Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2010, 03:15 PM   #41
DeyBwah
Human being with feelings
 
DeyBwah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsproductions View Post
i just figured it out........

theopposite of face is _ _ _

so you'r just talking out of your _ _ _
Let's not fling crap just yet because I have an important announcement to make.

I forgot to add a couple plugs to my list.

Acustica Audio(Nebula Pro)
Native Instruments(wasn't going to list it because they're lagging on 64-bit support... who isn't though)
__________________
HDSPe | D-Box | MP500-NV | Essence | Obsidian | SM57 | Beta52 | Equi=Tech | CMS40 | HS80 w/HS10W http://soundcloud.com/deybwah | http://www.facebook.com/pages/DeyBwah/208627672487538 | http://twitter.com/#!/DeyBwah
DeyBwah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 03:26 PM   #42
theopposite
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 287
Default

I originally came here cause I was compiling this list:

stillwell/schwa
voxengo
iZotope
Softube

these are probably the only ones I can think of who don't really fail me, ever.
theopposite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 03:28 PM   #43
mtsproductions
Human being with feelings
 
mtsproductions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cinemaland
Posts: 1,367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeyBwah View Post
Let's not fling crap just yet because I have an important announcement to make.

I forgot to add a couple plugs to my list.

Acustica Audio(Nebula Pro)
Native Instruments(wasn't going to list it because they're lagging on 64-bit support... who isn't though)
I thought that Komplete 7 was 64 bit compatible mine is running fine on win7 64
__________________
Cinematic Sound Design
mtsproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 03:32 PM   #44
theopposite
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 287
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsproductions View Post
I thought that Komplete 7 was 64 bit compatible mine is running fine on win7 64
you may be getting confused here.

just because it "runs on win7 64" doesnt mean it is "64 bit compatible", if you mean far as being an actual 64 bit plugin.

1. are you using the 64 bit version of reaper?
2. are you using the bit bridge to use x86 plugins within 64 bit reaper?

you might be using the x86 versions.
theopposite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 04:11 PM   #45
DeyBwah
Human being with feelings
 
DeyBwah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsproductions View Post
I thought that Komplete 7 was 64 bit compatible mine is running fine on win7 64
I should have clarified, I'm talking in regards to KORE 2. And also, not to mention, it has been nothing short of a nightmare to get KORE 2 to see all of the Komplete bundle sounds.

This was the reason I didn't list NI, but to be fair, I do use it quite often, and also, the VSTi's work perfectly individually. It's just a bit irritating when NI advertises KORE 2 as being fully integrated with Komplete when it is not.
__________________
HDSPe | D-Box | MP500-NV | Essence | Obsidian | SM57 | Beta52 | Equi=Tech | CMS40 | HS80 w/HS10W http://soundcloud.com/deybwah | http://www.facebook.com/pages/DeyBwah/208627672487538 | http://twitter.com/#!/DeyBwah
DeyBwah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 05:02 PM   #46
pixeltarian
Human being with feelings
 
pixeltarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Minneaplis
Posts: 3,308
Default

FabFilter
ReaPlugs
Cytomic
Stillwell/Schwa
softube
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 12:59 AM   #47
Valle
Human being with feelings
 
Valle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsproductions View Post
did you come to this thread to be a troll too?
Since that was a reply to a post that indirectly involved me I hope you're not insinuating that I'm a "troll" (too). If you're not, please ignore this post.
__________________
FR (2011): Optional per item dB Scale @ [showthread.php?t=80944]
.
Valenzia Vision
Valle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 01:24 AM   #48
bullshark
Human being with feelings
 
bullshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: traîne mes guêtres en Québec...
Posts: 5,390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeyBwah View Post
I should have clarified, I'm talking in regards to KORE 2. And also, not to mention, it has been nothing short of a nightmare to get KORE 2 to see all of the Komplete bundle sounds.

