Old 04-22-2010, 01:34 PM   #1
-R-
Human being with feelings
 
-R-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 305
Default Conflict between Kontakt and Addictive Drums

Hi all,

i've just spend an hour trying to resolve this so I thought i would post it here. I have a project going with Kontakt4. I use one of its included instrument ( Highland Bagpipe ). Then I decided to use Addictive Drums and have some nasty cracks going. I have them if I solo the bagpipe or AD. No meter go in the red, and I tried various settings in Preferences menu, nothing helps.
If someone has any clue or had similar experience, please share!
Thank you

Eric
-R- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2010, 01:42 PM   #2
Kundalinguist
Human being with feelings
 
Kundalinguist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,587
Default

What's your soundcard/audio hardware and its buffer settings?

If you're just using onboard sound, this is an obvious problem area. I use RME hardware and whenever I try to monitor certain software through native PC formats I get issues - esp. with Kontakt and a few other NI instruments - but not all of them.
__________________
Success is just one more plugin away! And happiness is as close as your next upgrade.
Kundalinguist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2010, 06:58 PM   #3
-R-
Human being with feelings
 
-R-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 305
Default

Thanks for the answer! Guess I'll have to learn to deal with Native...
I'm using Edirol fa-66. Its buffer settings are default( in the middle of the min/max slider and normal for asio ). At least I know I'm not the only one...
-R- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2010, 09:09 PM   #4
Kundalinguist
Human being with feelings
 
Kundalinguist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,587
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -R- View Post
Thanks for the answer! Guess I'll have to learn to deal with Native...
I'm using Edirol fa-66. Its buffer settings are default( in the middle of the min/max slider and normal for asio ). At least I know I'm not the only one...
Not sure if I was clear or not. If you have an external or internal sound card that is for recording, then it should be good enough not to crackle during playback. It's the onboard motherboard or cheap soundcard playback that is problematic. The fa-66 should be fine. It may be something else.
__________________
Success is just one more plugin away! And happiness is as close as your next upgrade.
Kundalinguist is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.