Old 11-21-2017, 04:31 PM   #1
Goldreap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 841
Default Save state as VST bank..meaning?

FX browser> right click on an FX > "Save state as vst bank". Can anyone explain what this is? When I google "Reaper save state as vst bank" the only things that come up are references to saving presets in banks (.fxb files), which is not what this preference is about I would think? And can't find anything in the manual.

Last edited by Goldreap; 11-22-2017 at 01:25 AM.
Goldreap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 04:20 AM   #2
HighVoltage
Human being with feelings
 
HighVoltage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 344
Default

I'd like to know this too!
HighVoltage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 06:02 AM   #3
Bri1
Human being with feelings
 
Bri1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: England
Posts: 1,724
Default

Quote:
can't find anything in the manual.
Quote:
I'd like to know

^heh-wow really the fun never ends--you must stop feeding the trolls..
Join Date: Feb 2009+Join Date: Jan 2007.
^these numbers tell me 2 things---either reaper is completely unintuitive and confusing for normal levels of intelligeance--or users are liking to be told how to think+do by manuals or other peoples so being lazy in their efforts.

which is it guys?
see on this forum same thing-- somethings that can be done in a matter of secs by doing--rather than 3hrs of useless conversation about same thing.


has it really taken that amount of years to aquire this lost knowledge?
why don't you try and find out for yourseves? = wasting time here m8's.
Bri1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 12:22 PM   #4
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 4,281
Default

Save state as VST bank(default)
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...77&postcount=8
xpander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2018, 11:24 AM   #5
Goldreap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 841
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpander View Post

Thanks for your reply...the post in your link is IIRC actually one of the posts I had read before posting my question some time ago. Since then I have gained a better understanding, but at the time, that post (and others) were a bit confusing and unclear to me...FX banks, VST banks, saving banks of presets, saving VST banks, saving where?, samples saved in projects.... I guess what I was after was clarification, something that E.G. defined a VST bank (as opposed to an FX bank). Anyway, thanks, good to read that post again, I can better understand it now.
Goldreap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 06:39 AM   #6
HighVoltage
Human being with feelings
 
HighVoltage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bri1 View Post
has it really taken that amount of years to aquire this lost knowledge?
why don't you try and find out for yourseves? = wasting time here m8's.
And yet you have wasted a lot of your time writing this absolute useless nonsensical shit
Way to prove a point, congratulations.
HighVoltage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 07:38 AM   #7
Bri1
Human being with feelings
 
Bri1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: England
Posts: 1,724
Default

Quote:
And yet you have wasted a lot of your time

heh-na m8--takes like..2secs.
so now + fail to reply questions-instead just got insulting= standard proceedures here eh..
did you figure it out yet m8?

over5 with a brain.?
Bri1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.