Old 05-16-2019, 08:37 AM   #1
Xaos
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 136
Default Add FX to track without opening FX window?

Is there a way to an FX to a track without having the FX window open?

I'll often want to add plugin(s) to multiple tracks by dragging them from the FX browser, but it's very annoying and time consuming when the FX window pops up for each track and you've got to close them all.

I remember watching a video on YouTube in which a kid showed how to create a custom action that did something similar. I didn't create the custom action, so I think it must have only worked for whichever plugin was written into the script. At any rate, I can't seem to find that now.

It seems like there should be a key command for this. Option drag or something. Am I missing something obvious?

Thanks!
__________________
The richest life is the simple one. I just want to make things sing.
Xaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 08:53 AM   #2
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,269
Default

dock the FX Browser... I have it to the far right of the arrange window
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 11:26 AM   #3
Ampa
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 18
Default

Hold Shift during the drag and drop - suppresses opening the Track FX window.
Ampa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.