Old 08-19-2017, 02:06 PM   #1
JoelB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 3
Default Touchosc - can't get feedback from mastertrack

Hi!

I'm working on a modified version of the logictouch layout from touchosc and I cannot get the mastertrack volume to function as I would like to.

In LogicTouch.ReaperOSC I have:
MASTER_VOLUME n/master/volume s/master/volume/str

In touchosc layout I have a fader with /master/volume and a label with /master/volume/str

When I move the fader on the device it moves in reaper. But not the other way around. Also the volume value (i.e -18db) is not displayed either.


Any ideas would sure be appreciated!
JoelB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2017, 05:00 AM   #2
goldenarpharazon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 133
Default

The standard Reaper OSC string n/master/volume should give OSC feedback.

There are various Reaper options that can be seen in, and are (sort of) explained in the default .ReaperOSC file e.g. REAPER_TRACK_FOLLOWS and DEVICE_TRACK_FOLLOWS. Are they set for the desired behaviour and if not experiment with the different allowed values?

One could also use OSCII-bot as a diagnostic tool to observe the OSC strings being sent TouchOSC <-> Reaper to isolate any issue between the Reaper or TouchOSC ends.
goldenarpharazon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2017, 12:41 PM   #3
JoelB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 3
Default

DEVICE_TRACK_FOLLOWS LAST_TOUCHED
did the trick.
Since all other tracks functioned as intended I did not consider changing this.

Thank you goldenarpharazon!
JoelB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.