Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Old 06-17-2018, 11:38 PM   #1
sjs94704
Human being with feelings

Default 'Wind Beneath My Wings' - what do you think?

Hey All!

I am just learning how to use Reaper, so, I am more than sure that there is LOTS to do with this song before publishing it.

I would be grateful for your suggestions of what things I can work on next to further improve on what I have here. I will be using reaTune to fix some of the notes I'm singing in order to fix a few notes that did not come out so good! So, I will be doing my best to learn how to fix those.

Not sure if my vocal is sitting in the mix quite right, etc.

So...... What do YOU say?

Here is the link to the song on my Audiomack channel:
https://audiomack.com/song/bayside_s...s-bette-midler

Thanks so much for your time to listen and offer your feedback:
Old 06-21-2018, 10:39 PM   #2
Bazzbass

your phrasing is all wrong.

It's as if you've never heard the original, or was this an attempt to change it?

The vocals sound off-key to me.

more work needed methinks
Old 06-22-2018, 02:27 AM   #3
sjs94704

Default Thanks for your reply... and a coule comments .....

I appreciate you taking the time to reply.

As far as trying to be just like the original, I'm not!

Basically, I buy and download the music itself, so, for the most part, I am following the music vs. the music following me.

I suppose I could take the time to stretch a few phrases here and there, but, that takes lots of extra time!

Also, on WED (6-20-2018) I got a new PC. This time, I did not buy one out of the box at the store. I got together with my computer guy and we discussed my needs and chose the components that go on the inside. Basically, I got everything that goes lightning fast! And, TONS of storage!