Old 06-25-2019, 12:04 AM   #1
Jayahdeva
Human being with feelings
 
Jayahdeva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Hockenheim, Germany
Posts: 2
Default Track Inspector / Track Editor

I recently switched to Reaper from Samplitude Pro X 4 - and switching wasn't a easy decision for me as I worked with Samplitude for over 15 years now.

What I deeply miss is a "Track Inspector" (or "Track Editor" as they call it in Samplitude).

I found out, that you can dock the Mixer to the left of the editing window, but then I lose the ability to use a mixer on my second screen - which I have to use constantly due to my workflow.

Working with a Track Inspector is a real time saver.

There are a lot of real good features in reaper. Configuring the program to my needs is a great benefit.
Jayahdeva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 03:28 AM   #2
Ericson
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
Default

+1, please intergrate a track inspector in reaper.

Til then, you could try this custom script:

https://reaper.hector-corcin.com/app/track-inspector
Ericson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 06:57 AM   #3
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2,212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ericson View Post
+1, please intergrate a track inspector in reaper.
+ 1 it's a pain in the ass being without it specially because of the sends
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 09:50 AM   #4
jeeruff
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: berlin
Posts: 6
Default

heda mixer/track inspector until there will be native option?
jeeruff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 09:57 AM   #5
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2,212
Default

It is to big for a 1280 screen and it is also always attached on the left side afaik.. takes too much space for me
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 04:19 PM   #6
Jayahdeva
Human being with feelings
 
Jayahdeva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Hockenheim, Germany
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ericson View Post
+1, please intergrate a track inspector in reaper.

Til then, you could try this custom script:

https://reaper.hector-corcin.com/app/track-inspector
Thanks for the advice. I already took notice of it. It looks a bit confusing to me, but if that's the only thing out there so far, I have to try it out then...
Jayahdeva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 11:09 PM   #7
Stevie
Human being with feelings
 
Stevie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Urkrain/Russia
Posts: 189
Default

+++ it is strange that we have no track inspector... (YET??)
TI is essential if you using more then 1 screen (Arrange view | Mixer)

just simple Track Inspector, pls

Last edited by Stevie; 06-25-2019 at 11:17 PM.
Stevie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 05:37 AM   #8
matv
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 72
Default

fxlist for TCP
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=210987

This script can be useful
matv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.