Old 08-10-2021, 08:11 AM   #1
ReaperStudent1
Human being with feelings

Default Reaper + RME Babyface Pro (need help)

I have had a Babyface Pro + Totalmix for about 1 year. I use it in "DAW" mode so...a very simple setup. However, I am not an expert on the various settings of the interface and worry that I may have some incorrect settings. If there is anyone on the forum who regularly uses Reaper with the Babyface Pro or similar interface by RME would you kindly reply or PM me? I would love to get a consultation with you.
ReaperStudent1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2021, 09:28 AM   #2
drummerboy

Hi!

Using an UFX+ with TotalMixFX and various RME interfaces since 10 years, happy to help!

Best,
Frank
drummerboy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2021, 10:09 AM   #3
Wallaby

Better change it to normal mode, not DAW-mode.
The DAW mode is special and is not helpful for beginners.
Tell more about what you want.
Recording voice and instruments ?
Livestreams vlogging ?
Wallaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2021, 11:11 AM   #4
ReaperStudent1

Default Re; Wallaby's reply (much appreciated)