Old 02-10-2020, 02:56 AM   #561
dangguidan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 149
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
Thanks for letting me know of the problem. I updated the js_ReaScriptAPI extension to v0.999, and the cursors should now load from paths with Chinese characters. Please let me know if it works OK.
I have tested it, no problem at all, thank you!
dangguidan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 07:54 AM   #562
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 635
Default

Hi,

I'm getting an issue where the play cursor breaks up the GUI, not sure if its a known issue...



Win 10
Reaper 6.03 x64
Multitool Version: 5.12
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (24.0 KB, 160 views)
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 03:27 PM   #563
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,002
Default

Everyone that is interested in these scripts should please encourage Justin to fix the macOS bug that is preventing scripts from drawing inside REAPER windows.

If the scripts can't work on modern Macs, there is little incentive to improve the scripts or adapt them to the inline editor, automation lanes, etc.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2020, 11:33 PM   #564
daniellumertz
Human being with feelings
 
daniellumertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 82
Default

Is an way/workaround to make the script edit multiple midi Itens ?
daniellumertz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 01:47 AM   #565
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,002
Default

Not yet.

It would be possible to adapt the script to work with multiple items, but unfortunately scripts only know which item is active in a particular MIDI editor, not which items are editable. I have requested this more than FOUR years ago already, but the devs have taken no notice. (Please give a +1 in that FR thread.)

One case in which scripts can know which items are editable, is when 1) only one MIDI editor per project is used, and 2) editability and visibility follow item selection. In this case, editable items correspond to selected items, which scripts can find.

I have almost finished adapting the script to work with multiple items in this case, but I've lost interest since the script won't work properly on Macs at the moment.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 11:17 AM   #566
daniellumertz
Human being with feelings
 
daniellumertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 82
Default

Thx for the reply. Use your script every day! ( Windows here ) I read about the issue you are having in mac. :/ Hope it fix soon. And also they implement for using in multiple midi itens.
daniellumertz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.