Old 05-03-2017, 05:10 PM   #1
mlewis17
Human being with feelings
 
mlewis17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Posts: 2
Default reaper_host32.exe

When I run Reaper 64 with bridged plugins, a process called reaper_host32.exe starts up with each opened project. This is in Windows 10. Those processes do not close, and after opening and closing 4 or 5 projects I have an equal amount of those processes running. Pretty soon they are all running at about 25% of cpu, and all those combined take up 99% of the cpu. This creates skipping and stutters. Am I missing a setting that closes the host32 when an associated project is closed? I have to manually end the processes in task manager. Even closing Reaper does not end those processes. None of this is a problem with Reaper 32 (32 bit plugins, no bridging) so I use that, which runs very well even on my cheap i3 desktop. Any thoughts most appreciated.
mlewis17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2017, 10:41 PM   #2
AndreiT
Human being with feelings
 
AndreiT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlewis17 View Post
When I run Reaper 64 with bridged plugins, a process called reaper_host32.exe starts up with each opened project. This is in Windows 10. Those processes do not close, and after opening and closing 4 or 5 projects I have an equal amount of those processes running. Pretty soon they are all running at about 25% of cpu, and all those combined take up 99% of the cpu. This creates skipping and stutters. Am I missing a setting that closes the host32 when an associated project is closed? I have to manually end the processes in task manager. Even closing Reaper does not end those processes. None of this is a problem with Reaper 32 (32 bit plugins, no bridging) so I use that, which runs very well even on my cheap i3 desktop. Any thoughts most appreciated.
I am experiencing the same issue with Windows 10 Pro x64 and reaper_host32.exe. It does not self close and it uses 20% CPU each. Sometimes I have 4 or 5 instances of this process. I close them manually.
AndreiT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:13 PM   #3
leroik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 40
Default

I am having this same issue. Over and over again. Why isn't Reaper closing these processes when I close Reaper?
leroik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.