Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > JSFX and ReaScript Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2017, 11:14 AM   #81
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,967
Default

and 2 more:

7. ability to drag and drop into the fx window itself when opened.

8. when clicking on fxchain (double click) "insert fxchain to the focused module (item/track/fxwindow...)" (currently it insert it to the selected track regardless of what is being focused)



that's it for tonight i think
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2017, 02:31 PM   #82
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 480
Default

One way would be to crop the images so they are all the same size. Or try to fit 2 half width small ones on the same row.
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2017, 04:57 AM   #83
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,328
Default v1.1pre4 (2017-10-07)

the script was designed to be used in a big size, floating, or docked at the bottom, with the directories pane at the left and the items at the right. The idea is to be able to see as many items as you can at once to not have to scroll very much. By docking it to the right in a vertical smaller window, you don't have much room for items. There is that mode (Set minimum pixels to fit horizontally) where the directories pane is hidden and the items are presented one per line, and fitted to the window width for that case.

Quote:
* v1.1pre4 (2017-10-07)
+ Setting: Always hide labels in directory pane
Also, changed word panel for pane. Probably better.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 04:59 AM   #84
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,967
Default

superb!


Quote:
7. ability to drag and drop into the fx window itself when opened.items & track
that's really needed.
so it will work according to reaper's basic workflow
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 12:52 PM   #85
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,328
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
superb!



that's really needed.
so it will work according to reaper's basic workflow
not possible right now, I think. Maybe a request to ask for SWS. Drag and drop support depends on SWS function to detect window under the mouse cursor, and right now I don't get any value in the FX chain window.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2017, 04:11 AM   #86
giankam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 26
Default

Hi,

I downloaded the last version but when I launched it I had the following error:

?:-1: attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value

How can I fix it?
giankam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2017, 05:02 AM   #87
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,328
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by giankam View Post
Hi,

I downloaded the last version but when I launched it I had the following error:

?:-1: attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value

How can I fix it?
I've tried it in a new installation and all works as expected. Strange.
right after launching? No window or anything appears?
you could edit the lua file and change the line
debuglog = 0
to
debuglog = 1
launch the script again and then a log file should be created in the /Scripts/HeDaScripts folder that you could send me.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2017, 06:29 AM   #88
giankam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 26
Default

Issue fixed. There was read/write issue with the folder.
giankam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2017, 08:26 AM   #89
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,967
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
not possible right now, I think. Maybe a request to ask for SWS. Drag and drop support depends on SWS function to detect window under the mouse cursor, and right now I don't get any value in the FX chain window.
not sure if I requested it correctly
here is the FR
https://github.com/reaper-oss/sws/issues/905
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2017, 06:17 AM   #90
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,238
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
not possible right now, I think. Maybe a request to ask for SWS. Drag and drop support depends on SWS function to detect window under the mouse cursor, and right now I don't get any value in the FX chain window.
heda, which function are you using exactly ?
BR_GetMouseCursorContext() ?

I may have a look at SWS if it's easy to add.
nofish is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2017, 03:41 AM   #91
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,328
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
heda, which function are you using exactly ?
BR_GetMouseCursorContext() ?

I may have a look at SWS if it's easy to add.
yes.
local window, segment, details = reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext()

window returns "unknown" then mouse is over a FX chain window.
and segment and details are empty strings. It should return the track of the FX chain at least. Don't worry too much about it if it is not easy. Thank you
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2017, 11:58 AM   #92
Alex Ortega
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 81
Default

HI! I want all folders to be always shown on the left side and content of selected folder - on the right side. Option to never hide parent folder.
Then I dont't need to click little button "Go home" every time.
Alex Ortega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 04:41 AM   #93
blumpy
Human being with feelings
 
blumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 86
Default Odd Issue

Reaper imported my mac settings to my pc. The track templates directory was obviously different. I changed to the correct directory on my PC. When opening Track Template the TT and FX are blank. Refresh doesn't work. If I click to assign the directory path Track Template remembers the directory path for the PC and when I click OK the track templates will appear. This also occurs with the FX chains. If I toggle between TT and FX they will be blank and I need to assign the path again to view (even though HeDa Track Template remembers the path.

Thanks for your help.
blumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 11:40 AM   #94
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,328
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blumpy View Post
Reaper imported my mac settings to my pc. The track templates directory was obviously different. I changed to the correct directory on my PC. When opening Track Template the TT and FX are blank. Refresh doesn't work. If I click to assign the directory path Track Template remembers the directory path for the PC and when I click OK the track templates will appear. This also occurs with the FX chains. If I toggle between TT and FX they will be blank and I need to assign the path again to view (even though HeDa Track Template remembers the path.

Thanks for your help.
mmm I really don't know why this could happen. I can change the home templates directory without problems. Switch to FX chains, and back to templates.. everything is working. Maybe you can try to reset your settings by deleting or renaming the "\Scripts\HeDaScripts\Track Templates VIP settings\TT_Settings_1.cfg" file?
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 12:31 PM   #95
blumpy
Human being with feelings
 
blumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 86
Default Worked like a charm

That did the trick, thank you.
blumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.