This was the reason I didn't list NI, but to be fair, I do use it quite often, and also, the VSTi's work perfectly individually. It's just a bit irritating when NI advertises KORE 2 as being fully integrated with Komplete when it is not.
Kontakt is a bit buggy, not crash to all hell buggy but still annoying, so's Kore, and NI support suck. Why I'm not upgrading to Komplete, which I wanted to do for a while, but don't want to deal with all the hassle of NI.

Personally, I'd never list them in a "most trusted and reliable plug in brand" thread.
bullshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 05:36 AM   #49
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,058
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bullshark View Post
Kontakt is a bit buggy, not crash to all hell buggy but still annoying, so's Kore, and NI support suck. Why I'm not upgrading to Komplete, which I wanted to do for a while, but don't want to deal with all the hassle of NI.

Personally, I'd never list them in a "most trusted and reliable plug in brand" thread.
FWIW:
Sorry to hear that you're having buggy issues. I have never once had a Kontakt/NI crash - not once. Absynth, Kontakt, Massive, Kore 2, and even with their add-on libraries.

I am on an x86 DAW PC, perhaps that's more stable than their x64 plugs, I don't know.

Ben
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 05:41 AM   #50
bullshark
Human being with feelings
 
bullshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: traîne mes guêtres en Québec...
Posts: 5,390
Default

Sorry if it wasn't clear, I never had a crash using Kontakt 4.1, not once. The mistake you made is assuming all bugs are of the crash variety...
bullshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 05:44 AM   #51
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,058
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bullshark View Post
Sorry if it wasn't clear, I never had a crash using Kontakt 4.1, not once. The mistake you made is assuming all bugs are of the crash variety...
Oh. What bugs have you encountered?
NI has some of the best plugs for sound design - period. Up there with MaxMSP, imo.

Sorry for my mistake.

Ben
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 01:26 AM   #52
ugh
Human being with feelings
 
ugh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: earth
Posts: 1,379
Default

1. Jeroen Breebaart
2. Rob Papen
3. Native Instruments
4. IK Multimedia
5. Magix
6. D16
ugh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 03:52 AM   #53
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

Okay... I'll play.

Native Instruments
Voxengo
Stillwell/Schwa
AAS (Lounge Lizard)
Fxpansion (BFD2 and Guru)

Honorable mention: "Korg Legacy Collection" (digital edition)



__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 06:04 AM   #54
mtsproductions
Human being with feelings
 
mtsproductions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cinemaland
Posts: 1,367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theopposite View Post
you may be getting confused here.

just because it "runs on win7 64" doesnt mean it is "64 bit compatible", if you mean far as being an actual 64 bit plugin.

1. are you using the 64 bit version of reaper?
2. are you using the bit bridge to use x86 plugins within 64 bit reaper?

you might be using the x86 versions.
NI products are amongst the few plugins that are actually running not bridged along with zeta,rapture,aas string studio. Therefore NI's statement is true that they are 64 bit ( at least on my maschine)

Deybwah:
I have kore player and its running here on win7 64 just fine once again not bridged, but i dont know if there is a difference between the full version or the player. Another thing that comes to mind is since you have the Kore controller your issue might be with the driver.
__________________
Cinematic Sound Design
mtsproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 09:11 AM   #55
Steve36
Human being with feelings
 
Steve36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Geelong,Australia
Posts: 505
Default

Acustica Audio:
Nebula 3 Pro...This plug is brilliant...worth a lot more than what they charge...(much like Reaper)
Cockos:
All of the Reaplugs...just so versatile...a lot of the js as well...(finding something else to put in my favoutites folder all the time)
And the freebies from:
Variety of Sound,Bootsy,digital fishbones,Jeroen Breebart and Kjaerhaus...

