Old 09-15-2017, 08:32 AM   #1
hwhalen
Human being with feelings
 
hwhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 908
Question Display Tempo

I can not manage to have the Tempo or the Last Marker Value display on my OSC device.
I use the tempo/str and the lastmarker/name.

No matter what I specify the only value I see is On.
Anyone know what might be the issue.
__________________
My Music
Noise From My Head
On The Links
hwhalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 07:27 AM   #2
hwhalen
Human being with feelings
 
hwhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 908
Default

No one can make this work, no possibility to display either Tempo or Marker Name?
__________________
My Music
Noise From My Head
On The Links
hwhalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 07:57 AM   #3
hwhalen
Human being with feelings
 
hwhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 908
Thumbs up

Well...a new development...lastmarker/name is now working!
__________________
My Music
Noise From My Head
On The Links
hwhalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 09:40 AM   #4
hwhalen
Human being with feelings
 
hwhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 908
Smile Success...

Its working now...to an extent.
The issue seems to be that OSC doesn't update unless provoked.
If I reload the project or when I first load the project it works.
When I increase/decrease the BPM it works.
Anyway if you are creating an OSC layout you might want to watch out for this.
__________________
My Music
Noise From My Head
On The Links
hwhalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.