Old 11-23-2015, 02:44 PM   #41
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,772
Default

I am in the same boat as you, also for a very long time now.
From what i have understand from the many posts i have read about this longstanding issue is
that it is something that Waves should / must solve.
It is out of the hands of Cockos.

Some people stated that AU versions of Waves worked better over VST versions in Reaper.
Not in my experience.

Side note, if you don't mind: "Waves industry standard"
So what ?!

Believe me, for a great area of usage there are better plugins for far lower prices as Waves's.
Protools (aka NoTools) is/was believed to be an industry standard DAW too and look how it goes with Avid.
They are going down the drain.

Nevertheless, i feel your pain about the very longstanding Waves - Reaper issue.
I am sorry that i can't help you.
Maybe someone can come up with a final statement about this issue.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2015, 06:24 PM   #42
JHughes
Human being with feelings
 
JHughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Too close to Charlotte, NC
Posts: 3,412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivansc View Post
Considering how much money we pay waves when the update plan is taken into consideration, it would be nice to think that they might stop burying their collective head in the sand sometime soon.
They do have a hella expensive update plan. So I don't update.

Ouch.
__________________
You can only Reverse, Switch, Invert or Flip POLARITY, not "PHASE".
JHughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2015, 10:44 AM   #43
kabas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 7
Default

The same here, I tried all suggestions from you, only the AU plugins versions are working fine.
I was PC user and had no problem with that, it is frustrating to see that in a mac.
kabas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 02:50 AM   #44
Tuberizer
Human being with feelings
 
Tuberizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 75
Default

An official statement from the developers would be highly appreciated! Can you fix this? Why didnt you fix it so far?
Tuberizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 03:26 AM   #45
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,941
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JHughes View Post
They do have a hella expensive update plan. So I don't update.

Ouch.
Me neither! The only things added to my bundles in all the time |I have owned them is stuff I would never use.
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 03:28 AM   #46
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,941
Default

Tuber - in case you missed it, this is not something Cockos can just fix. The fix pretty much has to come from Waves, who are only just now deciding to acknowledge the existence of Reaper.
Not much the devs can do till Waves will engage with them.

I have been in this situation and it IS frustrating, so fingers crossed.
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 07:52 PM   #47
bazsound
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 226
Default

been using waves for the past 3-4 days jut bought the silver pack today.

no issues using r vox vocal rider L1 limiter and a few others . doubler etc.
bazsound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 02:36 PM   #48
Tuberizer
Human being with feelings
 
Tuberizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivansc View Post
Tuber - in case you missed it, this is not something Cockos can just fix. The fix pretty much has to come from Waves, who are only just now deciding to acknowledge the existence of Reaper.
Not much the devs can do till Waves will engage with them.

I have been in this situation and it IS frustrating, so fingers crossed.
Yeah well you know I have been reading the whole thread and I get the impression that this is a maybe. Ppl assume (!) that this is a Waves thing to fix but there's no official statement on this. That's why I asked, I'd love to hear anyone Reaper official say yes we can or no we can't.
Tuberizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 04:03 PM   #49
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,772
Default

Ahum, seeying how incredible helpful Cockos is with their frequent Reaper updates/fixes ; i just can't imagine
that if the Waves plugins problem was on Reaper's side, the Reaper devs wouldn't have "fixed" Reaper by now to make Waves plugins work 100%.

Just my 2 cents.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 05:09 PM   #50
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,941
Default

So that avatar really IS a photo of you?
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 05:58 PM   #51
JHughes
Human being with feelings
 
JHughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Too close to Charlotte, NC
Posts: 3,412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
Ahum, seeying how incredible helpful Cockos is with their frequent Reaper updates/fixes ; i just can't imagine
that if the Waves plugins problem was on Reaper's side, the Reaper devs wouldn't have "fixed" Reaper by now to make Waves plugins work 100%.

