Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2020, 08:04 PM   #1
PointReyes
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 164
Default Bring back the additional Width knob in the TCP in Reaper 6.

This is essential for a lot of the work I do, and I see that it was in R5, next to the regular pan knob in the TCP, but I don't see that in R6. Please bring it back! It's in the Master fader in the TCP but not the tracks.
__________________
Latest Reaper 6. Mac Pro trashcan 6-core 3.7gHz; 32g RAM; all SSD drives for system, audio, and (3 drives) samples; the most current OS X version; Apollo 8 2nd Gen interface
PointReyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 08:25 PM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 7,443
Default

It's still there, but depends on your theme settings (options/theme adjuster) and your pan mode. Also it's not right next to the pan knob in the default 6.0 theme, so your tracks may need to be taller (vertical zoom).
__________________
My Wyyyrd Music
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 12:59 PM   #3
b0se
Human being with feelings
 
b0se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 890
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PointReyes View Post
This is essential for a lot of the work I do, and I see that it was in R5, next to the regular pan knob in the TCP, but I don't see that in R6. Please bring it back! It's in the Master fader in the TCP but not the tracks.
Right click on the pan and choose Stereo Pan (you can make that default via project settings).



Also appears on MCP.

__________________
Smooth V6 1080P/HiDPI Theme
b0se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2020, 03:54 PM   #4
PointReyes
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 164
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b0se View Post
Right click on the pan and choose Stereo Pan (you can make that default via project settings).



Also appears on MCP.

Thanks -- I didn't realize this.
__________________
Latest Reaper 6. Mac Pro trashcan 6-core 3.7gHz; 32g RAM; all SSD drives for system, audio, and (3 drives) samples; the most current OS X version; Apollo 8 2nd Gen interface

Last edited by PointReyes; 01-21-2020 at 05:09 PM.
PointReyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.