Old 08-11-2019, 06:43 PM   #1
Bizboy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
Default My project Crashes Reaper

Reaper has been flawless every since i switched from pro tools 11
my project loads as soon as i click on the screen in hangs and does not respond.

The program reaper.exe version 5.9.8.1 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed. To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Security and Maintenance control panel.
Process ID: 32c0
Start Time: 01d550aa7b7c358f
Termination Time: 19
Application Path: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe
Report Id: 3d279adc-3337-4c46-b81f-bb0d87bd7295
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

reaper.exe
5.9.8.1
32c0
01d550aa7b7c358f
19
C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe
3d279adc-3337-4c46-b81f-bb0d87bd7295


55006E006B006E006F0077006E0000000000

Using windows 10
Intel I-7
32gb mem
Bizboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2019, 06:54 PM   #2
blumpy
Human being with feelings
 
blumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 215
Default Try

Does the session open from a portable install?
blumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2019, 05:45 PM   #3
Bizboy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
Default Portable Install

Quote:
Originally Posted by blumpy View Post
Does the session open from a portable install?
I am not familiar with this term.
Bizboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2019, 08:35 PM   #4
blumpy
Human being with feelings
 
blumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 215
Default

A portable install is a separate install of reaper that can live on external drive. It's useful if you need to run reaper on someone else's computer, run 2 simultaneously or diagnosing issues with reaper scripts, ini files, etc.

So you run the installer and select "portable" then select an external drive to install it on. See if your session opens on that without any vsts or reaper scripts running. If the session isn't corrupt it should open. Then you can try exporting and importing various reaper prefs to see what if anything is corrupt in reaper.

You can also just trash all the prefs and reconfigure but maybe you have it highly customized and its too much to reconfigure.

Or try this recommended troubleshooting advise:
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=23297
blumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.