Old 08-12-2018, 03:45 PM   #1
future fields
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 398
Default Paste item as new take - is it possible?

I want to cut a length of guitar track and paste it as a new take on the next section. Currently pasting just pastes it over the top and it doesnt give any options to change this behavior that I can see.
future fields is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 03:52 PM   #2
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,015
Default

Use the action "Take: Paste as takes in items".
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 06:37 PM   #3
future fields
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Use the action "Take: Paste as takes in items".
When I clicked on that something else popped up. Not the section I had copied. I copied a little 5 second part and when I clicked that, some big long file showed up as a new take
future fields is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.