Old 11-21-2020, 04:47 AM   #1
moio
Human being with feelings
 
moio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Frankfurt/Germany
Posts: 993
Default Kontakt ignoring some midi notes

Hi, I have a reoccuring problem with Kontakt 5: Kontakt just won't play some of the programmed midi notes in chords.

I thought this could be due to the fact that I have opened some more instances of Kontakt, but I have 8 gig of RAM (RAM use is at around 670 mb) and closing/rendering the others doesn't change anything.

Does anybody of you have any idea? Couldn't find anything related in search. Thank you!

Edit: For being more detailed: Kontakt won't play a piano base note at the same time as a higher note. It only plays the high note. No piano chords possible.
__________________
Listen to my songs:http://www.reverbnation.com/moio
Get some serious guitar:http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/albertmarkus
http://der-keller.net

Last edited by moio; 11-21-2020 at 04:55 AM.
moio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 05:41 AM   #2
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,676
Default

Exactly which version of Kontakt and instrument?

Perhaps you could compress a simple problem project file (no audio samples needed) into a ZIP file and post it here as an attachment so that we can have a look at it and see what's (not) happening?

How to post attachments (in Post #1)
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 06:07 AM   #3
moio
Human being with feelings
 
moio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Frankfurt/Germany
Posts: 993
Default

Hi, it's Kontakt 5 (x86) and it's no matter what piano (maybe what instrument). I started out with Emotional Piano, but it happens with the factory library piano as well. Let me look concerning the file ...
__________________
Listen to my songs:http://www.reverbnation.com/moio
Get some serious guitar:http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/albertmarkus
http://der-keller.net
moio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 06:11 AM   #4
moio
Human being with feelings
 
moio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Frankfurt/Germany
Posts: 993
Default

Here comes the file. Thank you so much in advance!
Attached Files
File Type: zip 201106.zip (236.4 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Listen to my songs:http://www.reverbnation.com/moio
Get some serious guitar:http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/albertmarkus
http://der-keller.net
moio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 06:17 AM   #5
moio
Human being with feelings
 
moio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Frankfurt/Germany
Posts: 993
Default

On second track it's working fine. Maybe I messed up the track somehow without knowing ...
__________________
Listen to my songs:http://www.reverbnation.com/moio
Get some serious guitar:http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/albertmarkus
http://der-keller.net
moio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 07:05 AM   #6
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,676
Default

"a simple problem project file"

Pleas remove the other plug-ins, simplify the MIDI and let us know where the problem occurs. Otherwise it could take quite a lot of time

Could you clarify which track you mean by "On second track "?
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 08:40 AM   #7
moio
Human being with feelings
 
moio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Frankfurt/Germany
Posts: 993
Default

Right, sorry, that was a bit hasty. It's track 32. And I meant that "on a second track" it just works fine. It's only this track where it seems unable to play more than one midi note at once.

Thanks again!
Attached Files
File Type: zip 201120_v2.zip (223.1 KB, 11 views)
__________________
Listen to my songs:http://www.reverbnation.com/moio
Get some serious guitar:http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/albertmarkus
http://der-keller.net
moio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2020, 10:13 AM   #8
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,676
Default

Hmm, it looks like some of the Note Ons and being interpreted to have a velocity of 0 and hence treated as note offs.

Here is the start of the same piano chords clip on the problem track and on the chords track:


I cannot see why. And this monitor is before the notes reach Kontakt.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...

Last edited by DarkStar; 11-22-2020 at 03:28 PM.
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2020, 08:20 AM   #9
moio
Human being with feelings
 
moio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Frankfurt/Germany
Posts: 993
Default

Hey, thanks a lot for analyzing. I just hope the poblem won't occur again. As I said, there was a workaround. Thanks again!
__________________
Listen to my songs:http://www.reverbnation.com/moio
Get some serious guitar:http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/albertmarkus
http://der-keller.net
moio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.