Old 02-24-2020, 06:18 PM   #1
Robdamage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 6
Default Count-in MIDI Clock help please!

I have this nagging issue, and I'm not certain if it's a glitch or not. I have searched and searched for an answer to this on these forums, I even came close to an answer with a JS plugin (alas it didn't work for me).

When I set a count-in, Reaper immediately starts my hardware (electribe EM) during the count-in instead of after the count-in. When recording, this obviously cuts out material that is playing when the count-in is happening. I have tried to mess with every setting I could find that pertains to this, from offsetting the clock in midi preferences to installing a plugin that seemed like it would address the issue. I've never experienced this with Cubase or Ableton- but I want to use Reaper permanently because I find the users here to be much nicer and clearer in their explanations.

Please help.
Robdamage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 09:47 PM   #2
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,362
Default

Can you use Piz-Midi-In-Out.zip to send the clock to electribe EM and set the track envelop to bypass ?

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 02-24-2020 at 10:36 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 10:40 PM   #3
Robdamage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
Can you use Piz-Midi-In-Out.zip to send the clock to electribe EM and set the track envelop to bypass ?

Thanks for replying. I'm a real newb at this stuff. Do I just open that zip file and add it to my plugins like how I did previous JS ones? Or is this something different? I'd certainly like to try, but I really don't want to mess this up.
Robdamage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2020, 11:56 PM   #4
Robdamage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 6
Default

Oh man. I just saw within the forums that dll files don't work with mac. any other suggestions?
Robdamage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 01:03 AM   #5
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,362
Default

https://mac.softpedia.com/get/Audio/midiOut.shtml
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 01:27 AM   #6
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,362
Default

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....41#post1523841

http://adam.fulara.com/software
Full/X Midi Clock + SPP

you can bypass it the same way as the vst

put it in the Reaper resource folder REAPER/Effects/MIDI
restart Reaper

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 02:21 AM   #7
Robdamage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 6
Default

Thank you Thank YOU! I'm about to pass out, but will give this a shot as soon as I get back from work tomorrow and let you know how it went. I love that the links have detailed instructions. Totally hoping this does the trick!
Robdamage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 02:44 AM   #8
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,362
Default

and more http://untidymusic.com/js-plugins/re...k-sync-success
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.