Old 02-21-2018, 04:41 PM   #1
peter5992
Human being with feelings

Default Behringer Model D

And it's here folks ... feast your eyes on this.

For $300 you get a nice analogue synth to play around with.

In case you missed it, this is the "knock off" by Behringer of Moog's legendary mini. That said, and despite its price tag, it is anything but cheap at least in touch and feel. Solid build, nice knobs. I can't comment on the sound quality as I'm a total and utter noob when it comes to analogue synths, this is my first dip in the pool.

Hooyah.

peter5992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 04:53 PM   #2
_Stevie_

Congrats dude! I heard nothing but praise for this synth. I was thinking of getting this little baby as well. But then again, I already got a Moog Sub 37 and thought it would be better to go for something completely different... We will see. Have a lot of fun with this little fella
Old 02-21-2018, 07:17 PM   #3
Rangler

I got mine last week. I want another. Even debating selling my big DotCom modular.
Old 02-21-2018, 11:25 PM   #4
Dannii

Location: Adelaide, South Australia (originally from Geelong)

Nice score Peter! Behringer is making some very nice gear these days and they have announced quite a few more synths. I've been in touch with Uli personally regarding some of this and am very encouraged by what they are doing and planning.

I'll be purchasing one of their VC340s once they're released. The VC340 is an excellent clone of one of my favourite Roland instruments, the VP330 vocoder/choir/string machine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rangler View Post
I got mine last week. I want another. Even debating selling my big DotCom modular.
Don't sell any of your dotcom before contacting me please!!!
I've just started building mine and would be very interested in buying some of your modules.
Old 02-22-2018, 08:56 AM   #5
peter5992

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post