Steve...
Steve36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 09:38 AM   #56
mtsproductions
Human being with feelings
 
mtsproductions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cinemaland
Posts: 1,367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve36 View Post
Acustica Audio:
Nebula 3 Pro...This plug is brilliant...worth a lot more than what they charge...(much like Reaper)
Cockos:
All of the Reaplugs...just so versatile...a lot of the js as well...(finding something else to put in my favoutites folder all the time)
And the freebies from:
Variety of Sound,Bootsy,digital fishbones,Jeroen Breebart and Kjaerhaus...

Steve...
Last time i gave nebula 3 a whirl it crashed reaper eveytime, i might give it another shot. VOS new DLA is now my go to delay plug its that good and Red Phat Pro from Jereon Breebart is my go to comp, very good plugs.
__________________
Cinematic Sound Design
mtsproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 06:01 AM   #57
Steve36
Human being with feelings
 
Steve36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Geelong,Australia
Posts: 505
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsproductions
Last time i gave nebula 3 a whirl it crashed reaper eveytime, i might give it another shot. VOS new DLA is now my go to delay plug its that good and Red Phat Pro from Jereon Breebart is my go to comp, very good plugs.
Nebula works great on my system (Core 2 duo Toshiba laptop)...
I did screw around with the free version for a couple of months first though just to make sure)...DLA sounds great doesn't it...takes about 5 minutes to work out...must try out a demo of Red Phat Pro...and the stillwell\schwa stuff of course...love the js offerings...

Steve...
Steve36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 01:41 AM   #58
Megabass
Human being with feelings
 
Megabass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: everywhere I am
Posts: 141
Default My Top 5

Cockos
Waves
Stillwell/Schwa (JS versions too)
Sonitus FX (but not Calewalk as seller
Variety Of Sound/Bootsy

Yes I am not original
Megabass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 02:24 AM   #59
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,296
Default

Voxengo.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 03:52 AM   #60
ReaDave
Human being with feelings
 
ReaDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Adelaide, South Australia (originally from Geelong)
Posts: 5,495
Default

Cockos (these are now my go-to plugins, especially ReaEq, ReaComp, ReaDelay, ReaXComp and ReaGate. ReaSurround will likely quickly join this list)
Stillwell/Schwa (LOVE the 1973, Rocket and Tin Man)
Toontrack (Superior Drummer fills almost all of my V-Drums VSTi requirements EXTREMELY well)
Voxengo (LOVE Pristine Space)
iZotope (Ozone is pretty much my go-to master buss processor)
IK Multimedia (Got SampleTank during a group buy deal and gained a TON of really useful sounds)
Jeroen Breebaart (Isone Pro FTW for headphone monitoring)

I used to use Waves on almost everything when I was using ProTools as my primary DAW but since switching to REAPER, I've hardly used (or needed) them.

I've also briefly read the comments about Antress and, while I only have one Antress plugin (Modern Exciter), I haven't had any issues with it and it has worked well for what I needed it for.
ReaDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 04:38 AM   #61
Eyes
Human being with feelings
 
Eyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,012
Default

I'm suprised U-He hasn't been mentioned more. Zebra and ACE are monster synths (though I have only used the former, ACE gets high ratings) and his plugins seem popular.
Eyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 06:43 AM   #62
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,058
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eyes View Post
I'm suprised U-He hasn't been mentioned more. Zebra and ACE are monster synths (though I have only used the former, ACE gets high ratings) and his plugins seem popular.
I use Zebra in pretty much all my TV & radio tracks. Absolutely MONSTER synth. So deep and complex, yet simple at the same time.

I use:
Albino
Blue
Predator
FM8
Absynth 5
Massive
Rapture


But the greatest plugin of all time has to be Alchemy. It's a sound designers dream. Oh my god

Ben
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 12:11 PM   #63
loveofjazz
Human being with feelings
 
loveofjazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 54
Default

In no particular order...

Toontrack
Nomad Factory
Softube
PSP
Kjaerhus Classic
Density's Bootsy

I find other stuff when possible. These are my first choice a lot of the time.

