Old 09-23-2018, 02:42 AM   #1
mabian
Human being with feelings
 
mabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,524
Default Metronome control in MIDI editor

Hello all,

sorry if this was mentioned before, but I really think that having the metronome on/off/toggle actions (and related toolbar icon) in MIDI editor context would be very convenient.

Is there a way to have these already?

Thanks,
Mario
__________________
My DAW: Intel i7700k @4.2GHz / 16GB RAM / RME Fireface UC / 250GB SSD / 2x2TB HD / Win10x64
My Music: http://www.reverbnation.com/errepici - http://www.errepici.it/web/contents.asp?sec=4
mabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2018, 03:26 AM   #2
SergeiSobchenko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mabian View Post
having the metronome on/off/toggle actions
Is there a way to have these already?
If in Main window you toggles metronome by shortcut C (for example), then in Midi section of Actions menu you should create the same shortcut to that action:
Misc: Pass through key to main window
SergeiSobchenko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2018, 04:50 AM   #3
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,044
Default

Here's also a script to link ME metronome toolbar button to main one.

https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...8&postcount=12

(Drawback is it doesn't work the other direction, i.e. if you turn it on via main button, ME button doesn't light.)
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2018, 05:45 AM   #4
mabian
Human being with feelings
 
mabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,524
Default

Yeah thanks, both are valid and helpful suggestions, even though both have drawbacks, the first one just dealing with global pass through hotkeys (work is being done on that ssstt....) and leaving with no toolbar buttons, and the other one is not bidirectional.

It would be great if metronome support was made fully native in ME, don't you agree?

Thanks!

- Mario
__________________
My DAW: Intel i7700k @4.2GHz / 16GB RAM / RME Fireface UC / 250GB SSD / 2x2TB HD / Win10x64
My Music: http://www.reverbnation.com/errepici - http://www.errepici.it/web/contents.asp?sec=4
mabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.