Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Pre-Release Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2018, 05:54 AM   #1
Archimedes
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 323
Default Possible Regression - Online Render - btwn 5.79 and 5.91 (FIXED)

The only way to successfully use "Online Render" in 5.91 is to uncheck "Use project sample rate for mixing and FX/synth processing"

Otherwise, when I click "Render", nothing happens - focus doesn't change, no hourglass, can still interact with the GUI, etc.

Perhaps there's a new option somewhere that I missed. But, this was never the case in 5.79 or earlier.

I use outboard gear.

Windows 8.1 Pro x64, Reaper 5.91 x64
Archimedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 09:06 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,663
Default

Thanks, looking at this now!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 01:45 PM   #3
mlprod
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 578
Default

Maybe related to what I experienced a while back?

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=206037
__________________
Magnus Lindberg Productions - VRTKL Audio - Redmount Studios
magnuslindberg.com
mlprod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 02:50 PM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,663
Default

The issue seems to be when the hardware device doesn't change samplerate correctly. Making it wait for the device to settle in the case where the rate hasn't changed...
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 02:58 PM   #5
Archimedes
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 323
Default

Interesting.

FYI - I'm using dual Lynx AES16e, one feeds an Aurora 16, the other takes digital from a UA 4-710d. All firmware up to date. All devices and cards driven by external word clock (Drawmer).

Except for firmware updates, thats been the scheme for years. The only change is Reaper version.

Not sure that it matters.
Archimedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 04:04 PM   #6
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,663
Default

Thanks, can you try 5.92rc2?
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.