Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2017, 04:31 AM   #41
Judders
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 6,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
I totally hear ya.
I am sorry to not be of any help.

All i can say is i am in the same boat as you:
Dozens and dozens of VSTi's i have and use in Reaper, give hanging notes, all the time.
Doesn't matter if i use AU or VST versions (i am on mac).

In all other DAWS's i use: totally no hanging notes.
I work alot with MIDI, so for me it's such an annoying problem and totally unworkable that me too sometimes thinks i am better of switching to another DAW.

OSX 10.13.1
Reaper 5.65rc3/64bit.
Interesting...

I was having quite a lot of stuck notes with El Capitan and earlier 5.x Reaper versions, but with 10.13.1 and 5.62 they are far more rare again. I didn't keep a record to see if it was upgrading the OS or a Reaper update that improved behaviour...
Judders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 09:12 AM   #42
Stavage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
Default if someone visits this thread, here's a "solution"

This might help, i have just figured it out:

Go to actions>> make a custom action that contains two actions:

1) Transport: play/stop
2) Send all notes off to all MIDI outputs/plug-ins

Then bind the action to Space,
overwriting the standard mapping of Space=Transport: play/stop.


That solves it partially, everytime you play/stop playback you automatically "kill" all MIDI notes. (like you would with F3)



PS. i had this problem on playback stop, so it fixed this part completely, the problem now would still be on rendering
Stavage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2018, 06:44 PM   #43
Beastmode Beats
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
That's not a realistic scenario anyway, as you can't play the same key if it's already held down.
Interesting that you said that, however it could be a bug caused by using an Omni configuration, because notes can be played simultaneously from different devices using an Omni config, but idk, I get this issue a lot
Beastmode Beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2018, 07:01 PM   #44
ovnis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,132
Default

Sometimes with Zebra2 midi notes can be stucked when the track is played. What is the solution ?
ovnis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2018, 11:14 PM   #45
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,726
Default

Moreover I learnt (and tested) that 3 sensor keyboards do send another note-on with no previous note-off when half-releasing and repressing a key.

-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.