Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2023, 05:15 PM   #41
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spookye View Post
+1
Haha what is happening here
__________________
FERRO
Songs I've Written/Produced : https://sptfy.com/7SIW
Instagram : http://www.instagram.com/ferropop
ferropop is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2024, 08:54 AM   #42
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,463
Default

Bump. Testing Cubase 13 and range tool in MIDI editor is a boon.
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2024, 09:00 AM   #43
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 3,379
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smandrap View Post
Bump. Testing Cubase 13 and range tool in MIDI editor is a boon.
Absolutely I was working in reaper midi recently and couldn't work out why there was nothing similar.

M
__________________
https://www.marcuscliffe.com/
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2024, 05:43 AM   #44
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 2,211
Default

It's not even just about editing CC, simply moving/copying notes around with razor edits would be such a time saver. The current methods are frustrating...

For me this is by far the most valuable thing REAPER could add at this point.
__________________
Featured scripts: REAPER Update UtilityLil ChordboxGridbox/Adaptive gridMX TunerRS5K LinkMIDI Editor Magic Donate💝: PayPal|ko-fi
FeedTheCat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2024, 05:51 AM   #45
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,463
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeedTheCat View Post
It's not even just about editing CC, simply moving/copying notes around with razor edits would be such a time saver. The current methods are frustrating...

For me this is by far the most valuable thing REAPER could add at this point.
Yes, agreed. Desperate bumping. Thought of repurposing sexans Area 51 for this but lice isn’t exactly my strongest suit lol
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2024, 08:00 AM   #46
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferropop View Post
Haha what is happening here
....I dream of craftsmanship.
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 02:40 PM   #47
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeedTheCat View Post
It's not even just about editing CC, simply moving/copying notes around with razor edits would be such a time saver. The current methods are frustrating...

For me this is by far the most valuable thing REAPER could add at this point.

I agree.
krahosk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 06:54 PM   #48
R.Cato
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeedTheCat View Post
It's not even just about editing CC, simply moving/copying notes around with razor edits would be such a time saver. The current methods are frustrating...

For me this is by far the most valuable thing REAPER could add at this point.
This exactly!
R.Cato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2024, 02:05 AM   #49
inthevoid
Human being with feelings
 
inthevoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: London
Posts: 448
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeedTheCat View Post
It's not even just about editing CC, simply moving/copying notes around with razor edits would be such a time saver. The current methods are frustrating...

For me this is by far the most valuable thing REAPER could add at this point.
Agreed!
inthevoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2024, 12:07 PM   #50
Outboarder
Human being with feelings
 
Outboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 834
Default

+1, yes, please.
__________________
Outboarder Scripts
Outboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2024, 05:09 PM   #51
richbike
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 22
Default

+1. Cheers
richbike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2024, 04:13 AM   #52
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,750
Default

Just bumping this again. Pretty please devs......🙏
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2024, 09:02 AM   #53
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,128
Default



Just some casual Razor Edits in the MIDI Editor, in Adlib Visual Composer (1987).

I'm being cheeky lol, but like...there it is!
__________________
FERRO
Songs I've Written/Produced : https://sptfy.com/7SIW
Instagram : http://www.instagram.com/ferropop
ferropop is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2024, 09:25 AM   #54
MonkeyBars
Human being with feelings
 
MonkeyBars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Hollyweird
Posts: 2,638
Default

That's time selection copy paste and you know it Ferro!
MonkeyBars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2024, 11:52 AM   #55
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MonkeyBars View Post
That's time selection copy paste and you know it Ferro!
Lol, it's Razor Edits on one axis though, in the mid 80s they had the vision.
__________________
FERRO
Songs I've Written/Produced : https://sptfy.com/7SIW
Instagram : http://www.instagram.com/ferropop
ferropop is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2024, 03:49 AM   #56
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,750
Default

Much better to have razor edits than having to use time selection .

With time selection there's always an extra step. first make the time selection, then select all (notes, CC whatever) within that selection.

With razor edit it would be one single swipe / drag of the mouse.

The joy of being able to select sustain / Cc64 data using razor edits is something for which I can't wait!

Thanks for keeping this request alive ferro!
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2024, 04:30 AM   #57
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,750
Default

I'd love to be able to do this in the midi editor using razor edits:

https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro_ar...im_tool_t.html
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2024, 09:04 AM   #58
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 751
Default

...oohh...so my photo above wasn't so "bizarre"
...indeed: I would call it "Bistoury Edit"
...I find that sometimes being "surgical" in midi makes the difference as in audio....
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg

Last edited by Spookye; 04-03-2024 at 09:29 AM.
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2024, 11:04 AM   #59
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spookye View Post
...oohh...so my photo above wasn't so "bizarre"
...indeed: I would call it "Bistoury Edit"
...I find that sometimes being "surgical" in midi makes the difference as in audio....
Not only not bizarre but desirable
__________________
FERRO
Songs I've Written/Produced : https://sptfy.com/7SIW
Instagram : http://www.instagram.com/ferropop
ferropop is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2024, 04:34 AM   #60
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart999uk View Post
I'd love to be able to do this in the midi editor using razor edits:

https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro_ar...im_tool_t.html
....Actually, a similar function exists. It's in a "multi tool" created by a user, quite some time ago. But it seems like it needs a "dusting off"....and I understand that the creator isn't interested. Sin.

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=176878
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2024, 05:18 AM   #61
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,463
Default

Quote:
But it seems like it needs a "dusting off"
Maybe only in the "nice ui" dept. It works wonders on my end.

__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2024, 06:31 AM   #62
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,750
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spookye View Post
....Actually, a similar function exists. It's in a "multi tool" created by a user, quite some time ago. But it seems like it needs a "dusting off"....and I understand that the creator isn't interested. Sin.

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=176878
Yes indeed. I've started another thread about all of Julian's scripts as he's no longer developing them and a lot of us feel they should be made native.

Please add your voice there if you agree......

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....ghlight=julian
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2024, 07:27 AM   #63
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smandrap View Post
Maybe only in the "nice ui" dept. It works wonders on my end.

Hi @Smandrap....how do you have such a white/clear "cut line"?? Mine shows up with small, very thin lines, which I lose sight of when they overlap the grid. Furthermore, the diagonal movement is not fluid (lagga...). Advice?
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2024, 07:34 AM   #64
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,463
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spookye View Post
Hi @Smandrap....how do you have such a white/clear "cut line"?? Mine shows up with small, very thin lines, which I lose sight of when they overlap the grid. Furthermore, the diagonal movement is not fluid (lagga...). Advice?
Maybe windows/mac difference? I'm on mac
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2024, 07:40 AM   #65
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart999uk View Post
Yes indeed. I've started another thread about all of Julian's scripts as he's no longer developing them and a lot of us feel they should be made native.

Please add your voice there if you agree......

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....ghlight=julian
Hi @mozart999uk.... ok I will!
....although I think that if it is the developer who cannot/wants to make them embeddable there is very little to "call attention to".
This is not a criticism.....absolutely. Fingers crossed.....
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2024, 07:48 AM   #66
Spookye
Human being with feelings
 
Spookye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Torino, Italia
Posts: 751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smandrap View Post
Maybe windows/mac difference? I'm on mac
....ah ok.
__________________
Cupboard Home Studio YT
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCm8...X1912MA260ELzg

Last edited by Spookye; 04-09-2024 at 08:04 AM.
Spookye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.