Old 02-05-2018, 07:03 PM   #1
Allan Love
Human being with feelings

Default Connecting Axiom 25 to Reaper

im trying to connect my M-Audio Axiom 25 2nd Gen 25-Key USB MIDI Keyboard Controller to reaper v5.40/x64, but im having trouble figuring out how.

one dilemma is that a friend gave me this MIDI for free, but it didn't come with a disc to install the MIDI software.

another dilemma is i believe im missing the usb cord thats used to connect to my comp, so im trying to use the cord that i got from my scarlett solo second gen, which works but that might be a problem later on, if i need both interfaces attached to my comp. i can probably order one if need be, but idk if thats necessary?

long story short, does anyone know anything about Axiom 25 and how to connect to reaper with the challenges im facing?

ps: if you know any links that i can use to download the correct software, that would be much appreciated. im new to reaper and m-audio in general.
Allan Love is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2018, 05:39 AM   #2
DarkStar

http://m-audio.com/support/drivers
and
http://m-audio.com/support/documents

I would ask M-Audio about a USB cable (Yes you will need to connect both, separately, by USB.) http://m-audio.com/support/contact
Old 02-06-2018, 06:53 AM   #3
G-Sun

Plug n'play.
Just connect that usb cable. It's generic drivers
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2018, 08:10 AM   #4
karbomusic

^This. They have secondary software to talk to DAWs for special features, but that isn't required for basic keyboard/controller functionality and having an Axiom 49, I've never installed or used it.
Old 02-08-2018, 12:56 PM   #5
Allan Love

great thanks guys ill look into it
Old 02-08-2018, 01:26 PM   #6
Allan Love

so the usb problem is solved.