Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2024, 01:56 PM   #1
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,187
Default Massenburg MDWeQ MDWDRC2 - GUI issues [freeze, lag]

Just wanted to start this thread ...

Both the Massenburg plugins exhibit extreme lag when the GUI is opened.

Near impossible to adjust parameters.

All Reaper GUI interaction freezes up.

Is this issue aware by the Devs ?
RJHollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2024, 03:55 PM   #2
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,187
Default

Nobody has the Massenburg MDWeQ or the MDWDRC2 ??
RJHollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2024, 10:38 AM   #3
ShibuyaCyana
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 113
Default

I have neither of these two plugins, but many plugins suffer from a low frame rate from REAPER, as a long standing problem. If things got extreme, it could become scenarios like yours.

And, tho don't have it at hand, I remember Heavier7Strings behaves exactly as your description, its GUI was so complex that freezes everything when opened, including itself.

My old thread about ozone:

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShibuyaCyana View Post
Virtually every dragging action in REAPER results in a terrible FPS drop, sometimes causes meter freeze.

...

when dragging in VST:
ShibuyaCyana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2024, 10:35 AM   #4
dug dog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,807
Default

I have similar issues with Ozone on my well used Windows 7 laptop. I've never been able to figure out what the specific issue is and have given up trying to do so.
dug dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2024, 11:06 AM   #5
citizenkeith
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Ohio
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJHollins View Post
Just wanted to start this thread ...

Both the Massenburg plugins exhibit extreme lag when the GUI is opened.

Near impossible to adjust parameters.

All Reaper GUI interaction freezes up.

Is this issue aware by the Devs ?



Not that I can help with this specific plugin (waiting for my iLok delivery to try the demo)... what operating system are you using? Which version of REAPER?
__________________
Links a-plenty: https://linktr.ee/citizenkeith
citizenkeith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2024, 11:09 AM   #6
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,187
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by citizenkeith View Post
Not that I can help with this specific plugin (waiting for my iLok delivery to try the demo)... what operating system are you using? Which version of REAPER?
Win-10 Pro, Reaper 6.83
RJHollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2024, 01:02 AM   #7
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,818
Default

I have the same problem with Toneboosters plugins on reaper. Have spoken at length to the dev who says the the problem lies firmly with Reaper :-(
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2024, 10:53 AM   #8
ktm
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJHollins View Post
Nobody has the Massenburg MDWeQ or the MDWDRC2 ??
no issues with DRC2 on macOS 10.14.
ktm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2024, 12:26 PM   #9
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,187
Default

Do the Reaper Dev's overlook threads ?

If not ... best way to contact them ?


Here on Win-10 ... I have over 1k plugins [I'm also a beta-tester for several Companies]. The 'issue' only happens with the Massenburg MDWDRC-2
RJHollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2024, 01:44 PM   #10
Svein
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Posts: 86
Default

MDW-DRC2 is stable here on MacOS Ventura M1 Pro Macbook. Can't say the same about MDW-EQ6. It's Perma-Swod'ing just by adjusting parameters.
Svein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2024, 09:24 AM   #11
ShibuyaCyana
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Svein View Post
MDW-DRC2 is stable here on MacOS Ventura M1 Pro Macbook.
I believe it's windows only, devs were talking about Windows window refresh policy somewhere.
Meanwhile noticing everything becomes significantly laggier if MIDI editor is open and floating, but much smoother if it's docked, which seems to support this statement.
ShibuyaCyana is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.