I noticed familiar VST's in other people's listings. Nice to see such a variety.
loveofjazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 05:41 PM   #64
pixeltarian
Human being with feelings
 
pixeltarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Minneaplis
Posts: 3,308
Default

fabfilter
softube
stillwell/schwa
MDA
iZotope
Slate Digital
Toneboosters
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 06:25 AM   #65
mtsproductions
Human being with feelings
 
mtsproductions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cinemaland
Posts: 1,367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixeltarian View Post
Toneboosters
finally got my licence last night and its worth every penny I tell ya!!!!
__________________
Cinematic Sound Design
mtsproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 06:54 AM   #66
billybk1
Human being with feelings
 
billybk1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,504
Default

Universal Audio (95% of all of my FX use are UAD)
Toontrack (EZdrummer used in most mixes)
IK Multimedia (ampsims & ARC mostly)

Cheers,

Billy Buck
billybk1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 03:50 PM   #67
cricket
Human being with feelings
 
cricket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 600
Default

Hey guys ~ cool thread - We all use alot of similar stuff. Here's my mains:

PSP Vintage Warmer
Izotope - Alloy, Ozone 4, RX2, Nectar
IK Multimedia - T-Racks Deluxe, Amplitube 2 & 3
Adobe ~ the editing plugs alone kick any editing plug from Waves' ass
Waves - C4, API set, SSL, set, L2, Stomp 2 for guitar fx (thought they get used on organs and pianos more than guitars)

Those are likely my mains. Extra's include:

Kjerhaus Classic series
Nomad - they got a couple decent ones - not used often though

Latest X-Factor plug in:
G-Sonique The Pultronic Pultec emulation - has a good use once in a while
cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 02:43 AM   #68
Brian @ IK Multimedia
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by calico6 View Post
Trusted & reliable desert isle plugs;

UAD
Waves
Sonitus
Nomad Factory
Kjerhus Classics esp 'Chorus'
Cockos plugs esp 'Reapitch'
NI(Kontakt4, Reaktor)
Amplitube (Metal, Fender & Live)
What, no X-GEAR?
If you download and install X-GEAR from your user area, you can use all of these together in one interface. Mix and match away!
Brian @ IK Multimedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 09:25 PM   #69
Brian @ IK Multimedia
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 41
Default

BTW, since you own qualifying AmpliTube products, you qualify for upgrade pricing to AmpliTube 3. Throw in Ampeg and Fender in this month's Hot Buy (which is about to expire!), and you've got a fully stocked AmpliTube rig for under $400.

AmpliTube 3 updates your favorite amps to the latest generation of DSM technology, making them even more dynamic and responsive than ever. And we've reinvented the cab section, building upon our exclusive VRM technology that we developed for AmpliTube Fender. Now AmpliTube 3 gives you dual mics that you can grab and place anywhere within a 3D field. Gone are the days of static impulse snapshots that only give you a handful of choices.
Brian @ IK Multimedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 10:35 PM   #70
Syd Masters
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: gently scraping your delicate sensibilities with a potato peeler
Posts: 6,791
Default

Dude, those last two posts were straight-up spam.

This is a thread about your go-to plug-ins, not where to get the latest & greatest deals at IKM.

Spamming forums will not get you loyal customers, it might lose you some though.


That said, I like many above use:

Bootsy/VoS
de la mancha
digitalfishphones
and a little Leftover Lasagna
Syd Masters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 10:45 PM   #71
dub3000
Human being with feelings
 
dub3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3,831
Default

most of the plugs i use are by:

cytomic
psp
fxpansion
valhalla dsp
antti and magnus @ smartelectronix
digitalfishphones
cockos
ik multimedia
native instruments
js fx by loser(mich)/liteon/remaincalm (<<<< warning: self-plug!)

mostly all cheap, good, stable.
dub3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 02:34 AM   #72
Brian @ IK Multimedia
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syd Masters View Post
Dude, those last two posts were straight-up spam.
How is telling an AmpliTube user that he can combine his AmpliTube plugins together in a host shell that is free to all registered users "spam"?