Just my 2 cents.
You never know. For example Karbo's nifty plugin for the Faderport hasn't gotten any help and he was just asking some questions. It's a bit apples and oranges but my point is that Cockos moves in mysterious ways.
__________________
You can only Reverse, Switch, Invert or Flip POLARITY, not "PHASE".
JHughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 01:38 AM   #52
Tuberizer
Human being with feelings
 
Tuberizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JHughes View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
Ahum, seeying how incredible helpful Cockos is with their frequent Reaper updates/fixes ; i just can't imagine
that if the Waves plugins problem was on Reaper's side, the Reaper devs wouldn't have "fixed" Reaper by now to make Waves plugins work 100%.

Just my 2 cents.
You never know. For example Karbo's nifty plugin for the Faderport hasn't gotten any help and he was just asking some questions. It's a bit apples and oranges but my point is that Cockos moves in mysterious ways.
True. I 100% agree Cockos is more than helpful, but you know how this works sometimes things inadvertently just fall through the cracks. And I was just asking for a statement: yes we can/will, no we cant/wont.

Last edited by Tuberizer; 11-30-2015 at 01:45 AM.
Tuberizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2015, 07:01 AM   #53
Mogwai
Human being with feelings
 
Mogwai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 52
Default

!

REAPER 5.11: Sir Hound
+ improve support for Waves plug-ins on OSX


Did a quick test, the GUI bugs seem to be gone.


:thumbsup:

Last edited by Mogwai; 12-26-2015 at 07:12 AM.
Mogwai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 04:33 AM   #54
Tuberizer
Human being with feelings
 
Tuberizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mogwai View Post
!

REAPER 5.11: Sir Hound
+ improve support for Waves plug-ins on OSX


Did a quick test, the GUI bugs seem to be gone.


:thumbsup:
+1

I was just searching for this particular topic in order to tell ppl that to my experience there seems to be great improvement since 5.11. And bam there was your post.
Tuberizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 07:38 AM   #55
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,941
Default

Looks like my waves & Antares VST3 problems will be fixed in 5.12 too I am glad to say
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 08:48 AM   #56
Tuberizer
Human being with feelings
 
Tuberizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivansc View Post
Looks like my waves & Antares VST3 problems will be fixed in 5.12 too I am glad to say
What's your Antares prob?
Tuberizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 12:42 PM   #57
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,941
Default

Antares problem is/was not being able to select preset and keep it selected.
Let go of the line in the drop down menu and reaper was reverting to full reset, including all settings that should have changed with the preset.
Seems to be fixed in the latest round of pre releases
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 01:19 PM   #58
Masi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 637
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivansc View Post
Antares problem is/was not being able to select preset and keep it selected.
Let go of the line in the drop down menu and reaper was reverting to full reset, including all settings that should have changed with the preset.
Seems to be fixed in the latest round of pre releases
I have the same problem. I'm happy if it can be fixed within Reaper but as I can load the presets from the plugin it is only a nuisance.

Masi

PS: Now that they got me to buy their Silver Bundle during Black Friday sales it looks like they simple drop on you all their old stuff. Not bad of course, but the UI is horribly outdated. And the prizes for the individual plugins are way too high. You can get more recent plugins with more features for less money if you're looking for the usual plugins. If don't need any of their stuff immediatley simply wait for a discount...
Masi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2016, 02:41 PM   #59
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,941
Default

I own a ton of waves plugs and got them all either free or on super special, including the JJP stuff. Everything comes to he who waits.... I have three of the one knob series, all free, and they get used a fair bit.
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 02:48 AM   #60
Vendetta V
Human being with feelings
 
Vendetta V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Currently in Armenia
Posts: 1,113
Default

Finally! This has been fixed! Now I have only one question. Does Reaper work on Retina Displays?
__________________
Vendetta V @ VMS studio
Check my music here : Avant-Garde Psycho Metal
Check my studio here : Video and Audio services
Vendetta V is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.