Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2018, 03:36 AM   #1
Zirus
Human being with feelings
 
Zirus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 127
Default Is it possible to set Solo Exclusive as default?

Is it possible to set Solo Exclusive as default?

Can't see a way in the mouse modifiers or action list with X-Raym or mouse settings.

Thx for any help :-)
__________________
REAPER 5.961/64 - Komplete Audio 6/Internal Sound
iMac == OSX El Captain 10.11.6 - 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 - 20gb 1600 MHz DDR3
MacBook Pro = OSX Sierra 10.12.6 - 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7 - 16gb 1600 MHz DDR3
Zirus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 05:49 AM   #2
drummerboy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 69
Default

When you right-click the solo button it shows you the modifiers for each solo behaviour.
On mac it's cmd+alt for exclusive solo. No way to set it as default AFAIK.
drummerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 08:04 AM   #3
Zirus
Human being with feelings
 
Zirus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 127
Default

Been using CMD + ALT yeah, be nice if solo exclusive and non solo exclusive could be swapped in the options somewhere :-)

maybe a suggestion post is in order?
__________________
REAPER 5.961/64 - Komplete Audio 6/Internal Sound
iMac == OSX El Captain 10.11.6 - 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 - 20gb 1600 MHz DDR3
MacBook Pro = OSX Sierra 10.12.6 - 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7 - 16gb 1600 MHz DDR3
Zirus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 09:54 AM   #4
JeffreyET
Human being with feelings
 
JeffreyET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 318
Default

This is one of the many parameters I made a keyboard shortcut to toggle in and out. Use the 'actions' list & re-assign to a single key, like S.
__________________
JET Guitars Website http://www.jetguitars.com
Jeffrey's REAPER tracks http://soundcloud.com/jeffreyet
JeffreyET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2018, 03:42 AM   #5
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,688
Default

Scripter me2beats made this Script:

Script: me2beats_Toggle exclusive solo for track under mouse.lua

Bind this Script to a Keycommand.
With this Script, you won't even have to hoover your mouse to TCP to click the Solo button.

And then there is this Script from me2beats, for normal Solo:
Script: me2beats_Toggle solo track under mouse.lua

Bind this Script to another Keycommand

Beware: you have to have the free ReaPack extension installed and me2beats repository URL added to ReaPack;

https://reapack.com/
Me2beats Repository URL:
https://github.com/me2beats/reapack/...ster/index.xml

Hope this helps !
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.