That is a new definition for the word.
I see you use only freeware. That's you're choice.
But the people on this thread who paid to use our products are quite happy for the information, I can assure you. I am not concerned about losing their business over it.

The point is that if AmpliTube 2, AmpliTube Metal, and AmpliTube Jimi Hendrix are 3 of your goto plugins, you can combine all of them for free into X-GEAR as your single goto plugin and use all the models together. Or better yet, you can use AmpliTube 3 as your goto plugin instead, and get everything X-GEAR offers, and a whole lot more.

Would it help if I told you AmpliTube 3 is my go to plugin for all my guitars?

Last edited by Brian @ IK Multimedia; 02-25-2011 at 02:40 AM.
Brian @ IK Multimedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 06:43 AM   #73
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian @ IK Multimedia View Post
How is telling an AmpliTube user that he can combine his AmpliTube plugins together in a host shell that is free to all registered users "spam"?
Brian,

Are you really that 'clueless'? This is not the IK forum. If you want to help when someone is having a technical issue... cool.

IMO, all you've been doing is 'pimpin' your software. Your posts are nothing more than advertisements... spam!!

__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 07:25 AM   #74
mtsproductions
Human being with feelings
 
mtsproductions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cinemaland
Posts: 1,367
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian @ IK Multimedia View Post
How is telling an AmpliTube user that he can combine his AmpliTube plugins together in a host shell that is free to all registered users "spam"?

That is a new definition for the word.
I see you use only freeware. That's you're choice.
But the people on this thread who paid to use our products are quite happy for the information, I can assure you. I am not concerned about losing their business over it.

The point is that if AmpliTube 2, AmpliTube Metal, and AmpliTube Jimi Hendrix are 3 of your goto plugins, you can combine all of them for free into X-GEAR as your single goto plugin and use all the models together. Or better yet, you can use AmpliTube 3 as your goto plugin instead, and get everything X-GEAR offers, and a whole lot more.

Would it help if I told you AmpliTube 3 is my go to plugin for all my guitars?
Even though I have several single plugs from IK I will not use them, maybe if there is a 64 bit version ill give it another shot but it sounds like IK is not even considering developing for 64 bit platform.

Anyone who makes their customers buy more activations when their measly 5 have run out is just practicing bad business IMO. IK plugs have been the most unstable out of all plugs that I have,every time there is a windows update i have to re-authorize IK plugs???

And yes bluzkat said it right "pimpin" lol...
__________________
Cinematic Sound Design
mtsproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 05:49 PM   #75
Brian @ IK Multimedia
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsproductions View Post
Even though I have several single plugs from IK I will not use them, maybe if there is a 64 bit version ill give it another shot but it sounds like IK is not even considering developing for 64 bit platform.
Hi mtsproductions, let me clear this up for you. Yes, we have 64-bit versions in development. AmpliTube is about to get a major update in a few weeks time which will support x64. T-RackS and SampleTank are to follow. And yes, in the case of AmpliTube and T-RackS most definitely, these will be free updates for registered users.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtsproductions View Post
Anyone who makes their customers buy more activations when their measly 5 have run out is just practicing bad business IMO. IK plugs have been the most unstable out of all plugs that I have,every time there is a windows update i have to re-authorize IK plugs???
You only need a new activation code if you had major hardware changes that alter your Digital ID, like a new C:\ drive, or something similar that would make your system appear to be a new computer. If you run out of activations, then contact Customer Support, and they will provide you with more. We do not make customers buy them, so I'm not sure where you got this information. It wasn't from us!

You should not have to reauthorize your IK Multimedia software after a Windows update. You should definitely contact customer support if you are experiencing this. They will help you take care of the problem. That's what they're there for. Thanks!
Brian @ IK Multimedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 05:06 PM   #76
loveofjazz
Human being with feelings
 
loveofjazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 54
Default

(sigh)
Simply put...helping with a technical problem is good.
Plugging a product for the sake of just plugging it shows a lack of interest in the original poster's problem, as well as an inability to perceive what people are saying.

