choir

My goal is to have a VST that will help make it easier to harmonize with myself in the points through each song that I record.

Most of the other plug ins I have found are about @200 or so, one was $400! Yikes!!

Last edited by sjs94704; 06-06-2017 at 10:47 AM.
Old 06-06-2017, 01:05 PM   #4
ReaperMadness

Steven -