Old 11-01-2006, 06:19 PM   #1
BWILK10
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Default Can Anyone Help me with this?

I'm having some trouble when I add seperate tracks. While its playing back and recording another track it sometime will leave a blank spot while it is tracking and then it throws the timeing off when I play it back. I've used Cubase and some other little programs and never had any trouble. Any suggestions? thanks for the help.
BWILK10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2006, 06:42 PM   #2
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,471
Default

How high is your cpu use going? Can you see a spike on the skips? Are you running ASIO ?
__________________
REAPER Shirts are Back! - https://shop.spreadshirt.com/pipelineaudio/
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 07:12 AM   #3
BWILK10
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Default

The cpu use goes up and down between 1 and 3% sometimes it stays on 0. I can't see any spikes it just leaves a blank spot when its recording but on playback it fills back in it just throws off the timeing. I'm not runnig asio everytime I try it says buffering configuration is wrong.
BWILK10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 06:50 PM   #4
Art Evans
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,656
Default

Maybe Asio4All might work with your system - www.asio4all.com
Art Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.