Old 01-07-2019, 09:42 AM   #1
Yanick
Human being with feelings
 
Yanick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 99
Default Scripts for render ("Bounce in place")

I am developing these scripts to collect all render options.

1.Render track to new track - it renders the entire track (or in current time selection)
2.Bounce selection - it renders the selected items (or in current time selection)
3.Mixdown selection - it renders selected items from tracks to one new track (or in current time selection)

What does not work:
1) Trim (split) automation items in current time selection and delete them (seems to need more API)
2) Bypass FX envelope, which control the state of the effect (enable/disable), because when this envelope is active, it locks the effect state change

I hope it will be, but a little later
Attached Files
File Type: zip Yanick_Render scripts.zip (28.0 KB, 113 views)

Last edited by Yanick; 03-01-2019 at 12:59 PM.
Yanick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 12:06 PM   #2
J Reverb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 656
Default

Love it !

Keeping an eye on the development of this one.
You should mention above that the scripts have user input fields to determine user pref's.
Nice work
J Reverb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 06:37 PM   #3
Yanick
Human being with feelings
 
Yanick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 99
Default

I updated the scripts by adding new parameters: "pre-render length" and "trim item's start"

Last edited by Yanick; 01-07-2019 at 07:13 PM.
Yanick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 09:27 AM   #4
Yanick
Human being with feelings
 
Yanick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 99
Default

Video (Render track to new track)
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1oD...FOGKUObvZXY_VK
Yanick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 02:13 PM   #5
Eliseat
Human being with feelings
 
Eliseat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Cologne
Posts: 1,171
Default

Many thanks.

That looks pretty handy.
Eliseat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 10:54 AM   #6
Yanick
Human being with feelings
 
Yanick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 99
Default

I updated the scripts by adding new script - Render to new take. More suitable for the VSTi. The script renders the instrument to new take (without FX). There is also an option "Set offline the instrument"
Yanick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.