Old 09-12-2018, 06:33 AM   #1
DarrenH
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 59
Default Focus FX Window

Hello, I see actions to cycle through windows but not to focus the FX window.

Does this exist/is it possible?

THANKS
DarrenH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 12:03 PM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 4,542
Default

You'll have to use the toggle action I think. Or script.
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2018, 10:16 AM   #3
DarrenH
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 59
Default

Thanks Fox (if I may call you Fox)
I set up a button on my controller to cycle through open windows using an action so it's a pretty quick workaround. I don't think there's actually a way to specifically focus the FX window. Thanks for your reply! D


Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
You'll have to use the toggle action I think. Or script.
DarrenH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2018, 12:59 PM   #4
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 4,542
Default

Sound like you got it worked out, but wanted to mention there is definitely a toggle action for the fx chain window if you have SWS installed (otherwise there is only one to view the fx chain).
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 12:32 PM   #5
DarrenH
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 59
Default

!!! I just found the action to view the FX chain...I was searching high and low for "fx window" which wasn't finding it.

Just updated the shortcut and it works like a charm, putting focus back on whatever synth VST I'm using for midi control. Thanks!



Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
Sound like you got it worked out, but wanted to mention there is definitely a toggle action for the fx chain window if you have SWS installed (otherwise there is only one to view the fx chain).
DarrenH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.