Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2007, 06:46 PM   #81
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 20,850
Default possibly related?

http://www.cockos.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12690

Im using beta 2 of course, and it seems like on some renders reaper puts a gap of silence of differing lengths towards the end of the render.

some plugs that i am using at this time are

reaEQ

MAgix - Amphibia

Voxengo - HarmoniEQ

reagate

...

its a random occurance but limiting to realtime works.
__________________
Beliefs do not require respect. People do.
Jason Brian Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 01:18 PM   #82
op.42
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 26
Default fixed?

I'm having this problem on the latest version. 1.888.
I'm confused because it says its fixed.

i.e. rendered files into .wav have missing section towards the end.

op.9
op.42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 05:22 PM   #83
ole6string
Human being with feelings
 
ole6string's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 89
Default

I had to switch my preferred disk read mode to synchronous. Whe I do that no problems. I still have to do it in the 2.0 versions as well. Works great once I do that. Give it a try and see if it works for you.
ole6string is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 02:06 PM   #84
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,437
Default

If you wish to try 2.0 beta 5, you should be able to use asynchronous modes without glitching... let me know if this fixes it for you.

-Justin
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 03:20 PM   #85
doclike
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 260
Default

hm its a bit strange because I cant reproduce it here.
this occured for about 2-3 times.
I dont know why though.

doc
doclike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 07:47 PM   #86
ole6string
Human being with feelings
 
ole6string's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 89
Default

Hey Justin,

I just did a couple of test renders and it seems to be working. If I run into more problems with it I will let you know.

Thanks so much for all the help!

Rod
__________________
http://www.rodchubb.com
ole6string is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 10:08 PM   #87
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,437
Default

hmm actually it's not totally fixed.. the next revision (tomorrow) should finally, though!

At any rate, we're getting a few unrelated rendering issues sorted..
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2007, 10:26 PM   #88
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 20,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
hmm actually it's not totally fixed.. the next revision (tomorrow) should finally, though!

At any rate, we're getting a few unrelated rendering issues sorted..
got 3 in a row perfect with test db
__________________
Beliefs do not require respect. People do.
Jason Brian Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 09:13 AM   #89
Billoon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arse end of the earth.
Posts: 2,982
Default

Tried 3...first 2 good, third one..the last second of audio was dropped.

Rendering a 24/48 to 24/64, no FX, no edits, single processor...just for test.

Ill try again with the next version and let you know.
Billoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 09:46 AM   #90
Billoon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arse end of the earth.
Posts: 2,982
Default

Just tried 9 renders with beta6...all good, thanks.
Billoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 04:36 PM   #91
Treeline
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default duplicated the error and the workaround

I have the same problem; version 1.888; Recorded on AKAI DPS16 at a live concert at 24 bit / 44.1 and transported to reaper via four analog sends and two stereo mix S/PDIF outs using the M-Audio Delta66 interface set to 24 bit in real time. Mixed, lightly compressed and rendered in Reaper; final post production work in Adobe Audition 2.0, final conversion to 16 bit and writing to disk is from that application. Same problem; from five to 20 seconds clipped at end of tune, yet the time clock shows the appropriate time.

I followed the suggestion in this thread about setting write to synchronus mode in Reaper, re-rendered existing tracks without any other changes and the rendering proceeded appropriately without incident. Thanks for the heads up and good luck with this little gremlin.

I absolutley LOVE working with Reaper!

Glenn Howland
__________________
Lots of fun and never an arrest.

Last edited by Treeline; 09-23-2007 at 04:38 PM.
Treeline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.