Amplitube is quite incredible. I can't disagree with that. Your approach could have been a bit more about your particular interest in recording and the plug-ins you use, and a little less like a mindless plug of the product. Everyone has a different approach to recording, including the different hardware and software they use.

Hope you can chime in with some helpful info next time. This forum is one of the better ones I know of, and can always use more helpful individuals.

Last edited by loveofjazz; 02-26-2011 at 05:19 PM.
loveofjazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 07:06 PM   #77
rossh
Human being with feelings
 
rossh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Noosa, Australia
Posts: 253
Default

If anyone else had posted what Brian originally said, it would have been cool. Just general helpful information.

But because it came from him it's labeled spam.

Me thinks some folks around here need to lighten up. Maybe entertain the idea that they are being a touch precious.
rossh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 07:20 PM   #78
JohnnyMcFly
Human being with feelings
 
JohnnyMcFly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,343
Default

@Brian, you are passionate about your products, and thats great. Its really easy to get carried away when you are passionate, I do it all the time. However, I think why no one mentions it to me is because most of the stuff I get carried away with is free.

This is without a doubt one of the most supportive forums on the web, and everyone here that I know, and thats almost everyone, does not just use freeware. They use a range of products, and, of all the forums on the web, without a doubt, this is definitely one of the most honest, if not the most honest. I have had literally hundreds of private conversations off this forum with the users here, and not once has anyone EVER mentioned a pirated copy of anything. If someone here is using an IK product, you can bet its legal. I know you didn't mention anything about piracy, its just that I assume you're new and I wanted to give you an insight into the type of people you'll meet here.

When my dog got sick and was going to die, It was this forum, KVR, and GAM that came up with the cash for me to get him fixed. Giving away freeware for 2 years doesn't leave you as a rich man..So, its things like that, and the feeling of friendship that people have in this community that makes them so protective of its content, myself included. We are all friends here, we have our scuffles here and there, but its usually quickly resolved or forgotten.

Exactly as loveofjazz and others have said, support your products, thats just excellent, but step over the line into selling, or pushing your products and these guys will eat you alive..

I am also guilty of the same thing, mostly of going off topic though, but I think these guys tolerate me because I have earned the right to screw up..

Anyways back on topic..
Halion
Head Case(Naturally) haha
DKFH samples
Anything Bootsy releases
__________________
http://www.acmebargig.com/
JohnnyMcFly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 07:25 PM   #79
JohnnyMcFly
Human being with feelings
 
JohnnyMcFly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,343
Default

I don't know rossh, perhaps just protective of the forum's content. Its like the IK group on FB, its like watching a television set that only plays commercials. I know I would rather not have solid commercials all the time...Right?

Having said that, Brian seems to be new, and at least people here are steering him to acceptable "Reaperite" practices. At the end of the day, its not a big deal...
__________________
http://www.acmebargig.com/
JohnnyMcFly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 01:38 PM   #80
Syd Masters
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: gently scraping your delicate sensibilities with a potato peeler
Posts: 6,791
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rossh View Post
If anyone else had posted what Brian originally said, it would have been cool. Just general helpful information.

But because it came from him it's labeled spam.

Me thinks some folks around here need to lighten up. Maybe entertain the idea that they are being a touch precious.
ObiK & Brian IKMM have been recently deployed here to interject products & links wherever they can. Look at their join dates & posts. This is lowball-eye-rolling marketing tactics from a company that can do better. Let the products speak for themselves. As far as tech support, doesn't IKMM have their own website for that?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ObiK View Post
If you have any more problems getting it set up in reaper let me know! Thats why IK sent me here!

Last edited by Syd Masters; 02-27-2011 at 01:46 PM.
Syd Masters is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.