 |
|
|
10-19-2022, 07:28 AM
|
#41
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
Either bug or a lacking description
GetLastMarkerAndCurRegion()
As per the description:
Quote:
Get the last project marker before time, and/or the project region that includes time
|
but the region end time isn't included.
|
|
|
01-07-2023, 01:16 PM
|
#42
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
GetMediaItemInfo_Value()
Quote:
D_FADEINLEN_AUTO : double * : item auto-fadein length in seconds, -1=no auto-fadein
D_FADEOUTLEN_AUTO : double * : item auto-fadeout length in seconds, -1=no auto-fadeout
|
When there's no autofade i consistently get 0.0. Haven't been able to make the function return -1. So either i'm not using it correctly, there's a specific situation in which it returns -1 i'm unaware of or this is an error.
Haven't checked the doc for the latest build.
|
|
|
01-10-2023, 01:21 PM
|
#43
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
GetTakeEnvelopeByName()
TakeFX_GetEnvelope()
The return value is listed as TrackEnvelope
Quote:
C: TrackEnvelope* GetTakeEnvelopeByName(MediaItem_Take* take, const char* envname)
EEL2: TrackEnvelope GetTakeEnvelopeByName(MediaItem_Take take, "envname")
Lua: TrackEnvelope reaper.GetTakeEnvelopeByName(MediaItem_Take take, string envname)
Python: TrackEnvelope RPR_GetTakeEnvelopeByName(MediaItem_Take take, String envname)
|
Last edited by Buy One; 01-10-2023 at 02:13 PM.
|
|
|
01-12-2023, 11:55 AM
|
#44
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,557
|
EnsureNotCompletelyOffscreen
Missing space in lua between reaper and variable name:
Code:
Lua: integerr.left, integerr.top, integerr.right, integerr.bot = reaper.EnsureNotCompletelyOffscreen(integerr.left, integerr.top, integerr.right, integerr.bot)
Also:
get_action_context doc HTML code is very dirty.
non of the <li> are closes
there is element inbetween <ul> and <li>
<br> tags instead of </li>
text after </ul> but not in a <p>
|
|
|
04-18-2023, 05:46 AM
|
#45
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
gfx.showmenu
Missing info about ampersand as a special character, because it's employed as a quick access shortcut and therefore not displayed in the menu.
Take/TakeFX_GetIOSize()
Info about plugin type code can be found in t=277103
|
|
|
05-04-2023, 10:22 AM
|
#46
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
TrackFX_GetPreset()
TakeFX_GetPreset()
Quote:
Originally Posted by API
Returns false if the current FX parameters do not exactly match the preset (in other words, if the user loaded the preset but moved the knobs afterward)
|
As per Schwa's explanation, the description is incorrect
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa
It looks like this is an error in the documentation. There's nothing in the implementation that suggests the function ever worked this way.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa
For now, the function always returns true if the inputs are valid.
|
|
|
|
05-05-2023, 07:05 AM
|
#47
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 6,485
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One
|
Yeah, this is for all take-envelope-functions returning an envelope, I guess a leftover from a time, where takes may not have had envelopes(?).
Maybe it's better to rename them consequently to Envelope.
|
|
|
05-28-2023, 05:05 AM
|
#48
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
Didn't include this when explanation was provided by Schwa
RenderFileSection()
Regarding bitrate (and probably sample rate as well)
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa
This API function follows the project setting "format for apply fx, glue, freeze, etc" (File > Project settings > Media).
|
With that said
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One
At the default setting
Code:
'Automatic .wav (recommended)"
(not set)
a file created with the function is 24 bit, but the glued one is 16 bit.
The source file is 16 bit as well.
So to be consistent it apparently needs to be set to anything other than default.
|
|
|
|
09-12-2023, 02:42 AM
|
#49
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
SetThemeColor()
The list of supported keys includes blendmode keys even though they're not supported for both getting and setting, which is misleading.
Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym
Hi,
reaper.GetThemeColor( ini_key, flags ) doesnt seems to work on the blendmode value, I only got -1.... can someone confirm ?
for eg with
Code:
reaper.GetThemeColor("toolbararmed_drawmode", 0)
Do I miss something ?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa
as far as I know reaper.GetThemeColor has only ever been supported for colors, not for other theme elements.
|
|
|
|
09-17-2023, 07:20 AM
|
#50
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
SetTrackMIDINoteNameEx()
Applies to both functions, with or without the Ex
As per the doc
Quote:
channel < 0 assigns note name to all channels.
|
In fact only negative value of -1 results in change in note name assignment to all channels. Which seems logical because it's -1 which indicates Omni assignment in the MIDINOTENAMES section of the track chunk.
Other negative values do get written into the chunk but since they're unsupported no visible change occurs in the UI. With other negative values the function still returns true.
For Get functions any negative value indeed works.
.
.
.
|
|
|
10-05-2023, 06:57 AM
|
#51
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
MIDI_GetGrid()
Quote:
Originally Posted by API doc
Swing is between 0 and 1
|
In fact the swing value range is between -1 and 1
|
|
|
10-23-2023, 06:44 PM
|
#52
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,799
|
Documentation for Get/SetMediaTrackInfo_Value, B_HEIGHTLOCK is on the same line as I_SPACER,..
Code:
I_SPACER : int * : 1=TCP track spacer above this trackB_HEIGHTLOCK : bool * : track height lock (must set I_HEIGHTOVERRIDE before locking)
|
|
|
10-24-2023, 12:54 AM
|
#54
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,557
|
SetMouseMapAction
Code:
reaper.SetMouseMapAction
example reaper.SetMouseMapAction("MIDI piano roll left drag", 0, "Paint notes")
This is in reascript IDE autocomplete but not in generated doc.
|
|
|
11-30-2023, 12:45 AM
|
#55
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,011
|
GetSetProjectInfo_String()
The function description doesn't detail syntax applicable to user defined tags, which is
Code:
to get: [scheme]:USER:[user key]
to set: [scheme]:USER:[user key]|value
[user key] is the string displayed in the Description column of the Project Render Matadata window
the ID of the user defined tag USER:[user key] appears in the ID column
The online doc has been updated to v7.06
|
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 PM.
|