Old 08-23-2014, 12:53 PM   #1
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default CC-NV5088 - Model 1 & MkII

6-6-2016 - Now updated to v2.03 with some minor fixes and better compatibility with Reaper V5, and a new Master TCP layout. There are both 'free' and 'premium' versions. See my website for details (link in signature).

Free Version Layouts:
Master MCP - 3 (with Red Fader options)
MCP - 4 (+ Separator options)
Master TCP - 4
TCP - 5 (+ Separator options)
Transport - 1
Envelope - 1

Premium Version Layouts:
Master MCP - 7 (with Red Fader options)
MCP - 9 (with 3 Fader color options) (+ Separator options)
Master TCP - 10
TCP - 13 (+ Separator options)
Transport - 2
Envelope - 2


MkII 2.03 MCP:


MkII 2.03 TCP:


Model 1 2.03 MCP:


Model 1 2.03 TCP:
__________________
Theme Website

Last edited by cincikat69; 06-06-2016 at 07:49 PM. Reason: update
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 02:40 AM   #2
johnnynash
Human being with feelings
 
johnnynash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 131
Default

Hi!
Just recieved the themes. Love'em! Thank you very much!!
By the way, what screenresolution is optimal for these themes?

//Johnny
johnnynash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 04:40 AM   #3
mikka
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 109
Default

First of all ... wow!!! Fantastic work!!!

The only "problem" I have stems from a throw-back to my old analog/tape recording days when it was ESSENTIAL to know the peak recording levels to avoid clipping. As far as I can see (please correct me if I'm wrong), there is no way of precisely knowing the peak recording level for each channel. Now I know you MIDI guys say you don't need to worry about that but I do a lot of audio recording and not a lot of MIDI. Is there any way that the VU meters can include the peak level somehow??? Maybe it's just me but for me it's an essential requirement. Otherwise a really great piece of work!!!
mikka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 05:27 AM   #4
rhythmtech
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikka View Post
First of all ... wow!!! Fantastic work!!!

The only "problem" I have stems from a throw-back to my old analog/tape recording days when it was ESSENTIAL to know the peak recording levels to avoid clipping. As far as I can see (please correct me if I'm wrong), there is no way of precisely knowing the peak recording level for each channel. Now I know you MIDI guys say you don't need to worry about that but I do a lot of audio recording and not a lot of MIDI. Is there any way that the VU meters can include the peak level somehow??? Maybe it's just me but for me it's an essential requirement. Otherwise a really great piece of work!!!
you can change global meter options in your preferences dialog.
rhythmtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 06:19 AM   #5
mikka
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhythmtech View Post
you can change global meter options in your preferences dialog.
Thanks for the reply Rhytmtech. I've looked in preferences and can't find an option. I've also tried Options --> Layouts --> Mixer Panel and none of these options will permanently display a peak level. Any other ideas please?
mikka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 07:06 AM   #6
rhythmtech
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 509
Default

your meters should be showing peak values by default anyway. you'd have to have physically changed the ballistics in preferences yourself.

when i record in, my VU is sitting around zero and my DAW meters are peaking around -18. that means the default for reapers meters is set to peak at 0dbfs.
rhythmtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 07:14 AM   #7
mikka
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhythmtech View Post
your meters should be showing peak values by default anyway. you'd have to have physically changed the ballistics in preferences yourself.

when i record in, my VU is sitting around zero and my DAW meters are peaking around -18. that means the default for reapers meters is set to peak at 0dbfs.
I'm not too good at explaining what I mean. Attached is an image where the latest peak level for each channel is permanently displayed (until it changes) at the top of each meter eg: -4.9 , -10.6 etc. That's all I want which I think should be pretty much a standard feature in my view?
Attached Images
File Type: png meters.png (25.2 KB, 487 views)
mikka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 09:16 AM   #8
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnynash View Post
Hi!
Just recieved the themes. Love'em! Thank you very much!!
By the way, what screenresolution is optimal for these themes?

//Johnny

Good! You're welcome, Johnny (~:

And a minimum vertical resolution of 1024px...
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 09:22 AM   #9
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,104
Default

Congratulations Cincikat on another totally beautiful masterpiece!
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 09:23 AM   #10
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikka View Post
First of all ... wow!!! Fantastic work!!!

The only "problem" I have stems from a throw-back to my old analog/tape recording days when it was ESSENTIAL to know the peak recording levels to avoid clipping. As far as I can see (please correct me if I'm wrong), there is no way of precisely knowing the peak recording level for each channel. Now I know you MIDI guys say you don't need to worry about that but I do a lot of audio recording and not a lot of MIDI. Is there any way that the VU meters can include the peak level somehow??? Maybe it's just me but for me it's an essential requirement. Otherwise a really great piece of work!!!

