Old 10-20-2019, 01:12 PM   #1
estux
Human being with feelings

Default Small concept, would you use it? (R+)

Hi,

I have been thinking about creating a Reaper theme for some time, I know it is going to be a huge amount of work, but I like to create UI/UX concepts (I am not a graphic designer though).

I would like to hear some feedback about this, it is just a quick draft of a small part of Reaper, but it represents more or less what I have in mind.

What do you think? This is a 2x render (updated with 1x render), if I ever finish the theme it will support hdpi displays. Would you use it.

I don't even know if all these is doable in Reaper... e.g. the volume faders, or the knobs, yeah I need to do some research...

Variant with more contrast

Last edited by estux; 10-23-2019 at 09:24 AM.
estux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 03:10 PM   #2
Teddy

Looks great. Love it!
Teddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 03:16 PM   #3
Funkybot

Looks very good but a lot of darker themes seem to want to put dark elements on top of dark backgrounds and ultimately suffer due to a lack of contrast. For example the FX button: dark gray on a darker gray. I’d suggest getting a bit more contrast there. But otherwise, it really looks very nice.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 05:29 PM   #4
lucas_LCS

looks nice!
Curious to see what the MCP/mixer lloks like.
Quote:
Originally Posted by estux
I don't even know if all these is doable in Reaper... e.g. the volume faders, or the knobs, yeah I need to do some research...
You will need to Knob stacks to have the effect of a sweeping line on the fader or the Pan knobs.
most use Knobman
You might be able to find a ready use knob in the Knobman Gallery
you may need to give the gallery a minute or 2 to load.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot