Old 10-12-2017, 07:31 AM   #4201
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,953
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
I'm having a few issues when using parameters in link mode, after touching one control and changing its value, they go out of sync and are randomized relatively but note absolutely (I think absolute would be my preferred default, with parameters using their default values as the starting point, rather than their current value): https://imgur.com/a/kgeOC Also in this gif they seem to be returning max and min values more frequently than expected
I've updated to work with absolute values around the default value. Only tested properly so far with middle default settings (ie. 0.5)


Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Selecting controls in advanced randomize by clicking seems to have a bug in selection (that gets cleared by selecting the relevant param in the advanced randomize "Param" window): https://imgur.com/a/oU6Gr
Think this was caused by the later bug you mentioned regarding adding/removing parameters. Hopefully fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
I can't seem to get an expected result in inverse linked mode with min and max param values set in their CTL Options: https://imgur.com/a/1DvtC .
Unfortunately - the Gain controls on ReaEQ are a non-linear scale - an equal inverse value just cannot be calculated without brute-forcing through every value setting from 0 to 1 until you find the correct dB value. This is out of scope for the randomize routines as would be pretty slow.

Using an EQ plugin with linear scaled Gain controls (pretty much every other EQ I own) works just fine. Even better if they have equal max boost and cut (eg -12 to +12).

Interestingly - the Freq parameter on ReaEQ does allow for linear automation settings - so you can actually get equal Hz either side of a centre frequency (although I'm not quite sure how this is particularly useful).


Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Some bugs adding and removing controls from subset: https://imgur.com/a/zAFnh
Hopefully fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
General suggestions:

-numerical input for all fields and higher decimal count
-randomize action triggers (then we can randomize item pitch/rate, RS5K sample, item pan, item mutes, etc)
Still to look into... Could you explain a bit more your first point - higher decimal count?
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 11:41 AM   #4202
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 273
Default

Selection and control bugs seem fixed in latest build, thanks!

Still having an issue with inverse linked mode on params at default: https://imgur.com/a/9KX8o (another thought: it would be great to have a quick way to set defaults now, maybe from the right click menu on selected controls in FX menu?)

By higher decimal count I meant: ability to write in something like 1.32567435 instead of 1.324

Found another bug I think: https://imgur.com/a/Xc4zL randomize not affecting the slope controls in Subset 1 although they're selected, but are fine in Subset 2
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 12:44 PM   #4203
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,953
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Selection and control bugs seem fixed in latest build, thanks!

Still having an issue with inverse linked mode on params at default: https://imgur.com/a/9KX8o (another thought: it would be great to have a quick way to set defaults now, maybe from the right click menu on selected controls in FX menu?)

By higher decimal count I meant: ability to write in something like 1.32567435 instead of 1.324

Found another bug I think: https://imgur.com/a/Xc4zL randomize not affecting the slope controls in Subset 1 although they're selected, but are fine in Subset 2
Maybe I'm not understanding correctly - but just installed proQ demo and seems fine here:



I haven't adjusted the min and max in control options though - is this something you've changed.

One thing I did notice was that the default values were not set to zero properly for gain 1 - had to manually set to 0.

What are you doing differently to me?
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 12:55 PM   #4204
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,953
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Found another bug I think: https://imgur.com/a/Xc4zL randomize not affecting the slope controls in Subset 1 although they're selected, but are fine in Subset 2
Check the range setting for the slope values on subset 1. set rather small. Increasing should sort this.

There is a bit of a glitch in that when you switch from X to Range it defaults to a very low range - so you have to remember to increase it. This is because they are stored in the same value but X and range use different scales. I'll probably need to separate the values when they are stored - so switching from X to range or vice versa remembers the previous value from that scale.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 02:47 PM   #4205
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 273
Default

Still seeing the issue with default min and max and range up. The only thing I can think of that I'm doing differently is that I'm linking parameters for FX on different tracks.
Arthur McArthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 03:13 PM   #4206
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,953
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Still seeing the issue with default min and max and range up. The only thing I can think of that I'm doing differently is that I'm linking parameters for FX on different tracks.
the range issue is with the 'non-responsive' controls in subset 1 in your SECOND bug video.

Have just rerun my tests - moving one of the proQ instances to a new track.

Still works ok. I've even tried changing the min/max in control options - still fine. Are you sure you have them set up correctly? They must be in the same linkgrp to be linked (pretty sure you know that though).

If still no luck - perhaps send me the rpp file so I can check everything here - or create a video and slowly go through each control so I can see all their assignments in the Random Options window.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 12:06 PM   #4207
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,953
Default

Update - a few fixes for crashes when clicking on hidden controls in Random Options.

Also - double click range and min and max items to enter exact values.

Few other minor tweaks...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.