Thank you! I really appreciate that! (~:

And I get what you mean... I'm an "old analog days" guy myself. I have it in the code to not display the peaks (from personal preference). But, I wouldn't have a problem with sending you a modified version that will display them. I'll have it to you later today... Which theme do you prefer?
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 09:25 AM   #11
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
Congratulations Cincikat on another totally beautiful masterpiece!

hopi, my friend... thank you, so much! (~:
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 02:01 PM   #12
Solar
Human being with feelings
 
Solar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,302
Default

@cincikat69

Daaaamn really great theme you've got here man. Congrats

Hope to get to try this one

Thanks again

Best
__________________
MY: Music Producer, Mix Engineer & Entrepreneur
http://soundcloud.com/officialmy
Solar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 02:09 PM   #13
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solar View Post
@cincikat69

Daaaamn really great theme you've got here man. Congrats

Hope to get to try this one

Thanks again

Best

Thank you, Solar! I'm getting there, lol.

And I just sent you a PM... (~:
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 02:36 PM   #14
ReaDave
Human being with feelings
 
ReaDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Adelaide, South Australia (originally from Geelong)
Posts: 5,495
Default

I concur with the others here. That is some very nice work Cincikat.

Have you uploaded these to the Stash or are you doing everything via email?
I'd love to add these to my REAPER install.
ReaDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 02:46 PM   #15
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReaDave View Post
I concur with the others here. That is some very nice work Cincikat.

Have you uploaded these to the Stash or are you doing everything via email?
I'd love to add these to my REAPER install.
Thanks, ReaDave!

By email is preferred, or link through a PM for those who want to keep their email private. You can contact me either way...
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 02:55 PM   #16
ReaDave
Human being with feelings
 
ReaDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Adelaide, South Australia (originally from Geelong)
Posts: 5,495
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cincikat69 View Post
Thanks, ReaDave!

By email is preferred, or link through a PM for those who want to keep their email private. You can contact me either way...
Wow! That was a quick reply!! PM sent.
ReaDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 03:08 PM   #17
Sigilus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,763
Default

Very well done!
Sigilus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 03:10 PM   #18
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sigilus View Post
Very well done!

Thank you, Sigilus, sir! (~:
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 08:28 PM   #19
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default Update coming...

NOTE - v1.02 is almost available. Made some changes to a couple of the layouts, in the MkII particularly.

And also some new buttons, with lower contrast and a higher dpi for easier reading. (~:
__________________
Theme Website

Last edited by cincikat69; 08-30-2014 at 12:05 PM.
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2014, 10:45 PM   #20
Dirk
Human being with feelings
 
Dirk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mother Earth
Posts: 41
Default

thank you very much bro!! awesome themes!!! cheers d
Dirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 06:15 AM   #21
The Buddha Rats
Human being with feelings
 
The Buddha Rats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: NYC
Posts: 312
Default

Beautifully done! Email sent.
__________________
Les Paul, More Lennon
http://soundcloud.com/thebuddharats
The Buddha Rats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 11:05 AM   #22
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,104
Default

see? I knew nobody would like it
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 11:56 AM   #23
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
see? I knew nobody would like it

LOL! You were so right! (~:



Thank you, all...
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 12:46 PM   #24
ProfRhino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 370
Default

Still a long way from deciding pro or against switching to Reaper, but if I do these will be at the very top of my list.
Incredibly well done, especially your attention to visibility aspects !
And obviously, being pretty doesn't hurt either ...
Rhino
ProfRhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 01:12 PM   #25
johnnynash
Human being with feelings
 
johnnynash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 131
Default

A $30 donation sent :-) Thank you for your incredible work!
johnnynash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 01:36 PM   #26
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProfRhino View Post
Still a long way from deciding pro or against switching to Reaper, but if I do these will be at the very top of my list.
Incredibly well done, especially your attention to visibility aspects !
And obviously, being pretty doesn't hurt either ...
Rhino

Aww, c'mon...you know you want to! (~:

And, thank you!
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 01:37 PM   #27
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnynash View Post
A $30 donation sent :-) Thank you for your incredible work!

Wow, Johnny! Thank you, brother! (~:

I'll have the updates to you in a couple days, too.
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 02:14 PM   #28
mikka
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cincikat69 View Post
Thank you! I really appreciate that! (~:

And I get what you mean... I'm an "old analog days" guy myself. I have it in the code to not display the peaks (from personal preference). But, I wouldn't have a problem with sending you a modified version that will display them. I'll have it to you later today... Which theme do you prefer?
Hi Cincikat69

I'd be so grateful if you could send me a modified MKII theme. Many thanks, I really appreciate it.

mikka
mikka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 02:17 PM   #29
mikka
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bournemouth UK
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikka View Post
Hi Cincikat69

I'd be so grateful if you could send me a modified MKII theme. Many thanks, I really appreciate it.

mikka
I'll PM you my email address - thanks again.
mikka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 02:19 PM   #30
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikka View Post
Hi Cincikat69

I'd be so grateful if you could send me a modified MKII theme. Many thanks, I really appreciate it.

mikka
No problem...I'll have it to you later tonight. (~:
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 06:13 PM   #31
thunderbroom
Human being with feelings
 
thunderbroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 377
Default 5088 is sweet...

Cincikat, loving this theme. I'm not sure if someone had already asked about this as I couldn't find anything in this forum. I went through the various layout options included in the theme, and saved it as a template once I had finished.

The template will open just fine; however, when I use function keys to toggle between my mixer, tracking, and editing screens, the layouts all switch back to the default layout. Am I doing something wrong? I thought like with other themes, once you adjust the layout, it stays that way until you decide to actively change it again. Any ideas on why this might be happening and how I can avoid it? Thanks in advance my friend!
__________________
Cheers,
thunderbroom
http://www.machineroomstudio.com
thunderbroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 06:33 PM   #32
lemoncel
Human being with feelings
 
lemoncel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 34
Default

Donated......outstanding theme.
lemoncel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 06:36 PM   #33
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thunderbroom View Post
Cincikat, loving this theme. I'm not sure if someone had already asked about this as I couldn't find anything in this forum. I went through the various layout options included in the theme, and saved it as a template once I had finished.

The template will open just fine; however, when I use function keys to toggle between my mixer, tracking, and editing screens, the layouts all switch back to the default layout. Am I doing something wrong? I thought like with other themes, once you adjust the layout, it stays that way until you decide to actively change it again. Any ideas on why this might be happening and how I can avoid it? Thanks in advance my friend!

That is odd...and unfortunately, I really have no idea why that would be happening.

I'm wondering if anyone else has had this behavior as well, or may have a reason/solution?


EDIT - Sent you an email...
__________________
Theme Website

Last edited by cincikat69; 08-25-2014 at 07:27 PM.
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 03:36 AM   #34
benf
Human being with feelings
 
benf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 2,628
Default

Does it fit to a 17" laptop ?
__________________
Listen and download my music on https://benest.bandcamp.com/
benf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 08:20 AM   #35
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benf View Post
Does it fit to a 17" laptop ?
I'm not really sure... I have attempted to make them compatible with most screen sizes. They are designed more for the larger or dual setups, but should work...in theory.

I would say to just try them out and see how they do. You can email me and I will send them to you.
__________________
Theme Website
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 08:32 AM   #36
XITE-1/4LIVE
Human being with feelings
 
XITE-1/4LIVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Somewhere Between 120 and 150 BPM
Posts: 7,747
Default

Thank You, I hope 40 skins was enough for this undertaking.
A great way to incorporate DSP plug ins leaving my CPUs for
scripting only.
Plus I can hide their view as I prefer the collapsed Mixer with
Long throws.

Man Or Myth............Cincikat69.

Ankyu....


image hoster
__________________
.
XITE-1/4LIVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 04:05 AM   #37
benf
Human being with feelings
 
benf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 2,628
Default

Hi Cincikat,

Tried a little MKII yesterday night. I find it wonderful except three points :
- the selected track color isn't different enough to be sure at first sight of which one is selected
- I usually put on every track the automatic arm record on selected track. That way, the record arm button changes from red to orange whether the track is selected or not, which colors are very close. Maybe a blue, or a yellow should be better ?
- the folder management look is just fine, except on first level where the yellow borders are not visible enough.
That last point is more an impression than a true necessity. Maybe, by using more the theme, I'll get the habit of it.

I know I split hair and I suppose the global look doesn't permit certain colors or shiny ones.

Whatever, you have made a wonderful work, and that theme is certainly my top one. I'll tell you when I'll have tested it on my 17" laptop.
__________________
Listen and download my music on https://benest.bandcamp.com/
benf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 07:44 AM   #38
tgraph
Human being with feelings
 
tgraph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Silver City, NM
Posts: 491
Default

I've been using the MKII for about a week.. it had a little learning curve with text on the buttons and the metering up top.. but those small things took only a short time to get used too... definitely has an analog console feel to it.. I really am enjoying it now.
tgraph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 08:55 AM   #39
pyerbass
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 319
Default

Your themes are really nice,
Reaper theming is a big community, your are more than welcome to use any elements from other themes, but if you borrow some it's always nice to cote your sources. Just saying that for poor me who spend a lot of time to make the big withe square button that you uses many times in your theme, which looks awesome by the way! I can't wait to try it
Thanks '
pyerbass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2014, 09:35 AM   #40
cincikat69
Human being with feelings
 
cincikat69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Cincinnati area...
Posts: 634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pyerbass View Post
Your themes are really nice,
Reaper theming is a big community, your are more than welcome to use any elements from other themes, but if you borrow some it's always nice to cote your sources. Just saying that for poor me who spend a lot of time to make the big withe square button that you uses many times in your theme, which looks awesome by the way! I can't wait to try it
Thanks '

Thank you.

And, I didn't use elements from your theme...
__________________
Theme Website

Last edited by cincikat69; 08-29-2014 at 01:51 PM.
cincikat69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.